Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu

Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu Empty
PostSubject: Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu   Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu Empty2015-05-10, 06:04

Senator-elect and a chieftain of
the Peoples Democratic Party in
Ogun State, Mr. Buruji Kashamu, on
Saturday, denied any past trip to
the United States and ruled out
any possibility of ever visiting the
country in the future.
In an interview with Sahara TV,
which was monitored by our
correspondent, the PDP chieftain
likened such a visit to leaping into
fire.
Asked by the interviewer to clarify
his alleged involvement in a United
States criminal case as detailed in
a popular prison memoir-turned-TV
series by American, Piper Kerman,
Kashamu refuted the claims.
He said, “I am a Nigerian. I am not
running away from my fatherland.
If anyone thinks he has a case
against me, he should follow due
process and we will take it up from
there. I am not under any
obligation to go to the US to answer
the same charges after the true
judgment of the British court has
exonerated me of the same
allegations.
“Asking me to take the next
available flight to the US so as to
clear my name is like asking me to
jump in a fire-may the Almighty
rescue me from it. If the US
prosecutor could hide important
evidence that later exonerated me
in the UK court, only God knows
what they will do in their country.
“I have done a lot of things to
clear my name. I spent four years
in detention at the hands of the
US authorities to prove my
innocence before I was eventually
exonerated. This was also in the
presence of the US prosecutors and
other agencies in various countries,
like the Republic of Benin, Nigeria.
It was after a rigorous trial with
pictorial and documentary evidence
that I was discharged.”
Kashamu further explained that
the case was taken to London and
he was acquitted. He added that
his accusers should follow legal
process if they believed their
claims held water.
“I have cleared my name and
myself in London. If anybody
believes that they have any other
case against me, they should come
through due process. I am ready to
challenge it. I am ready to face it
without any problem.
“I have never in my life put my
foot into the United States. I have
never demanded for their sticker.
I have been a businessman right
from 18 years old. Up till today, I
continue doing my business. My last
submission is that I know nothing
about what they are saying over
there,” he said.
unikazzy

PostSubject: Re: Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu   Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu Empty2015-05-10, 07:57

I dey laugh ooooooo

PostSubject: Re: Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu   Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu Empty2015-05-10, 10:04

Lolz
20manlotto

PostSubject: Re: Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu   Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu Empty2015-05-10, 11:00

unikazzy wrote:
I dey laugh ooooooo
Reason

PostSubject: Re: Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu   Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu Empty

Going to US is like jumping into fire —Kashamu