Powerful LNB

+8
tugcrew
Yal
eben.asore
12 posters

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-17, 06:12

To track birds that are out of footprint, using a 90cm dish, you will need a very powerful lnbf e.g echosat, digisat, skyfire, invacon, fuji etc you can use it to track hotbird too

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-17, 08:56

bonchi wrote:
To track birds that are out of footprint, using a 90cm dish, you will need a very powerful lnbf e.g echosat, digisat, skyfire, invacon, fuji etc you can use it to track hotbird too

the brand name does not actually count, but the noise figure; that is what determines powerful LNB. Commonly you find lnb with NF 0.3 ~ 0.5. But you can also find 0.7, 0.18, 1.2 etc

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-17, 09:33

Whre can we get dis?
eben.asore

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-17, 15:25

moschnitnt wrote:
bonchi wrote:

the brand name does not actually count, but the noise figure; that is what determines powerful LNB. Commonly you find lnb with NF 0.3 ~ 0.5. But you can also find 0.7, 0.18, 1.2 etc
Please which is the best is it those with low numbers or the ones with high numbers?

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-19, 12:02

I think the high numbr we be bettr

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-19, 12:04

eben.asore wrote:
moschnitnt wrote:
bonchi wrote:

Please which is the best is it those with low numbers or the ones with high numbers?

higher nf are better

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-19, 12:10

moschnitnt wrote:
eben.asore wrote:
moschnitnt wrote:
bonchi wrote:

higher nf are better
lol! hv u try any of dis lnb b4?

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-19, 12:13

I currently use NF 0.7 for my w3a

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-19, 12:18

moschnitnt wrote:
Oga JB,pls what is your signal strength with NF0.7?

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-19, 12:19

moschnitnt wrote:
hw much did u gt it & wht is ur signal strenght 4 w3a aftr installatn?

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-19, 12:23

@bonchi have u try any of dis lnb?

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-19, 12:24

I receive btn 84 ~ 86 with my srt4669z and btn 76~79 somtyms with my dongle, although, I was finding difficult due to position my dish with 0.3NF lnb. which was btn 52~56. it was working though......but I prefered the later. its 35k

Last edited by moschnitnt on 2011-10-19, 12:28; edited 1 time in total

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-19, 12:27

Alright thks guy.
Yal

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-19, 12:38

moschnitnt wrote:
eben.asore wrote:
moschnitnt wrote:
bonchi wrote:

higher nf are better
lol! hv u try any of dis lnb b4?

If noise figure is low it's better for tracking a weigth signal
tugcrew

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-29, 17:55

in this era of fake products with branded names, you need more name of LNB and nf.

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-29, 18:16

Using a good satellite finder can help you to know powerful LNB's by observing the speed of the metre,when it moves fast it's better and the high noise figure the better it is.
tugcrew

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2011-10-29, 18:35

in this era of fake products with branded names, you need more than name of LNB and nf.

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2012-06-10, 11:35

GOOD
stereofreak
stereofreak

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2013-09-29, 14:14

Pls house I need advice on d lnb to use cos a frend of is avin difficulties getin signal frm even eutelsat 36.0E

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2013-09-29, 17:02

Normal strong ku shd do d work...

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2013-09-29, 17:04

Normal strong ku shd do d work...

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty2013-09-29, 18:02

moschnitnt wrote:
bonchi wrote:
so which one is better

Powerful LNB Empty
PostSubject: Re: Powerful LNB   Powerful LNB Empty

Powerful LNB