Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’

Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty
PostSubject: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty2015-03-15, 12:32

Born into a devoted Muslim family in Oke Olu-Okun compound in Oke-Odo
Ibadan, Oyo State, Deaconess Peace Olanike Adeleke, a graduate of Banking and
Finance from the Lagos State University grew up with a Muslim background, but
was being guided by divine revelations which at the time had no meaning to
her. In this interview she speaks on her music ministry, the challenges and her
newly launched album tagged: ‘Ark of God’. Excerpts;

Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty
PostSubject: Re: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty2015-03-15, 12:35

What is your take on gospel music in Nigeria?
If I am to talk about gospel music in Nigeria, I will say ‘God have mercy’,
although I don’t like to criticize people, but out there, we still have some people
that God called in the spirit and the truth, making waves. The gospel singers of
these days are putting ‘this and that’ in it, but even at that, if everything is
done in the way of the Lord, no one will complain. I don’t want to criticize, but I
will advise all to do things right.
Does one need to be led by God to do gospel music?
The Bible made us to understand that if God doesn’t call you and you just put
yourself into it, the end might be funny. It is just like a pastor who isn’t called
by God. The end of that pastor is destruction. Gospel music is like pastoral
calling, because you are not ministering to yourself, but to the people. Even
though you don’t have a call and you desire to work for God, there are a lot of
things you can do to prepare yourself spiritually.
How did you start your music career?
I am from a very strong Muslim background and as a child, I wrote and sang a
lot. Everyone thought singing was my hobby, we never knew it was going to be
a career. When I was older, I heard a voice, saying; ‘sing for me’, ‘sing for me’.
Then I used to stay with my sister who introduced me to Christianity. I told her
different revelations, which I couldn’t understand myself. My sister shared those
revelations with her pastor(s) who told her that I was having a call and that
she should lead me to God. That was how I started going to church.
In year 2000, I had a revelation, I saw Pastor E. A. Adeboye, who I have never
seen face-to-face. He anointed me and said “God has called you to sing His
praise to the living and not to the dead”. I told my sister and she blessed God
for His call upon me, but I never understood the calling, until I joined the
Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG)’s choir.
What are your challenges?
I had a serious health challenge. It got to a stage that I couldn’t move around
again. It became so serious that the ministry was closed down for several
years, but I bless God that by April 2013, God brought me out of the grave. In
June 2014, I lost my husband (late Arch. Favour Adeolu Adeleke) after a 10-day
illness, and it seemed as if the whole world was about to crash. I lost my
memory. I kept asking God, why? And for 40 days, God was silent, because I
was murmuring. I realized my mistake and asked God for mercy. After 40 days
He came down with strong covenants upon my life. I asked God to open up my
destiny.
After 40 days prayer, I had a programme and earlier before the programme, I
made a vow to God that whatsoever was placed in my hand as an offering will
be given back to him. I went to church to drop the huge package I got and
prayed that God should open up my ministry that had been shut for eight years.
Three days later, God opened up my ministry and that was how the signs and
wonders of God began in my life.
Are you into the ministry because of money or fame?
No! I am not into gospel music to make money or for fame. Actually everybody
wants money, but the Bible says the love of money is the root of all evil. I
released an album during our Shiloh programme for the blessing of humanity. In
fact, the numbers of CDs I gave out for free were more than the ones I sold. I
gave the CDs out not because I was expecting anything from anyone, but
because I’m expecting testimonies from them, that is my life. I am not into
gospel music to make mone. Money is secondary, winning souls is primar. I
want this ministry to win souls for God.
What is the message behind your new album “Ark of God”?
The new album (Ark of God) is all about worshiping and giving God all the
praise and glory for our lives. The message is about peace, deliverance, and
supernatural turn-around.

PostSubject: Re: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty2015-03-15, 18:18

God of wonder.

PostSubject: Re: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty2015-03-15, 19:31

.ℓ̊ hope she has finally turned

PostSubject: Re: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty2015-03-15, 20:18

Yeah
dericyk
dericyk

PostSubject: Re: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty2015-03-15, 20:55

Blessed be His name.

PostSubject: Re: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty2015-03-15, 21:11

Thanks be to Jehovah God

PostSubject: Re: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty2015-03-15, 23:15

Na so it must be wen d end time is approach 2ruth must cum to pass. Jesus is d way

PostSubject: Re: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty2015-03-15, 23:43

dericyk wrote:
Blessed be His name.
yes o

PostSubject: Re: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty2015-03-15, 23:46

delafirst wrote:
Thanks be to Jehovah God
number 1 in the world.

PostSubject: Re: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty2015-03-15, 23:48

The mercy of God av set him free

PostSubject: Re: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty2015-03-16, 04:48

delafirst wrote:
Thanks be to Jehovah God
Halelluyah

PostSubject: Re: Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’   Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’ Empty

Muslim turned Christian gospel artiste: ‘How Pastor Adeboye anointed me to sing’