I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari

I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty
PostSubject: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-20, 04:50

Presidential candidate of the All
Progressives Congress, Maj. Gen.
Muhammadu Buhari (retd.), said he
would publicly declare his assets
and liabilities, if voted into power.
Buhari stated this in a document
obtained by our correspondent in
Abuja on Thursday. The document
highlights what Buhari will do in
his first 100 days if he assumes
power on May 29.
He said he would encourage
political appointees in his
administration to also declare their
assets publicly.
If the APC candidate keeps to his
promise, he will be the second
Nigeria’s President to publicly
declare his assets.
The late President, Alhaji Umaru
Yar’Adua, also from Katsina State as
Buhari, was the first and the only
Nigeria’s President to have publicly
declared his assets when he
assumed office.
This action forced his then deputy,
who is now the President Goodluck
Jonathan, to also make his assets
declaration forms available to the
public.
However, since he assumed office
as the substantive President,
Jonathan has refused to make the
forms available to the public,
saying that he did that when he
was serving as deputy to Yar’Adua.
Asked during a media chat whether
he would consider declaring his
assets publicity, the President
refused, saying he did not give a
damn.
But Buhari, in the document titled,
“I pledge to Nigeria” also said that
all his political appointees would
only earn salaries and allowances
as prescribed by the Revenue and
Mobilisation and Fiscal Allocation
Commission.
He said, “I pledge to publicly
declare my assets and liabilities,
encourage all my appointees to
publicity declare their assets and
liabilities as a pre-condition for
appointment.
“All political appointees will only
earn the salaries and allowances
determined by the RMFAC.”
While pledging to personally lead
the war against corruption in the
country, Buhari also said that he
would inaugurate the National
Council on Procurement as
stipulated in the Procurement Act.
He added that the Federal
Executive Council, which he said
had been turned to a weekly
session of contract bazaar, would
be made to concentrate on its
principal function of policy making.
He said that he would also work
with the National Assembly
towards the immediate enactment
of a Whistle Blower Act.
On the other ways to strengthen
the anti-graft war, he said, “We will
work with the National Assembly to
strengthen the Independent
Corruption Practices and other
related Offences Commission and
the Economic and Financial Crimes
Commission by guaranteeing
institutional autonomy, including
financial and prosecutorial
independence and security of
tenure of officials.
“We will also make the Financial
Intelligence Unit of the EFCC
autonomous and operational;
encourage proactive disclosure of
information by government
institutions in the spirit of the
Freedom of Information Act.”
He also promised that his
government would work with the
leadership of the National
Assembly and the judiciary to cut
down the cost of governance.
On insurgency and insecurity in the
country, the former head of state
said that he had had the rare
privilege of serving the country in
the military in various capacities
and rose to the rank of a major
general and Commander -in -Chief
of the Armed Forces, he would
defend the integrity of the nation.
“I pledge, as Commander-in-Chief,
to lead from the front and not
behind in the comfort and security
of Aso Rock, to boost the morale of
fighting forces and the generality
of all Nigerians,” he said.
On the fate of the kidnapped
Chibok girls, Buhari said that as a
father, he had been feeling the
pain of the victims of insurgency,
kidnapping and violence whether
“they are widows and orphans of
the military, paramilitary, civilians
and parents or the Chibok girls.
“My government shall act
decisively on any actionable
intelligence to #BringBack Our
Girls.”

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-20, 15:28

says buhari

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-20, 15:39

says buhari
Say baba

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-20, 23:52

We know you are not as corrupt as your fellow colleagues that has ruled this country.

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-20, 23:52

We know you are not as corrupt as your fellow colleagues that has ruled this country.

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-21, 07:16

Asset declaration...no be by dat one jo

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-21, 07:16

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-21, 08:45

And what do you know by asset declaration?

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-21, 09:27

Na by which one o bro ?

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-21, 09:46

I want to know too ooo

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-21, 09:56

He will surely tell us when he's online.

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-21, 11:56

say buhari

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-21, 12:10

Owk

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-21, 15:19

Hum... Time no dey oooo!!!

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty2015-02-21, 16:06

D work

PostSubject: Re: I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari   I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari Empty

I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari