Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP

Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP Empty
PostSubject: Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP   Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP Empty2015-02-25, 05:13

Two weeks after former President
Olusegun Obasanjo tore his
Peoples Democratic Party
membership card, the party
claimed on Tuesday that the card
being held by the former President
had expired.
It said that the card hitherto owned
by Obasanjo was signed by the
party’s former Acting National
Chairman, Alhaji Kawu Baraje.
Baraje has since left the party and
he is now a chieftain of the main
opposition party, the All
Progressives Congress.
While declaring his leaving the
party, Obasanjo had asked the
Chairman of the PDP in his ward at
Abeokuta, Mr. Usman Oladunjoye, to
tear his membership card.
Commenting on Obasanjo’s action,
the National Secretary of the party,
Dr. Wale Oladipo, said the card had
been changed.
Oladipo spoke during a courtesy
call on him by some students, who
claimed to be working for the re-
election of President Goodluck
Jonathan.
He said the National Chairman of
the party, Alhaji Adamu Mu’azu, and
himself signed the current cards
being used by the party members.
He said, “Baba (Obasanjo) is over 80
years and my mother is around
Obasanjo’s age and when you reach
that age, you do things that only
you can explain.
“Secondly, you will see that Baba
did not tear our card. He asked
somebody ostensibly to do the
tearing and I am assuring you that
the card that was torn was not the
current PDP card.
“The current PDP card is signed by
Mu’azu and Oladipo. So, the card he
tore was a Baraje card which we
were going to destroy anyway. So, I
think Baba started it.”
He added that Obasanjo might have
left the party in order for it to have
more followers.
Oladipo said, “Lastly, Baba is a very
intelligent man. When Baba was
helping us, he knows that a lot of
people could have complained that
they could have voted for the PDP
but Baba is there.
“You know when a big tree thrives
in a big forest, smaller trees cannot
grow. If that big tree leaves, 10 to
20 smaller trees will grow.
“In politics, one big tree has a vote
while 20 small trees have 20 votes.
If you do the arithmetic, I am a
scientist, I know that head or tail, it
is a win-win situation for the PDP.”
The party also vowed to shock the
APC in the South-West, where it
said it would spring surprises.
The Deputy National Chairman of
the PDP, Uche Secondus, stated this
while speaking with journalists in
Abuja on Tuesday.
He said with the support which he
said was coming for the party, there
was no way the party would not
win the presidential election.
Secondus said this was where the
confidence was coming from for the
party and the President.
He said, “Look at our pedigree. A
party that was formed less than one
year ago can’t win elections with
media vibes.
“Elections are won at polling units
and we have the pedigree and
statistics that have shown from
1999 till date that we have been
consistent.”

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP   Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP Empty2015-02-25, 08:06

people deceiving people

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP   Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP Empty2015-02-25, 09:31

No mind the yeye ppl

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP   Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP Empty2015-02-25, 10:05

people deceiving people
exactly!

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP   Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP Empty2015-02-25, 23:47

na so jawe

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP   Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP Empty

Obasanjo’s membership card had expired, says PDP