how to format pc

9jatician

how to format pc Empty
PostSubject: how to format pc   how to format pc Empty2011-01-21, 04:35

Want to know how to format a
computer hard drive? Need to
learn how to format your computer
and start with a clean slate?
Formatting a disk prepares the
surface of the drive to accept and
store data. Computers are often
formatted before they are sold,
donated, or returned to an
employer. Likewise, computers with
viruses or errors can be formatted
and returned to their "out of the
box" settings.
https://naija.canadian-forum.com
9jatician

how to format pc Empty
PostSubject: How to Format a Computer withWindows XP   how to format pc Empty2011-01-21, 04:39

1. The first step in learning how
to format a computer with
Windows XP or 2000, is to
insert Windows CD and
restart your computer.
2. Your computer should
automatically boot from the
CD to the Windows Setup
Main Menu.
3. At the Welcome to Setup
page, press ENTER.
4. Press F8 to accept the
Windows XP Licensing
Agreement.
5. If an existing Windows XP
installation is detected, you
are prompted to repair it. To
bypass the repair, press ESC.
6. Use the ARROW keys to
select the partition or the
unpartitioned space where
you want to create a new
partition. Press D to delete an
existing partition, or press C
to create a new partition.
7. Type the size in megabytes
(MB) that you want to use for
the new partition, and then
press ENTER, or just press
ENTER to create the partition
with the maximum size.
8. Select the format option that
you want to use for the
partition (Recommended:
NTFS), and then press ENTER.
9. After the Windows Setup
program formats the
partition, follow the
instructions that appear on
the screen to continue
installing Windows.
9jatician

how to format pc Empty
PostSubject: How to Format a Computer withWindows 7   how to format pc Empty2011-01-21, 04:43

To format your hard disk during
Windows 7 installation, you'll need
to start, or boot, your computer
using the Windows 7 installation
disc or USB flash drive.
1. Turn on your computer so
that Windows starts
normally, insert the Windows
7 installation disc or USB flash
drive, and then shut down
your computer.
2. Restart your computer.
3. Press any key when
prompted, and then follow
the instructions that appear.
4. On the Install Windows
page, enter your language
and other preferences, and
then click Next.
If the Install Windows
page doesn't appear, and
you're not asked to press
any key, you might need
to change some system
settings. To learn how to
do this, see Start your
computer from a
Windows 7 installation
disc or USB flash drive
5. On the Please read the
license terms page, if you
accept the license terms, click
I accept the license
terms , and then click Next.
6. On the Which type of
installation do you want?
page, click Custom.
7. On the Where do you want
to install Windows? page,
click Drive options
(advanced).
8. Click the partition that you
want to format and click
Format.
If you have more than
one partition on this hard
drive and want to get rid
them to make one big
drive again, then select a
partition and click on the
Delete option for each
partition. Once you have
deleted all of the
partitions, select the
Unallocated Space
partition and click
Format.
9. Pick the formatting option that
you want.
10. When you've finished
formatting, click Next.
11. Follow the instructions to
finish installing Windows 7,
which include naming your
computer and setting up an
initial user account.
If you do not want to
reinstall Windows 7, you
can cancel the installation
at this point and keep
your newly formatted
drives.
9jatician

how to format pc Empty
PostSubject: How to Format a Computer withWindows 95, 98, or ME   how to format pc Empty2011-01-21, 04:46

Warning - Formatting hard drive
information does not permanently
erase the data. Even after a
computer has been formatted,
deleted files can be easily recovered.
If you want to permanently wipe
your hard drive by completely
overwritting hard drive data, check
out WipeDrive.
To reinstall Windows, you will need
a Startup Diskette and a
Windows Installation CD.