I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde

I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde Empty
PostSubject: I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde   I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde Empty2014-12-22, 04:57

More prominent Nigerian coaches
are beginning to voice out their
frustrations over the sit-tight
attitude being employed by the out-
of-contract Super Eagles head coach,
Stephen Keshi who is bent on
continuing as coach of the national
team.
A former coach of the national team,
Chief Adegboye Onigbinde, highly
respected for his candid opinion on
football matters, has revealed how
he advised Keshi against assenting
to President Jonathan’s request to
come back and manage the Super
Eagles.
Keshi’s contract with the Nigeria
Football Federation elapsed after the
2014 World Cup. The coach was
recalled by the Minister of Sports and
Chairman of the National Sports
Commission, Tammy Danagogo to
oversee the first phase of Nigeria’s
2015 Afcon qualifiers against Congo,
Sudan and South Africa.
Keshi recorded a home loss against
Congo, an away draw against South
Africa and a loss to Sudan. It was
Sudan’s first victory over Nigeria in
over three decades.
Keshi
Although he won the return fixture
3-1 in Abuja, the newly constituted
NFF board fired him, hours after that
match in Abuja.
But the Presidency intervened and
Keshi was taken back as Eagles
coach. His attempt to qualify Nigeria
for the 2015 Afcon, where the Eagles
would have defended the title they
won in 2013 ended in a disaster as
they failed to beat South Africa in
Uyo. This has sparked off calls for
Keshi’s sack.
The technical director of the NFF,
Amodu Shaibu, once Keshi’s boss has
voiced his disapproval of Keshi’s
continuous stay, branding him, “a
failure.”
On Onigbinde’s part, Onigbinde said,
“on the very day the Presidency
asked him to return to his job I
personally sent him a text message
to politely thank Mr President for the
offer and bow out honourably and
quietly, too.
“Keshi respectfully replied the text
message thanking me and that was
it as he went ahead with the two
remaining 2015 AFCON qualifying
matches against Congo and South
Africa, I’m sure the rest is history.”
Chief Onigbinde said further, “I
volunteered the advice to Keshi
because I understand that he won’t
work with the Presidency but a
different set of people as well as an
entirely different environment.
“Now that others have picked up the
calls I have the privilege to have said
over two months ago I won’t like to
engage in an exercise that will
appear repetitious so that I won’t be
accused of having interest in the
whole matter.
“I’m not used to pressurising people
to act in certain way, I’ve passed my
view directly to him, I don’t need to
pressurise him further on same
thing.”
Another prominent Nigerian coach,
Kashimawo Laloko has also
expressed surprise at Keshi’s
reluctance to leave the national
team. Said he, “Keshi has shown he
doesn’t have the tactical ability to
lead the Super Eagles to success in
the future. The manner in which he
failed with the team is woeful; he
should go.”
Continuing, Laloko said, “This should
not be seen as a witch-hunt. Every
coach that has failed with any team
has always been asked to leave. Why
should Keshi’s case be different? We
need to have another coach so the
team can move on. Amodu has said it
well, so has Chukwu.

PostSubject: Re: I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde   I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde Empty2014-12-22, 07:21

na wa o! super eagles of......., God will guide us.

PostSubject: Re: I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde   I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde Empty2014-12-22, 07:56

A word is enough for the wise.... Keshi is time to vacate your post as the head coach of the Super Eagles.

PostSubject: Re: I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde   I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde Empty2014-12-22, 18:13

Yes o...

PostSubject: Re: I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde   I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde Empty2014-12-22, 19:27

A word is enough for the wise.... Keshi is time to vacate your post as the head coach of the Super Eagles.
just lyk dat, u think is easy ?
If it is, y politician find it difficult to leave their post for sum1 else ?

PostSubject: Re: I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde   I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde Empty2014-12-22, 19:33

It is easy...only a step

PostSubject: Re: I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde   I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde Empty2014-12-22, 20:18

Okay o, it wil soon reach ur turn

PostSubject: Re: I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde   I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde Empty2014-12-22, 20:20

Okay o, it wil soon reach ur turn. By then u'll understand better

PostSubject: Re: I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde   I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde Empty2014-12-22, 22:43

God dey sa

PostSubject: Re: I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde   I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde Empty

I warned Keshi on President’s request — Onigbinde