Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match

MATCH - Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match Empty
PostSubject: Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match   MATCH - Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match Empty2016-02-27, 07:52

The Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) and the Confederacao Brasileira
de Futebol (CBF) have confirmed that their U-23 squads will play an
international friendly match in Brazil on Thursday, March 24.
“The CBF is happy to host the champions of Africa, Nigeria Olympic
team on the 24th March FIFA date at 7pm at the stadium of Kleber
Andrade in the city of Cariacica, Vitoria, Espirito Santo.
“The match will serve as preparation for both teams for their
participation in the Olympic Games Rio 2016,” the statement from CBF
read.
NFF’s FIFA Match Agent, Jairo Pachon of Eurodata Sport told
thenff.com: “The match is sealed. We are happy to be able to swing
this one and it will serve as good preparation for the Nigeria Olympic
team ahead of Rio 2016.”
Both teams were involved in one of the most memorable matches in
the history of the men’s football tournament of the Olympics, back in
1996, when the Dream Team came back from 1-3 down to eliminate
Brazil in the semi finals. Nigeria beat Argentina 3-2 in the final to
claim Africa’s first –ever Olympics football gold.
Meanwhile, Coach Samson Siasia, has listed a total of 30 players for
the international friendly match against Brazil coming up towards the
end of next month.
The list is a mixture of old faces that Siasia has worked with over the
course of the qualifying matches for the All-Africa Games and the
Games proper and the qualifying matches for the Africa U-23 Cup of
Nations and the championship proper, as well as new faces he intends
to take a close look at.
Siasia told thenff.com on Friday: "For now, I want to assume that I
don't have a team, as every Nigerian player within the age bracket
that is good get a chance to fight for a place in my team to the
Olympics. I intend to use friendly games like this to try out as many
players as I can, so that as we get closer to the games I will have a
mental picture of the players I will be taking for my final training
camp before the Games.
"For now, I invited this large number of players because I know not all
of them will be able to make it even though we have sent out
invitation letters to all of them. My major concern now is for them to
come with letters from their clubs indicating that if they are eventually
selected for the Games, their clubs will allow them report to camp
when needed."
Siasia added that as a lot of overseas-based players have shown
interest in playing for the country at the Olympics, he intends to utilize
all FIFA free windows so as to enable him and his assistants assess
as many of them as possible.
"For now, we are concentrating on those players we have no picture of
how they will adapt to our playing pattern. We intend to invite more of
such players as we go ahead. We already know some of the overseas
–based pros we intend to work with, so we will be inviting those
known faces as we progress in our build up to the Games."
Among those invited from the domestic scene are goalkeepers
Emmanuel Daniel and Yusuf Mohammed and defenders Erhun Obanor,
Sincere Seth, Segun Oduduwa and Ndifreke Effiong. The overseas -
based legion includes Captain Azubuike Okechukwu, Dele Alampasu,
Stanley Amuzie, Saviour Godwin, Aminu Umar and Etebo Oghenekaro.
FULL LIST
Home Based
1. Emmanuel Daniel
2. Yusuf Mohammed
3. Segun Oduduwa
4. Erhun Obanor
5. Sincere Seth
6. Ndifreke Effiong
7. Ubong Ekpai
8. Bright Onyedikachi
9. Stanley Dimgba
Overseas Based
10. Dele Alampasu
11. Stanley Amuzie
12. Usman Mohammed
13. Azubuike Okechukwu
14. Sadiq Popoola
15. Etebo Oghenekaro
16. Saviour Godwin
17. Aminu Umar
18. Alex Iwobi
19. Iyayi Believe
20. Junior Ajayi
21. Taiwo Awoniyi
22. Peter Olayinka
23. Theophilus Solomon
24. Godswill Ekpolo
25. Sergio Uyi
26. Ovbokha Agboyi
27. Nathan Oduwa
28. Musa Mohammed
29. Saturday Ekiego
30. Victor Osimhen
Note: Coach Siasia has now moved up to the Super Eagles. Fatai
Amao to tinker the U-23 in the interim.

PostSubject: Re: Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match   MATCH - Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match Empty2016-02-29, 09:42

Another serious beating

PostSubject: Re: Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match   MATCH - Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match Empty2016-02-29, 17:51

hahahahaha...why?
Mummiesboiii

PostSubject: Re: Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match   MATCH - Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match Empty2016-02-29, 22:09

Nigeria will prove you all wrong

PostSubject: Re: Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match   MATCH - Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match Empty2016-02-29, 22:41

Mummiesboiii wrote:
Nigeria will prove you all wrong
they can not beat brazil bro

PostSubject: Re: Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match   MATCH - Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match Empty2016-03-01, 13:26

Who told you that

PostSubject: Re: Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match   MATCH - Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match Empty2016-03-02, 06:49

una want to use charm or what

PostSubject: Re: Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match   MATCH - Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match Empty2016-03-04, 12:59

9ja we teach them football

PostSubject: Re: Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match   MATCH - Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match Empty2016-03-04, 18:21

Teach indeed....yimu

PostSubject: Re: Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match   MATCH - Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match Empty

Nigeria, Brazil confirm date for friendly match