2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE

+23
hayzee
Segzytola
kazma
adewoyin
femola77
wilson2rich
Ufkana
prettyddd
Lala-deuce
yusufari
boura80
massbill
tdalyn
TIOKIM
27 posters
TIOKIM

2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty
PostSubject: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-05, 21:58

HEY GUYS I THINK DONGLE WILL BE BACK BECAUSE MY 2011 FTA RECEIVER STARTED SHOWING ALL THE CHANNELS AROUND 04:15PM FOR ABOUT 30MINS AND STOPPED THEN IT STARTED AGAIN AROUND 10:30PM FOR ONLY 10MINS I DO NOT KNOW IF THERE WILL BE NEED TO UPGRADE THE 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE PLEASE ANY ONE WITH THIS DONGLE DO NOT TEMPER WITH IT FOR NOW LET US SEE MAY BE THERE ARE TRYING TO UPGRADE THERE SYSTEM OR CHANGE SATELLITE TP. DONGLE FOR LIFE
Back to top Go down
View user profile Send private message Online
tdalyn
tdalyn

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-05, 22:02

TIOKIM wrote:
HEY GUYS I THINK DONGLE WILL BE BACK BECAUSE MY 2011 FTA RECEIVER STARTED SHOWING ALL THE CHANNELS AROUND 04:15PM FOR ABOUT 30MINS AND STOPPED THEN IT STARTED AGAIN AROUND 10:30PM FOR ONLY 10MINS I DO NOT KNOW IF THERE WILL BE NEED TO UPGRADE THE 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE PLEASE ANY ONE WITH THIS DONGLE DO NOT TEMPER WITH IT FOR NOW LET US SEE MAY BE THERE ARE TRYING TO UPGRADE THERE SYSTEM OR CHANGE SATELLITE TP. DONGLE FOR LIFE
Back to top Go down
View user profile Send private message Online

at last someone with 2011 fta receiver dongle.
do u know where to upgrade the dongle??
TIOKIM

PostSubject: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-05, 22:11

NO I DO NOT KNOW BUT BECAUSE I AM ALSO LOOKING FORWARD TO UPDATE IT BUT I HAVE SEARCHED EVERYWHERE ON THE INTERNET AM ONLY FINDING AVATAR 2 BECAUSE THE HAVE THE SAME CHIP TYPE BUT MINE WAS SHOWING WHAT ABOUT YOU
tdalyn
tdalyn

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-05, 22:20

TIOKIM wrote:
NO I DO NOT KNOW BUT BECAUSE I AM ALSO LOOKING FORWARD TO UPDATE IT BUT I HAVE SEARCHED EVERYWHERE ON THE INTERNET AM ONLY FINDING AVATAR 2 BECAUSE THE HAVE THE SAME CHIP TYPE BUT MINE WAS SHOWING WHAT ABOUT YOU

if i try to update with the avatar uploader, sometime the downloading will be at 0% and will never move or it will say cannot find port

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-05, 23:06

tdalyn wrote:
TIOKIM wrote:

if i try to update with the avatar uploader, sometime the downloading will be at 0% and will never move or it will say cannot find port
you guys are my family.
1. As you said the chips of both don.. are the same
2. The upgrades too are the same
3. Check the forums very well, you'l see the right uploader for av... use it to upload your software it works perfectly
4. as for the hanging at 0%, pls explain better, may be it was the way you connected it to your system; i enjoy you to use Desktop for the upgrading.

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-05, 23:12

As for the 2011 ft..... s personal site, forget it nothing like that is on the whole net. why i am so sure? lots of research my brothers. in fact down to the chips used for the don.. hehehe, the thing no easy joo.
on the second thought i have this hunch that this 2011 ft.. too is made by av...
THIS IS MY PERSONAL FINDINGS, YOURS MAY DIFFER.

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-05, 23:18

na so my broda.
tdalyn
tdalyn

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-05, 23:21

360man wrote:
tdalyn wrote:
TIOKIM wrote:

you guys are my family.
1. As you said the chips of both don.. are the same
2. The upgrades too are the same
3. Check the forums very well, you'l see the right uploader for av... use it to upload your software it works perfectly
4. as for the hanging at 0%, pls explain better, may be it was the way you connected it to your system; i enjoy you to use Desktop for the upgrading.

thanks boss i will give it a try
but what is the difference between using a laptop and a desktop both have rs 232 ports
pls explain

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-06, 00:09

there is nothing bad in using lapy if it has d 'com' port n u know how to handle it. Lapy may come with another name instead of 'com1', take note.

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-06, 03:57

dongle 4 life
massbill

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-06, 06:05

dear friends
please i need the new avatar-2 firmware.
i beg anyone to help me

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-06, 06:46

Most Laps don't have a compatible RS232 com ports save for old laps. So I emplore u to use a desktop cos most of dem have it.

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-06, 09:01

there brothers in the house this is hot information about our david [avatar]

Lee (2011-09-05 20:16:46):
Avatar2 will working back tomorrow or the day after tomorrow, the server satellite is still W3A, and the software is 2011-8-29 version.

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-06, 09:06

letter from avatar agent...................

Dear,Friend:

Thanks for your information.

Glad to hear that you guys have a good stay with each other.
Actally I am still waitting for software also.

As few days a ago,a guy from your country,he ordered 40 feet container avatar,
ans sold out with cheaper price and openly.
so he is caught by policeman.
after 3 days later,all channels of DSTV were off.

Our serve in afircal was blocked also.
So now engineers found out servelal places to set up serve,but have not confirmed the exactly place.
as now factory do not want to taking so much risk to openning all channels in short time.
and now have 2 solutions to slove problem at present:

1. To make all dongles dormant,wait for sometime.
2. make some of channels to back,let customers watch first.
3.factory still have more than 10 K stock,will try to do action to continue business.

Now they are still discussing about that how to protact software ,and how to open channels safely.

Please explain the situation to our brother also.
Thanks very much.

LISA

Best regards

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-06, 09:37

lets wait and see.

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-06, 09:45

HE HE YOU ARE NOW TALKING
tdalyn
tdalyn

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-06, 10:02

GOOD NEWS TO ALL AVATAR USERS
boura80
boura80

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-06, 10:20

a Friend of Mine said that the same thing hapend to him last week.
I also heared the Avatar is coming before this weekend.

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-07, 13:53

Avatar is definately coming back, so please lets be patience for a while.
yusufari

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-07, 15:54

AM SURPRISED SOME GUYS R SAYING AVATAR IS BACK ESPECIALLY WHAT HAPPENED YESTERDAY AND TODAY. IT WAS ACTUALLY NOT THE AVATAR BUT D STRONG RECEIVER BECAUSE I TRIED BOTH WITH AVATAR AND THEN THE STRONG RECEIVER ALONE. BELIEVE ME D*** WAS SHOWING WITHOUT AVATAR.
Lala-deuce

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-07, 16:04

yusufari wrote:
AM SURPRISED SOME GUYS R SAYING AVATAR IS BACK ESPECIALLY WHAT HAPPENED YESTERDAY AND TODAY. IT WAS ACTUALLY NOT THE AVATAR BUT D STRONG RECEIVER BECAUSE I TRIED BOTH WITH AVATAR AND THEN THE STRONG RECEIVER ALONE. BELIEVE ME D*** WAS SHOWING WITHOUT AVATAR.

Could it be technical problem or upgrade on the side of dstv? By the way what model of SRT (Strong) are you using? I'm on 69z, my A****r is off/unplugged.
prettyddd

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-07, 16:06

yusufari wrote:
True talk...there's been too much talk lets know the difference between the two cos some people are causing so much anxiety.
We hope things are fixed soon...

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-07, 16:40

enough of that please
Ufkana
Ufkana

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-07, 17:01

I like to update my avatar2 today but you said 'not work '. Can i update mine or not? Help me please.

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-07, 18:09

is the update at the microbox still working on av2?

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-07, 19:07

Ufkana wrote:
I like to update my avatar2 today but you said 'not work '. Can i update mine or not? Help me please.

Take a Bold step.

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-07, 20:08

Good advice, keep it up.
TIOKIM

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-08, 21:32

hey guys if the avatar update will be released is it safe to use the software on the 2011 fta receiver or where can we upgrade this type of dongle all i know is that i found out that is these details chip type- cbt-gx6102 dvb-s
maincode version: v2.5
default db version; A01-P04-U-20110428
BOOT VERSION; V1.12
wilson2rich

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-15, 18:02

my hawk work 7hours nd stopped any software for that pls.
and i also think they re working on it or may be they want to deceive dstv so they will think may be all those using micro box and avatar nd hawk can dump it .. but i strongly believe is still coming back for good . thanks.

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-15, 18:06

2rich how far.which software u dey use currently.and when was this 7hours viewing...today?...maybe i can help.drop me your mail

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-15, 19:41

garrylearner wrote:
2rich how far.which software u dey use currently.and when was this 7hours viewing...today?...maybe i can help.drop me your mail

this my email [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] am using fta2011 receiver

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-15, 20:41

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]... pls help! thnx
femola77

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-15, 21:38

can anybody comfirm if 2011 fta receiver is opening channel? I installed the 20110829 software but it was unable to open any channel.

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-15, 22:54

yea its working here!!! It's opening the ajazeera plus 1 to plus 10 and the indian packages on the nilesat that's all,no multichoice,no canal horizön nön mein..I confirm this.
femola77

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-15, 23:43

OK thanks man. I do not have space to install 2.4m dish here.
adewoyin

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-15, 23:46

Yes is workg perfectly..enjoy myxx.nw..
kazma

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-15, 23:49

what of new avatar soft for hitv,nss7

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 00:16

kazma wrote:
the latest sw was released on the 29-8-2011 but it isn't working
adewoyin

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 02:24

Isaac Nana Kofi Asenso wrote:
kazma wrote:
pls w4 are nt rung 4 nw and nss7.check others..dis avatar is rung well.

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 03:54

adewoyin wrote:
kazma wrote:
working with old firmware or august one on mytv?
adewoyin

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 04:15

chelski wrote:
adewoyin wrote:
kazma wrote:
go 2 cardsharing.us.dat is t

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 04:37

adewoyin wrote:
chelski wrote:
adewoyin wrote:
kazma wrote:
go 2 cardsharing.us.dat is t
you never answer my question
adewoyin

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 05:05

It was 28 august 2011..is d one dat is working  2 nw..it doesn't run  w4. Presently and nss7.so tesrt frm other sat..

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 05:09

adewoyin wrote:
It was 28 august 2011..is d one dat is working  2 nw..it doesn't run  w4. Presently and nss7.so tesrt frm other sat..
okay
Segzytola

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 05:15

none of the sat is working even with new firmware...stop deceiving us
adewoyin

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 05:20

Learn fast?
hayzee

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 15:37

adewoyin wrote:
Learn fast?
efrytin now na coded.
Segzytola

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 17:21

does it open psat(adult channel)on w3a
calvinpower

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 21:38

Segzytola wrote:
does it open psat(adult channel)on w3a
NO ONLY SOME FEW DS.. CHANNELS. I HAVE TRIED PSAT BUT IT WAS SCRAMBLED.
Segzytola

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty2011-09-16, 21:52

what are the channels?

PostSubject: Re: 2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE   2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE Empty

2011 FTA RECEIVER DONGLE