Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose

Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty
PostSubject: Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose   Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty2015-05-06, 09:48

The blame game among top
Peoples Democratic Party members
continued on Tuesday with the PDP
National Chairman, Adamu Mu’azu,
saying praise singers and insincere
people misled President Goodluck
Jonathan during the electioneering
period.
Mu’azu, who is under pressure from
some members of the party to
resign for not doing enough to
boost Jonathan’s chances during
electioneering, took to his Twitter
handle on Tuesday to defend
himself and other members of the
party’s National Working
Committee.
Insisting that he would not resign,
he said those that were praise-
singing and insincerely advising”
the President during the campaign
period were responsible for the
PDP defeat in the March 28 election.
The PDP chairman also said the
low perception of the President
and the PDP in the North was
partly responsible for the low votes
they garnered from the region.
Mu’azu, who is a former Governor of
Bauchi State, stated that he could
not have convinced the people of
the region to vote for Jonathan.
He said, “The perception of
Jonathan and our party in the North
was at an all time low because of
the lies the people were told by
politicians.
“Those who blame us for not
delivering maximum votes to the
President in the North seem to
have forgotten that it is the people
who vote.”
Mu’azu denied allegations that he
conspired with the All Progressives
Congress to ensure that the
Presidency was returned to the
North.
He said he had been a member of
the PDP since 1999 and had helped
the party to remain in power for 16
years.
To him therefore, it is unfair for
anyone to accuse him of tribalism.
He said in the face of insult and
ridicule, he continued to support
Jonathan till the end.
He said, “I have repeatedly
reminded many that I, Adamu
Mu’azu, has been in the PDP since
1999 as a matter of principle and
strong ideology.
“Those who insinuate that I did not
do my best for our great party and
Mr. President during the elections
are being economical with the
truth.
“In the face of abuse, insult and
open ridicule by our friends and
brothers, we supported our leader,
President Jonathan, faithfully.
“I gave my best and my all to the
campaign of Mr. President and the
party. We went to every state in
Nigeria to campaign.”
The PDP chairman stressed that
those calling for his resignation
alongside other NWC members
were the ones that contributed to
Jonathan and PDP’s defeat.
He said, “For those wishing that I
will either defect or resign, I advise
you to kindly stop the wishful
thinking. We have a party to lead.
“Those who are seeking change in
the entire NWC were the same who
brought us to this level with their
insincerity and praise-singing.
“We are committed to
repositioning our great party, the
PDP, and we will provide able
leadership by restoring its glory.”
Mu’azu urged all Nigerians to
support the PDP as democracy
cannot thrive without a formidable
opposition.
He however called on all members
of the party to sheathe their swords
and work with him to reposition
the PDP.
But as he twitted, Ekiti State
Governor, Ayodele Fayose, who is
one of those calling for the
resignation of the NWC members,
said he had evidence that Mu’azu
helped the APC to win the elections
on March 28 and April 11.
Fayose, in a statement by his
Special Assistant on Public
Communications and New Media,
Lere Olayinka, wondered how the
PDP could lose woefully in Bauchi
State where Mu’azu, Governor Isa
Yuguda and the Minister for the FCT,
Bala Mohammed, hail from.
He said, “How do we explain the
PDP losing so scandalously in
Bauchi State despite the presence
of the National Chairman, the FCT
Minister and the state governor?
“I am even more particular about
the national chairman because he
sold the party to the opposition. I
have cogent evidence of his unholy
alliance with the opposition before
the elections and if they go any
further, I will expose all his
underhand deals.
“I want to say it again that I have no
apology for calling for the
resignation of the NWC members,
especially the national chairman.
After all, someone resigned his
position as the national chairman
for Alhaji Mu’azu to assume office.”
The governor said in saner climes,
Mu’azu would have been made to
resign, adding that a general who
leads his men to defeat should not
be allowed to be in charge again.
He also berated the PDP National
Publicity Secretary, Olisa Metuh, for
claiming that governorship
aspirants were given about N100m
each to campaign.
Metuh had also blamed Jonathan’s
campaign team and overzealous
supporters for the defeat of
Jonathan and the PDP.
He specifically mentioned hate
campaign against Buhari, who he
said was revered in the North as a
contributory factor for PDP’s poor
performance in the region.
Fayose had spearheaded a series of
controversial campaigns against
Buhari before the elections.
However, Fayose said it was
unfortunate that the NWC could
indirectly accuse him of
contributing to Jonathan’s defeat.
The governor said all he received
from the PDP during the June 21,
2014 governorship election and the
March 28 and April 11, 2015
elections was N30m.
He said, “I have no apology on my
position on the NWC because their
responsibility as a party does not
take away their failure in the last
general elections.
“Only N30m was received for the
last two elections and to the glory
of the Almighty God and support of
Ekiti people, we won all elections
outright. I therefore demand the
mode with which money was
released to me by the NWC.”

Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty
PostSubject: Re: Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose   Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty2015-05-06, 11:23

oh okay.

PostSubject: Re: Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose   Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty2015-05-06, 11:42

Good job

PostSubject: Re: Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose   Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty2015-05-06, 12:04

Lolz

PostSubject: Re: Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose   Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty2015-05-06, 12:21

eddyvic wrote:
Lolz
U r welcome
ekerin oye4
ekerin oye4

PostSubject: Re: Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose   Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty2015-05-06, 17:05

wonder they say will never end!!!

PostSubject: Re: Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose   Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty2015-05-06, 17:34

always grandpa

PostSubject: Re: Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose   Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty2015-05-06, 18:19

Hmmm, na wa ooo.

PostSubject: Re: Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose   Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty2015-05-07, 04:54

ekerin oye4 wrote:
wonder they say will never end!!!
true word

PostSubject: Re: Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose   Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty2015-05-07, 05:36

And so what ? Fayose

PostSubject: Re: Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose   Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose Empty

Praise singers misled Jonathan, says Mu’azu • I have evidence PDP chair worked for APC –Fayose