Waec Updates |v2

+153
emmyart
Abdulhakeem
markdoh
ALHAJI K.
sunny78
BOBBY
Femistic02
lesliejad
tommyking
Starpryde
Willysoso
Iyke Philip
cabash
Sambature
ibrahimwrites
monetojimmy
Tohmmey
obasichuks
happyboy
jojo55gh
DPRINCENONI
ajagun2
Davidmaxwell
joshD
Adjaapiahseth
Jredsaint1
mosesoguche
kisses
victoristic
+klas
honoura1
Clemency50
yusluv15
Gee247
cool money
solutionmaaster
shaquez
Adimok
maliqabdul
Poison
07069438314=>LORD VICTOR
biology86
Aruoture Goddowell
ktk
Vibrantrazi
doozoola
SwAyXD
sylvester15
divinegiftmodel
tennybiz
edward frimpong
DIZEL
seduloushabex
Kingzlee
Izuucelestine
nana1
slide05
Mali.
cherechukwu
Olupeace12
idonalson
Maxmega
ojasope
sanya
Hotandholy
seunoluomo
07069438314=>victorleo
fungo
olubite
babsleeway
Aboderin Opeyemi
2fame2fame
lilcent
Thompsn
Amaechi43
habbie419
dela
Wezewise
mallam
somteem
anuoluwapo bamidele
Akilu
bagrin
Aliyu
demolarise1759
Zionson
Gold2
Ofonsco
sheks
nonsla
Junny
joshco4u
haidar
faruk
escena
btenkobo
juninhohills
Great samson
Maryjoy
missingrib86x
web-site
Elxandre
ifecounited
hormothayur nosmas thade
owoatiswagga
Jereson
kripen
phlowz
IYANUOLUWA
waczy02
Kola4u
Maicon
Habex
parkalin
fradko
samzee
young kensilvy chusky
Thinker
mosesky36
sunnext
edrees09
Gboyus40
naseeryarima
Vanperez
grace
Mabelmozie@yahoo.com
Nathaniel
mali
iykemashal
Don4mular
157 posters
Go to page : Previous  1 ... 9 ... 14, 15, 16  Next
Don4mular

Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty
PostSubject: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2011-05-04, 08:40

No need for requests. I am going to update u guys
http://Www.9jaloads.tk

sunny78

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-07, 21:31

mail check your pm i aent u message
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-08, 08:11

I've sent it.

Admin. Instead of blocking my threads, delete them or barred/block me from posting

Interested Jambites, call or watsapp mali on 08039424398.

Remember payment ends 11th April,
seduloushabex

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-08, 12:07

Geography Question and Answer(UPDATED)
Verified geo obj
1CBACDABDCA
11DACDDAABCA
21ADCADCBDAB
31ABDCADBDAA
41DCCDCBCBDA
(5a)
draw the maps and locate it yourself
(5b)
-Rapids andcataracts: presence of rapids and cataracts which impede drainage or navigation.
-shallowness:majority of the nigerian rivers are very shallow.
-short distance:most rivers often flow over short distance, hence not suitable for navigation.
(5c)
-irrigation
-hydro-electric power generation
(1a)
-Migration: rural-urban migration tends to increase the population of these towns.
-commercial activities:presence of markets and business transactions pulls people to these areas.
-presence of industries:the presence of industries in Lagos,Ibadan, kano, etc provides jobs for the people.
-employment opportunities:the availability of jobs in these towns also swells the population.
-Administrative headquarters:some towns like lagos,enugu,ibadan and kano serves as administrative capitals which attract people to the area.
(1b)
-pressure on natural resources:natural resources like fertile farmlands become over exploited where there is high population growth in the area.
-insufficient food:as a result of the high influx of people into an area, there will not be sufficient food or water for the high population:
-Traffic congestion:many people travel on the roads at the same time and sice they are usually many, there will be traffic congestion.
-inadequate housing:high population concentration leads to poor accomodation as the houses available might not be enough.
-environmental pollution:poor housing and pressure on natural and social facilities do lead to environmental pollution
seduloushabex

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-08, 12:09

(3a)
(i)majority of the industries are operating on small scale bases. i.e small scale enterprises.
(ii)they can only be located in urban centres.
(iii)they are dependent on imported raw materials from other countries.
(iv)they depend on technical expertise from other countries.
(v)large concentration on consumable goods.
(vi)products are essentially made for local markets.
(4a)Nigeria is a sub-saharan nation located in west Africa. It is located between latitudes 4degree N and 14digre N of the equator and between longitudes 3digre E and 15digree of the greenwich meridian
(4aii) Nigeria is the fourth largest country in Africa after Niger,Mali and Mauritania. It has an area of about 923,000sgkm
(4b)
(i) Source of minerals: most highlands in Nigeria are source of minerals like coal(enugu) tin and columbite (jos plateau),gold,diamond and limestone.
(ii) For defence: highland are useful in time of inter-tribal wars for easy defence against enemies.
(iii)As a sources of rivers: most highland in Nigeria serve as watershed or sources of many rivers and streams.
(iv)As tourist centres: some highland in Nigeria serve as centre for tourist attraction e.g jos plateau
(v)some highlands has cool climate which aids settlement of people.
seduloushabex

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-08, 16:00

Stay tuned for ur jamb update by a TRUSTWORTHY MAN knw as SEDULOUSHABEX
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 10:37

(7a) The minimum energy of the incident ray of the light must be equal to the work function of the material or above the work function of the metal. (7b)(i) polarization. (ii) diffraction. (9)(a) Heat capacity is the quantity of heat required to change the temperature of a substance by 1 k or 1degree Celsius (9b) I. It changes the phase
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 10:42

(9d) Given, mass of pepper soup, m=800g =0.800kg Initial temperature of pepper soup, tita =30degree C Power of the microwave oven, P=1200w Time taken, t =3minutes =3*60s =180s. Specific heat capacity of pepper soup, c=4000j/kg k. (9di)final temperature of the pepper soup, @2=? , Heat given by the microwave oven= Heat absorbed by the pepper soup. Pt= mc(@2 - @1), 1200 * 180= 0.8 * 4000(@2 - 30), 216000= 3200(@2 - 30), @2 - 30=67.5 , @2 = (67.5 + 30)degrees , @2 = 97.5degree Celsius

Note: @means tita
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 10:45

(9dii) containers with tight-fitting lids are not suitable for use in microwave cooking because there must be room for expansion which can only be catered for if the lids are not tight-fitted (9diii) there is dent on the container because the final temperature was so large compared to the material used in making the container,I.e plastic.and plastics are not very good for such heat.The cooling of the plastic cannot be uniform.
*means multiplication
markdoh

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 10:55

WoW!
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 11:01

(8a) (i) Rotational Motion I.The movement of the blades of a fan. II.The motion of the wheel of a car. (ii) Linear Motion I.The motion of a boy from a point to another point on a straight line. II.The motion of a ball on a straight course.

5a)Gas can conduct electricity under low pressure and high votage. 5b)cathode
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 11:04

(8b.) AIM: To determine the density of an irregularly shaped solid APPARATUS: An irregularly shaped solid, a beam balance,a measuring cylinder,a price of thread PROCEDURE: Place the irregularly shaped solid on the beam balance and measured its mass as mkg and place the solid in the measuring cylinder that contains water up to say xm^3 with the aid of the thread.Record the new volume of ym^3.
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 11:09

(2.) R=(U^2sin2@)/g 78=(30*30 sin2@)/10 0.8667=sin2@ 2@=60 @=30 (4.) young modulus=stress/strain stress=F/A=35000/4=8750 strain=e/l=0.025/50=0.0005 young modulus=8750/0.0005=17500000
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 11:43

PHYSICS OBJ 1DABABACBBB 11DCABCBBAAC 21ABBCCDCDBB 31CBDCBCDDAA 41DDBADBDAAB
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 14:56

Geography (3a) Latitudes are angular distances drawn along the earth surface dividing the earth north and south of the equator. The y include the equator, tropics of cancer
and Capricorn, the arctic and antarctic circles
and the north and south pole.
(3b) (i) they are both measured in angles.
(ii)they both combine to determine the exact
position of places on the earth
(iii)they both contain great circles

(4)a climate is the average weather condition of a place over a period of time usually measured over a period of about 35years.
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 15:15

(4c) the temperature of a place decreases by
6.5degree c through every 1000m ascent
i.e.
Sea level =40 degree c
6000m = 40 degree c - (6.5degree c*6)
(1a)To draw the map to a new scale
from 1:50,000 to 1:25,000 means to
enlarge the map to twice its original
size.
i.e old scale/new scale
=50,000/25000=2
(3cii)the lines of latitudes are called
parallels while that of longitudes
are called meridians.
(3ciii)the lines of latitudes are used
for calculating distance while that of
longitudes are used for calculating
local time.
(3civ)the lines of latitudes run from
west to east while that of longitudes
run from north to south.
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 15:21

5a. These are rocks frmed from
precipitation, and also formed from other
rocks solution or certain minerals from
solution of salt. They are often referred to as
evaporated and they are also formed from
crystallization.
5b. Potash, sodium,chloride, altrate,gymsum
and dolomite.
5ci. sources of raw material, limestone for
cements.
ii. sources of mineral e.g petroleum. coal and
gold.
iii. sources of material for construction.
iv. use of medicine e.g kaoline.
v. used as scientific research e.g fossils.
iv. tourist attraction e.g Oguniike cave
Anambra state
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 17:49

The Jamb 2014 Answers would be sent to you by Friday night/Sat mornin latest 5am,

List of Subjects Available for Jamb
Maths, English, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Economics, Agric, Geography, Account,
Commerce, Literature, Government, Crs,

SUBSCRIPTION PRICELIST
(i) 4subjects+ all paper Types= N3000
(ii) All Subjects +all paper types= N15,000

PAY TO UBA BANK
ACCOUNT NUMBER: 2057571229
ACCOUNT NAME : Uwafili Collins Mali.

Send the following after paying
D 4 SUBJECTS
-PHONE NUMBER
DEPOSITOR'S NAME TO 08039424398

I am not contradicting anybody but Subscribe from right source and avoid people on Websites promising you cheap runz,
they would only give you fake or late runz.

There is noting like cheap runz, note that your exam is at stake.
Warning:- DO not Subscribe with Airtel and Glo Lines
REASONS WHY YOU SHOULD SUBSCRIBE Now
1. Answers would not be posted, so do not deceive yourself, even last year(April 27th 2013) answers were not posted. No money, no runz
2. 2014 Jamb is the last jamb to be written as paper type exams, starting from 2015,
Jamb would be fully computer based. If you really want to pass, pass well
3. It is worth paying for!! Not too Cost!!
4. From april 10, subscription goes to normal price of N5000 for FOUR Subjects.

FACTS ABOUT JAMB
1. We would cater for all paper types, so you dont need to worry about jamb types.
2. Make sure you shade you answers correctly

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-09, 17:54

Too bad! What a corrupt country
seduloushabex

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-10, 03:36

Am very sorry 4 nt updatng my NTC guys physics and Geography.
Promise to update u wella on CHEMISTRY.

Just stay tuned .

Stl ur boy SEDULOUSHABEX NONI.
cool money

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-10, 05:57

mali tanks God bles u kep it up
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-10, 06:32

cool money wrote:
mali tanks God bles u kep it up
. AMEN OOOOO
seduloushabex

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-10, 10:22

Chemistry practicals
(1a)
NOTE THAT ^ MEANS Raise to power.
PLS DRAW UR TABLE AS USUAL AND INPUT THE
FOLLOWING:
Burette reading: final burette reading(cm^3)
Initial burette reading (cm^3)
Volume of acid used(cm^3)
|Rough|:22.40,0.0 ,22.40,
|1st|:22.00,0.00,22.00
|2nd|:22.00,0.00,22.00
|3rd|:22.00,0.00,22.00
Average titre value=22.00+22.00+22. 00/3
=22.00cm^3
(1bi) 2.45=250cm root 3
Xg= 1000cm root 3
Xg = 1000x2.45/250 =2450/250
Xg = 9.8gdm^-3
Cb=conc. Of B in moldm^-3
Molar mass of Na2CO3=23*2+12+3*16 = 106g
Cb= concentration in gdm^-3/molar mass
=9.8/106=0.09245 moldm^ -3
Concentration of B in moldm^3 = 0.0925 moldm
(1biii) molar of HCl=1+35.5=36.5g
Concentration of A in gdm^-3 =molar mass *
concentration in moldm^ -3
=36.5*0.209=7.63gdm^ -3
seduloushabex

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-10, 10:23

More answers coming.

Just keep reloadng dis page.
seduloushabex

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-10, 10:54

(3)
(i ) P is delivery tube
Q is drying tower
R is quick lime
S is dry ammonia
T is retort stand
(ii)By upward delivery
(iii)It serves as a drying agent
(iv)Ca(OH)2(s)+2NH4(s)->CaCl2+2H2O
(l)+2NH3(g)
cool money

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-11, 12:11

abeg no hope for today

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-11, 13:46

Na wa o...
seduloushabex

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-11, 20:44

Big opportunity for ntc guy from SEDULOUSHABEX, call this number 08103101901 for ur JAMB update,

Trusted And Confirmed.
cool money

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-11, 23:03

seduloushabex wrote:
Big opportunity for ntc guy from SEDULOUSHABEX, call this number 08103101901 for ur JAMB update,

Trusted And Confirmed.
dat wan day God go bles u but by wot time d ansa go enta person fone?
cool money

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-14, 07:25

abeg 2day nah government o mali pls update we guyz
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-14, 09:56

cool money wrote:
abeg 2day nah government o mali pls update we guyz

But wait o. Na how many subjects u de write? Only you want chem, phy, govt, crs. I beg na which combination be dis?
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-14, 10:11

(10) (i)its member nations belong to many different other organisations (ii)its member nations pursue different foreign policies (iii)it has no power of compelling its member nations to comply with its decisions and implement its resolutions (iv)its member nation do not maintain the preferential tariffs (v)the commonwealth has no charter like UNO and OAU (vi)member nations no longer grant free movement to immigrant from common wealth countries

Last edited by mali on 2014-04-14, 10:38; edited 1 time in total
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-14, 10:13

(1a) (i) The study of government prepares us to take active part in the government of our country as administrative officers,personnel officers etc (ii)Through the study of government we know out rights, duties and obligation is as citizens. (iii)The study of government equips those in politics to be proffessional politicians. (iv)The knowledge we gain from study of government inculcate the spirit of nationalism and patriotism in us. (v)The study of government helps develop in us an inquisitive, balanced and highly philosophical and logical thinking minds. (vi)The study of government puts the citizens in a position to defend their fundamental human right when violated. (3a.) Legitimacy can be defined as a situation of being lawful. It may also be said to be the general acceptance of the political system as the most appropriate and being in line with the law of the land. It is in compliance with the laid down rule
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-14, 10:20

(5) i. Preparation of voter's registration: This mean only qualified citizens should be registered and allowed to vote ii. Counting of votes: Votes must be counted under strict supervision to avoid rigging of elections iii. Opportunity to campaign: Candidates must be given adequate time and opportunity to campaign and present their manifesto iv. Access to court: An aggreived candidate should have access to court to challenge the result of the election v. Independence of electoral commission: Government should not interfere with the conduct of the election
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-14, 10:23

(9) i. Free choice of leaders: It gives the electorate the oppurtunity to elect leaders of their choice ii. Equal Opportunity: it ensures equal opportunity for all citizen in all spheres of life iii. Stability: Democracy promotes stability in the country iv. Misuse of power: Democracy does not allow for misuse of power because power is not concentrated in the hand of one person v. Tolerance: Democracy encourages tolerance of the views of the opposition.
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-14, 10:37

(3b.) (i)leadership: a leader that performs creditably in office make people to accept his regime as a legitimate one. (ii)popular participation: for a political system to be accorded legitimacy, the various interest groups such as political parties pressure groups etc much be allowed to take part. Such participation of the various interest groups will give the system the required acceptance by the populace. (iii)good government: people accord legitimacy to a government which meets up their expectations of good governance that is the reason why some military administration seek to legitimize their government by trying to implement good policies. (iv)foreign diplomacy: the foreign policies adopted by a government of a country determine the legitimacy other nations will accord to such government

Last edited by mali on 2014-04-14, 10:47; edited 1 time in total
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-14, 10:44

Q2 Capitalism is an economic system in which trade, industry and the means of production are controlled by private owners with d goal of making profitsin a market economy. Advantages of capitalism. 1.the government has limited control over business, which lets business compete 2.Capitalism lets people choose what kind of work they want to do and where they want to work Disadvantages of capitalism. 1.Capitalism are barriers between people in terms of how much wealth they have or how much money they make 2.government control is so limited that it lets a few businesses to dominate their industry and then they become able to make the rules for their industry
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-14, 11:01

GOVERNMENT OBJ: 1-10: ABCAACBDCA 11-20: CBAACCBCAB 21-30: BBABDDBDAB 31-40: CCDBCDADBA 41-50: DBDCACDDAB
cool money

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-14, 19:03

mali wrote:
Q2 Capitalism is an economic system in which trade, industry and the means of production are controlled by private owners with d goal of making profitsin a market economy. Advantages of capitalism. 1.the government has limited control over business, which lets business compete 2.Capitalism lets people choose what kind of work they want to do and where they want to work Disadvantages of capitalism. 1.Capitalism are barriers between people in terms of how much wealth they have or how much money they make 2.government control is so limited that it lets a few businesses to dominate their industry and then they become able to make the rules for their industry
tanks my bro God bles u malije!
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-15, 15:26

CHEMISTRY ESSAY (1ai) Ionic bond is the bond that exists between metallic and non- metallic atoms. (1aii) I ionic bond, II ionic and covalent bond +1y2+2x-2*3=0 (1bi) Na2S2O3, 2+2x-6=0 2x=6-2 X=4/2=2 :. the oxidation number of sulphur in Na2S2O3 is 2 (1b) Na2S2O3, 2+2x-6=0 2x=6-2 X=4/2=2 :. the oxidation number of sulphur in Na2S2O3 is 2 (1c) Faraday's first law states that the quantity of substance deposited or liberated during electrolysis is directly proportional to the amount of current passing through the electrolyte at constant temperature an pressure at a given time i.e Q=it (1d) i. SO3 ii.NaO (1e) i. Exothermic ii. Endothermic (1f) i. It turns blue litmus paper red ii. It turns red litmus to red ==================== PLS NOTE THAT ^ MEANS RAISE TO POWER. ==================== (1g)Efflorescence are substances when exposed to the atmosphere, they lose their water of crystalization to the atmosphere. (1h) (i.) It is used in making typewriter ribbon (ii.) for making shoe polish (iii.) For making carbon black (1i) i. It is used for hardening of oil ii. It is used in breaking heavy hydrocarbon light fraction iii. It is used in producing esters for making soap (1j) Recall, m= MQ/nF, where m= mass of sliver deposited. Ag^+ + e^- --> Ag n=1, m/M=No of moles = 10920/1*96500 m/M=No of moles = 0.113 moles (2ai) This can be defined as a substance formed when an element gains or looses election (2aii) Isotopes: these are element that exist with the same at its first election, in the valence shell while aluminium while aluminium retains two hence magnesium will become more stable than aluminium. (2bi) (I) 12Mg= 1S^22S^22p^63S^2 13AL= 1S^22S^22P^63S^23P^1 (II) This is because the first ionization energy increases across the period but decreases down the group (2bii) Na2O,MgO, Al2O3 (2c) (1) Allotropes are atoms that exist in different forms but have the same physical state (ii)Diamond and Graphite (iii) -Diamond is used for making jeweleries - Graphite is used for making lead pencil (2d) 2Nacl+H2SO4 --> Na2SO4+2Hcl (i) -The gas turns blue litmus paper to red -The gas is colourless (ii)2Nacl+H2SO4--> Na2SO4+2Hcl (2e) Molar mass(gmol^-1)=mass/ Amount. Amount in moles= 5.68*10^-3/28. Amount in moles=2.03*10^-4moles. Amount in moles=0.000203moles 7aii)increasingnumber of shells tends to shield the valence electrons from the nucleus making it very free to react. (7aiii) BCl3 -> trigonal, NH3 -> Pyramidal, C2H2 - > linear. (7bii) an ammonia complex is formed (7biii)it is oxidized (7ci) I- NaCl(aq) and Br2(g) II- Sodium bromide III- Cl2 + 2e^- -> 2Cl^- (reduction) (7di)an electrolyte is a substance that can conduct electric current either in molten or aqueous state (8a) - Rain -Spring -Well (8b) i. Alum is added to cause coagulation of particles ii. To allow for the passage of carbon(iv)oxide iii. To kill germs (8c) i. Sodium hydroxide and hydrogen gas are produced ii. Water produces colourless solution with copper (II)tetraoxosulphate(iv) (8di) (I) paint (II) Oil
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-15, 15:30

(4ai) I. Anode is the positive electrode through which current enters the electrolyte II. Cathode is te negative electrode through which current leaves the electrolyte (4aii) I. Nacl--> Na+ Cl- II. Alcl3--> Al^3+ cl- Al2O3-->Al^3+ O2- (4aiii) This is because the reaction of sodium with water is very explosive and violent but that of aluminum is not (4bi) This is because one substance is undergoing oxidation and another reduction at the same time. (4bii) Cr2O7^-5 --> Cr^+2 Cl- --> Cl2.
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-15, 15:33

(4biii) Cr2O7 + Cl^- + 7H2O --> cl^+ Cr2+ + 14H^+ + Cl2 (4c) Current(I)=6A Time(t)=1hr30mins = (1*3600)+(30*60) =3600+1800 =5400s Quantity of Electricity(Q) =I*t =6*5400 =32400coulombus m=MQ/nF Al^3+ + 3e^- --> AL n=3 m= 27*32400/3*96500 m=3.02g Mass of aluminum deposited is 3.02g.
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-15, 15:55

CHEMISTRY OBJ 1DAAAACADCA 11BBDBBDCCDD 21CDABDAACAC 31BCDCBACABA 41DDABADAABC.
seduloushabex

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-15, 15:56

CHEMISTRY OBJ
1DAAAACADCA
11BBDBBDCCDD
21CDABDAACAC
31BCDCBACABA
41DDABADAABC.

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-15, 19:49

Hmmm! Runs tins
mali

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-16, 07:24

Get ur biology answers directly to ur phone with 600naira recharge card. Call mali: 080

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-16, 07:30

mali wrote:
Get ur biology answers directly to ur phone with 600naira recharge card. Call mali:
 its against the rule hre to put your number into the open forum moreover you are moderator please correct your self

Last edited by ancl on 2014-04-16, 07:48; edited 1 time in total
cool money

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-16, 07:39

mali nah ur guys ooo we be
seduloushabex

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-16, 10:18

FINANCIA ACCOUNT
(1a)
Cash book: this is a double entry account used to
record cash transactions and also transactions
with the bank. It is a subsidiary book and also
performs the function of a ledger.
(1b)
(i) it provides a written record which is essential
for the proper conduct of business.
(ii)the existence of reliable financial records help
in management decision making.
(iii)good book-keeping practice enables one to
ascertain the profit or loss made during a trading
period.
(iv)it make it possible to find out how a business
stands in relation to its customers
(v)it facilities reference making to past
transactions.
(vi)it shows purchase and sales made within a
given period.
(vii)it also facilitates inter-firm comparison

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-16, 13:30

i dey wait u my boss@mali
seduloushabex

PostSubject: Re: Waec Updates |v2   Waec Updates |v2 - Page 15 Empty2014-04-16, 15:14

BIOLOGY ANSWERS

1ai
(i)Movement
(ii)nutrition
(iii)respiration
1aii (i)Movement is the ability of an organism to
move its own whole body or part of its body
from one place to another
(ii)nutrition is defined as the ability of living
organisms to feed. This is essential for
growth,respiration and production. (iii)respiration is defined as the exchange of
gases between organisms take in oxygen and
breathe out carbon dioxide. 1b
In tabular form plants/animals
(i)movement are restricted/they move different
ways
(ii)the cell are rigid/the cells are flexible
(iii)they manufacture food with chlorophyll/ they depend on already made food
(iv)growth is not limited/growth gradually
comes to a stand still
1ci
Euglena
(ii)animal features: -has gullet