CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists

CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists Empty
PostSubject: CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists   CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists Empty2015-02-25, 05:25

Borno State-based pastor, Kallamu
Musa-Dikwa, who accused the
Christians Association of Nigeria of
collecting N7bn bribe from
President Goodluck Jonathan to
campaign against the All
Progressives Congress Presidential
candidate in the March 28 election,
has insisted that the CAN collected
the said amount.
Musa-Dikwa on Monday in Kaduna
insisted that the Jonathan
government gave CAN N7bn to
campaign against the APC
candidate, Maj. Gen Muhammadu
Buhari (retd.).
He however said that neither
Jonathan nor Buhari was fit to
govern the country.
The cleric said CAN collected N7bn
from Jonathan and not N6bn as
alleged by the Rivers State
governor, Mr. Rotimi Amaechi, who
is also the Director-General of the
APC Presidential Campaign
Organisation.
Amaechi had alleged that unnamed
leaders of the Peoples Democratic
Party paid N6bn to Christian clerics
to campaign against the APC. The
allegation has caused uproar
among the Christian community,
with the Pentecostal Fellowship of
Nigeria and the Northern State
Christian Elders Forum asking
Amaechi to name the church
leaders who collected the N6bn.
But reacting to the challenge by
the Northern States Christian Elders
Forum, Dikwa, who is the Executive
Director of the Voice of Northern
Christian Movement, had told
journalists in Kaduna last Thursday
that the said money was
channelled through CAN.
He said the Christians body got
N7bn on January 26, 2015 and
disbursed N3m each to state
chairmen of the CAN across the
country.
Dikwa, who was an Associate Pastor
with the E. Y. N. Church (Enklesiyan
Yan’uwan A Nijeriya) Farm Centre,
Dikwa Road, Maiduguri, Borno
State, under Rev. Emmanuel
Kwajihe between 2002-2004, said
the CAN had started threatening
Christians in Borno that they must
re-elect President Jonathan in the
rescheduled election.
He said that he fell out with the
national body of CAN when
sometimes in 2013 some clerics
from the United States (Christians
Association of Nigeria-Americans)
visited Nigeria and donated the
sum of $50,000 to the victims of the
Boko Haram violence in Borno
State.
He explained that rather than
disbursing the money to serve the
purpose for which it was meant,
CAN merely gave the victims a
paltry N100,000.
The cleric added that when he
asked the leadership of the body
about the $50,000 for the victims,
they became furious.
“This was the beginning of our
disagreement with the national
body of CAN,” he said.
On the alleged N7bn bribe money,
Musa-Dikwa, who played a
recorded audio of someone
confirming that CAN had collected
the money before members of the
Correspondents’ Chapel of the
Kaduna Council of the Nigeria Union
of Journalists in Kaduna on Tuesday,
said that when Amaechi first
accused the clerics of collecting
bribe to campaign against the
Buhari candidacy, “I text (message)
to the leadership of the CAN to
repent or be exposed.”
He said since he opened the can of
worms, he had received several
threat messages from yet-to-be
identified persons, who claimed
that “I am against Christians and
working for the All Progressives
Congress presidential candidate.”
Dikwa said it was untrue that he
was working for Buhari.
He also added that since the
revelation, many of the CAN leaders
had called him to confirm that the
allegation was true and that they
indeed collected the money (N7bn)
and disbursed N3m to the state CAN
in the 36 states of the Federation.
He said an insider within CAN
confirmed to him that the money
was collected on January 26, 2015.
He said, “There was no newspaper
or news coverage of the
disbursement of the N7bn to CAN. A
national officer of CAN confirmed to
me that CAN received the money
and disbursed N3m to each state
CAN.
“I sent text messages to the CAN
leadership, asking them to repent
otherwise I will expose them.
Nobody replied me. That is why I
decided to open up. Some people
say that I am working for Buhari. It
is not true. I am not working for
anybody. It is not today that I
started writing on Boko Haram. I
stand for the truth. Boko Haram
affects everyone, Christians and
Muslims.”
“I am not working for anybody. I am
standing for the truth. I am
standing for righteousness and for
my people, whether Christians or
Muslims.
“I have always said that both
President Goodluck Jonathan and
Maj-Gen. Muhammadu Buhari(retd)
are not good for Nigeria. I am
praying and I am always telling the
people that God will stop them
(Jonathan and Buhari).”

PostSubject: Re: CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists   CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists Empty2015-02-25, 06:35

oju ole re ooo

PostSubject: Re: CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists   CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists Empty2015-02-25, 08:14

dey no give am hin share?

PostSubject: Re: CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists   CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists Empty2015-02-25, 09:34

oju ole re ooo
Kongba

PostSubject: Re: CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists   CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists Empty2015-02-25, 10:04

eddyvic wrote:
oju ole re ooo
Kongba
lolz...if i sue both of u 4 speaking vanacular ehn

PostSubject: Re: CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists   CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists Empty2015-02-25, 13:00

eddyvic wrote:
oju ole re ooo
Kongba
lolz...if i sue both of u 4 speaking vanacular ehn
Lolz, under which act in Nigerians law ?

PostSubject: Re: CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists   CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists Empty2015-02-25, 23:41

do we have law?

PostSubject: Re: CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists   CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists Empty2015-02-26, 05:47

do we have law?
Yes we do but it's only for the poor.

PostSubject: Re: CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists   CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists Empty

CAN received N7bn bribe, Borno pastor insists