We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN

We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN Empty
PostSubject: We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN   We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN Empty2015-01-16, 19:15

Some soldiers engaged in the war
against terror in the North have
told CNN that they are not being
properly funded and equipped by
the Federal Government.
In an interview with CNN, the
soldiers, whose faces were not
shown, said they were not well
equipped and even had to buy
their own uniforms.
One of the soldiers, who is
currently serving in Jos, Plateau
State, said many of his colleagues
were forced to flee when they
were overpowered by terrorists
due to the (terrorists) superior
firing power.
“The troop’s morale is very low
because we are not issued with kits
(uniforms and boots); we buy the
kits ourselves. I bought mine,” he
said.
When asked why the military
authorities had not looked into the
problem, the soldier said,
“Whatever is allocated for these
things, corruption consumes it.”
Asked why he continued to serve
under such harsh condition, he said,
“It is a call to serve.”
Another soldier, who showed the
CNN reporter his medical papers,
said his unit was defeated by
terrorists with bigger weapons. He
said his comrades fled, leaving him
behind.
He said he remained on the field for
three days until he was able to
reunite with his unit.
He said, “We don’t have the
equipment to fight insurgency. Our
equipment are inferior to those of
Boko Haram. I feel very bad. In fact,
my family has asked me to quit the
job. Even after sustaining injury
during the battle, they did not pay
for my drugs.”
However, the military high
command has berated CNN,
describing the network’s report as
satanic.
In a Facebook message, the military
said, “The Federal Government and
the military leadership are
concerned, committed and focused
on the ongoing fight against terror.
The orchestrated blackmail
propaganda by entrenched
interests as clearly illustrated by
the ultra-biased CNN report will not
deter the military.
“If it is true that a Nigerian soldier
will willfully go against the rules by
speaking without due
authorisation and misinform the
foreign media, then it indicates
how deeply committed and how far
the interest of these enemies of
Nigeria and humanity have gone in
trying to undermine and destroy
the military.
“The motive of this satanic CNN
report should be of concern to all
patriots and Nigeria’s well-wishers.
We believe that appropriate
security agencies will also work on
the root of this blackmail against
the nation. The fight is not for the
military alone.”

PostSubject: Re: We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN   We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN Empty2015-01-16, 23:20

yeye country called Nigeria with bad corrupt leaders.
we need change

PostSubject: Re: We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN   We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN Empty2015-01-17, 08:35

we need change
Change is certain if we giv buhari a chance.

PostSubject: Re: We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN   We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN Empty2015-01-17, 09:07

That one na story jawe
cableman02

PostSubject: Re: We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN   We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN Empty2015-01-17, 15:54

we need change
But Baba laje this administration does not affect sale of dongle and it siblings?

PostSubject: Re: We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN   We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN Empty2015-01-17, 23:53

It is well

PostSubject: Re: We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN   We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN Empty2015-01-18, 06:47

God help us

PostSubject: Re: We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN   We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN Empty

We lack weapons, buy uniforms, Nigerian soldiers tell CNN