‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’

‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty
PostSubject: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty2015-10-10, 12:09

The West African Senior School Certificate Examination is not something students take without much
fasting and prayer. Ask anyone of the 1.6 million candidates who took the examinations this year. Only
about 59.61 of them scored five credits and above in the examination.
Oghenebrorhie Emuophedaro is not just lucky enough to be in the top percentile; he scored straight As
in all his nine WASSCE subjects.
After six years at Faith Academy, Ota, Ogun
State, the 16-year-old will now embark on his
dream of studying petroleum and gas engineering
at the University of Lagos, UNILAG.
He took time out to share his experience as well
as his advice for Nigerian students.
How were you able achieve such a great feat of
scoring nine As in the WASSCE? What sacrifice
did you have to make?
Getting nine As in the WASSCE was majorly a
blessing from God, but I also did a lot of
studying, paid much attention in revision classes
and sometimes engaged in discussions with my
friends concerning certain subjects and topics. I
also sacrificed a lot of time that would have
been used for soccer and other recreational
activities. I took chemistry, mathematics, English
Language, further mathematics, physics,
economics, geography, civic education and
blocklaying and concreting in the WASSCE.
Tell us about your academic journey. Have you
always been a high flying student?
Saying that I have always been a ‘high flying student’ feels a little awkard, but by God’s grace I have
had laudable academic records. I feel academic excellence can be achieved almost easily through
dedication to studies, making a few necessary sacrifices, and most importantly reading and praying
really hard!
Did you receive any award from the government or any private organisation for your academic
excellence?
I have not received any scholarships or rewards per se from any private or government organisation.
Were you surprised when you heard about your result or did you suspect all along that you would do
so well?
Honestly, I had this feeling I was going to get a good result, but I did not expect nine As at all! I was
stunned.
Many students are of the opinion that academic excellence is for a select few who were born very
smart. What is your opinion about this?
I am of the opinion that excellence in academics can be achieved by any person interested.
It is a thing of the mind and more importantly how well you develop yourself for it: studying and going
the extra mile. Statistics show that students that fail examinations fail not because they are dull
academically but majorly because of fear, popularly known as ‘exam fever’. I think the mass failure

PostSubject: Re: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty2015-10-10, 15:05

Hmmmmm hope you pass your own exam n one setting as mine
SUREMAJESTY

PostSubject: Re: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty2015-10-10, 22:17

Who can say that her mother's soup is not sweet.

PostSubject: Re: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty2015-10-11, 05:48

Ancl sebi na 9 times u resit...lol

PostSubject: Re: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty2015-10-11, 17:49

SUREMAJESTY wrote:
Who can say that her mother's soup is not sweet.
lol! lol! you get my point Basketball

PostSubject: Re: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty2015-10-11, 20:31

answer me first

PostSubject: Re: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty2015-10-12, 05:59

You no the answer bro

PostSubject: Re: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty2015-10-12, 06:18

so funny dude

PostSubject: Re: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty2015-10-12, 12:38

Ancl sebi na 9 times u resit...lol
lolz

PostSubject: Re: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty2015-10-12, 12:39

Waec no be easy tin
SUREMAJESTY

PostSubject: Re: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty2015-10-12, 17:46

That means you dnt want good thing to locate you.

PostSubject: Re: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty2015-10-12, 17:56

Lol how na?

PostSubject: Re: ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’   ‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’ Empty

‘I did not expect to get all A’s in WASSCE’