My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan

My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty
PostSubject: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-10, 20:15

President Goodluck Jonathan on
Sunday gave an insight into the
fate that awaits him under the
incoming government of the
President-elect, Gen. Muhammadu
Buhari (retd.), saying he and
ministers as well as other aides
who served under him would be
persecuted.
He said he and his ministers would
have hard times because of some
critical decisions they took while in
office.
Jonathan also looked back at all the
benefits that had come his way as a
Nigerian, saying he was ready to
pay the supreme price for the
nation.
The President spoke at a
thanksgiving and farewell service
organised in his honour at the
Cathedral Church of the Advent, Life
Camp, Gwarinpa, Abuja.
Jonathan who was accompanied by
his wife, Patience, said considering
what God had done in his life, he
wished he could dance like the
biblical King David but he kept
missing his steps whenever he
made attempts.
He said only a few Nigerians within
his age bracket were as lucky as he
is because he had not suffered any
lack, not because he is hardworking
but by the grace of God.
He said after reflecting on the
benefits which included the
scholarships he enjoyed in school
and the various political offices he
had occupied, he should be able to
do anything in the interest of the
country, including paying the
supreme price.
He added that he is leaving office of
the President as a fulfilled and very
happy man.
Jonathan said, “I want to thank God
for what he has done for me and my
family. I wish to dance more than
David, if I tried to dance, I missed
my steps.
“I have all the reasons to thank God.
Very few of those in my age
brackets have been that lucky. All
through my education I was on
government scholarship. I have not
suffered lack not because I am
hardworking, but by God’s grace.
“When I look at the whole picture
of my life up to when I became the
President of this country, I say that
if soldiers and police officers that
have not received 0. 5 percent of
the benefits that I have received
from the state can lay their lives for
this country, I should do anything in
the interest of Nigeria, including
paying the supreme price.
“As long as live, I will continue to
do my best for the state because
the state has helped me as a
person.
“I have to thank Nigerians
especially my state for giving me
the opportunity to serve as deputy
governor and the whole country
gave me the opportunity to serve
as Vice President and then
President, first was to complete the
tenure of the late president and
later serve as President from which
I am exiting now as a very happy
and fulfilled man.”
Saying that hard decisions have
their own cost, Jonathan said he
was ready to pay for some of the
costly decisions he took while in
charge of the country.
He said experience had shown him
that people would at a time desert
anybody who takes tough decisions
like he did.
He said he had always hold the
belief that more of his friends
would desert him as time goes on.
He recalled the story of the last
ruler of apartheid South Africa who
was divorced by his wife for
accepting to abolish minority rule
in the country, and said jokingly
that he hoped his wife will not also
divorce him after he might left
office.
Mrs. Jonathan replied with a shout
of “Nooooo”.
Her response was greeted with a
loud applause by congregation
members.
The President also prepared the
minds of the ministers and aides
who served under him, saying
though times await them all.
He said, “I believe there are
reasons for everything. Some hard
decisions have their own cost, no
doubt about that.
“That I have ran the government
this way that stabilised certain
things, the electoral process and
other things that brought stability
into this country. They were very
costly decisions which I myself
must be ready to pay for.
“Some people come to me and say
this or that person, is he not your
friend that benefitted? Is it not your
government that this person
benefitted from? But this is what
the person is saying.
“But I used to say that worse
statements will come. If you take
certain decisions, you should know
that those close to you will even
abandon you at some point.
“And I tell them that more of my so-
called friends will disappear. When
FW De Clark took the decision to
abolish minority rule in RSA, even
his wife divorced him. I hope my
wife will not divorce me. But that is
the only decision that has made
RSA to still remain a global player
by this time. If we still had that
minority rule there, by this tim

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-10, 20:17

yes o...b4 nko

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-10, 20:28

Abi na, him don beg buhari secretly

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-10, 20:40

Gossip of the universe.

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-10, 20:53

Gossip of the universe.
?
princeamabebe

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-10, 21:32

Make Buhari forgive am cos him don try beg nd accept his mistakes. But for those pompous nd arrogant thieves I pray make Buhari prosecute nd jail them

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-11, 00:47

He will

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-11, 08:49

u had your time sir

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-11, 16:12

princeamabebe wrote:
Make Buhari forgive am cos him don try beg nd accept his mistakes. But for those pompous nd arrogant thieves I pray make Buhari prosecute nd jail them

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-11, 18:03

hmmmmm

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-11, 23:30

Persecuted?

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-12, 04:35

Ya

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty2015-05-12, 09:40

Hmm, is not true.

PostSubject: Re: My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan   My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan Empty

My ministers and I will be persecuted, says Jonathan