Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11

Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11 Empty
PostSubject: Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11   Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11 Empty2015-02-08, 00:21

The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Prof.
Attahiru Jega, has rescheduled the 2015 elections to March 28 and April 11,
following advice from security chiefs in the country.
Jega said the electoral body is ready to go ahead with the polls but the boko
haram insurgency in the country neccessiated the postponement. He said, the
Presidential and National Assembly elections billed for February 14 will now
hold on March 28 while governorship and State House of Assembly elections
will hold on April 11.
He said the six weeks window will also help the electoral body to perfect the
strategies towards a peaceful, free and fair elections.
Below are some of the words from Jega
“We had done sufficient consultations with CSOs, RECs to ask opinion in order
to reach this decision”- Jega
“I will not be distracted by calls for resignation, I will only resign if there are
legitimate reasons”-Jega
“Instead of me to show bias and support one party over another in this job, I’ll
rather resign”-Jega
If there are sufficient grounds for me to resign, I’ll resign but I assure that I
will not resign”-Jega
“As I speak with you, I do not envisage any cost implication because of the
rescheduling of elections”-Jega
“INEC states continuation of transfer of registration will not continue because
of the implication”-Jega
“INEC hopes security will improve and states that INEC will conduct credible
elections according to the provision of the law”- Jega
“We wish to call on all Nigerians to accept this in good faith to deepen
democracy in our country Nigeria”-Jega
“We implore the security agency to stick to their promise and commitment
made to INEC”- Jega
“We in INEC promise to deliver free, fair and credible elections”-Jega
“Gov and SOA has been rescheduled to April 11th”-Jega
“Consequently the Comm has rescheduled the elections, Pres, Sen and HOA
has been moved to Mar 28″-Jega

PostSubject: Re: Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11   Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11 Empty2015-02-08, 06:49

Oga o... Dnt worry jega, God will take absolute control...
We can see ur hard work on not to postpone the election but they stil manage to do so. I know u'll finish the good work u started.
I covered u with psalm 91
AWNLJERROL

PostSubject: Re: Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11   Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11 Empty2015-02-08, 11:33

Main reason sighted by INEC for 2015 Elections postponement: Security Cannot be guaranteed by the Service chiefs, National Security Adviser and Our dear Commander in Chief of the Armed forces. Fellow citizen, what do you think? It's a clear show of incompetency on their part. If they can't defeat insurgency in 5 years, can they do it in 6 weeks? I laugh. That means we've always been protected by the almighty God only. I thereby solemnly move, all those in charge of security in Nigeria should resign NOW.

PostSubject: Re: Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11   Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11 Empty2015-02-08, 11:39

including Mr President cos he had fail us he has lost the right and the trust we put in him b4 chosen him, if i may ask why did Mr President want to go for second time again? yeye man
ALHAJI K.

PostSubject: Re: Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11   Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11 Empty2015-02-08, 12:54

Oga don't worry BUHARI have win the election

PostSubject: Re: Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11   Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11 Empty2015-02-08, 14:15

ALHAJI K. wrote:
Oga don't worry BUHARI have win the election
Amen

PostSubject: Re: Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11   Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11 Empty2015-02-08, 20:27

amin ooooo

PostSubject: Re: Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11   Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11 Empty2015-02-08, 21:47

including Mr President cos he had fail us he has lost the right and the trust we put in him b4 chosen him, if i may ask why did Mr President want to go for second time again? yeye man
hahaha bro can't u chase him away 4rm that set.

PostSubject: Re: Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11   Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11 Empty2015-02-08, 21:48

APC can't rule naija with fordge certificate.

PostSubject: Re: Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11   Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11 Empty

Jega reschedules election for March 28, April 11