How to mod opera mini with your phone

9jatician

How to mod opera mini with your phone Empty
PostSubject: How to mod opera mini with your phone   How to mod opera mini with your phone Empty2010-12-17, 07:10

Go to your xplore configuration and mark from show hidden files to show system files.
Download fresh operamini 4.2. Then make sure you can locate it with your xplore.
Create a new folder in ur xplore by clicking on menu - make direct. Then give the folder a name. Or press 9 to create folder.
Click on the jar file you want to modify then go to menu, extract to..
Then extract it to the folder have created.
Go to where you have extracted your files you will see META-INF folder.Inside it u will see the MANIFEST.MF file, and Thats what contains the midlet name, dercription etc.
To open it just press on it, then u will see every details contained in it.

Last edited by Admin on 2010-12-17, 09:00; edited 1 time in total
https://naija.canadian-forum.com
9jatician

PostSubject: Re: How to mod opera mini with your phone   How to mod opera mini with your phone Empty2010-12-17, 07:33

press 3 on the MANIFEST.MF file then it will display its hex and character values. On the right is the character values, on the left is its hex values in numbers.
Just go to the menu, Edit, then press menu again, the click Edit chart, or just press your call send key.
Go to menu, insert mode to put it in insert mode.
After that, u will notice that, its in capital letters and maybe you can't change it to small letters. Just go to menu, find chars, then put any letter you want to find,then press ok.
It will find the letter and change to small letter.
Start editing,
scroll down and look for Midlet name
study it carefully you will notice that after the midlet name there is two dots without space. Eg
Midlet-Name: Operamini4.2..Microedition...
operamini4.2 is the midlet name and there is two dot after it
9jatician

PostSubject: Re: How to mod opera mini with your phone   How to mod opera mini with your phone Empty2010-12-17, 07:49

You can now insert any name there. Eg
Midlet-Name: Operamini4.2 by stanley..Microedition...etc.

Scroll down again and look for Midlet-1:
you will see Midlet-1: Operamini4.2,/
you can insert your name there to look like this.
Midlet-1: Operamini4.2 by stanley,/
This is the name that appears when you launch your operamini.
You can look for Midlet description and put any name there and others like Midlet vendor and midlet info url.
If youu want to put the words that appear when youu want to delete or remove the application from your phone,
Scrol down, then after the last word, just type two dots, if there are already dots, and they are more than two, delete some to make it two, then type:
MIDLET-Delete-Confirm: Operamini4.2 mod by stanley....
9jatician

PostSubject: Re: How to mod opera mini with your phone   How to mod opera mini with your phone Empty2010-12-17, 08:08

To change screen resolution
follow same method, then type the original size
Nokia-MIDlet-Original-Display-Size: 252,416
then type the size you need. remember to press two dots
Nokia-MIDlet-Target-Display-Size: 240,320
To insert your picture as an icon in opera mini. Search and download picture converter at sharemobile. Rename it to i.png.
Then use xplore and press menu,edit then copy the image to the folder that contain the default image and overwrite it. When you're through
just click back, it will ask you to save changes, then select yes.
9jatician

PostSubject: Re: How to mod opera mini with your phone   How to mod opera mini with your phone Empty2010-12-17, 08:14

When you're through use your Jarboom to pack your files and see if it works before proceeding to the next step
9jatician

PostSubject: Re: How to mod opera mini with your phone   How to mod opera mini with your phone Empty2010-12-17, 08:32

You can edit the server of fresh operamini that is not handler or editable by using xplore by going through this process

open the a.class, then click menu, find chars then type [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
using replace mode just replace it with the network homepage you want to use. Eg [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
"http://server4.operamini.com:80/" is 32 characters after typing [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] is 25characters, use space to complete the remaining 7 characters.
Pack your application and Use with any working opera server ip. Bye.
Ahmed93

PostSubject: Re: How to mod opera mini with your phone   How to mod opera mini with your phone Empty2011-01-12, 10:01

Thanks very much

PostSubject: Re: How to mod opera mini with your phone   How to mod opera mini with your phone Empty2011-01-12, 11:24

thanks.pls how can i create a theme using s40 mobile

PostSubject: Re: How to mod opera mini with your phone   How to mod opera mini with your phone Empty

How to mod opera mini with your phone