Procedures in opening a satellite station

+8
9jatician
12 posters
9jatician

Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty
PostSubject: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-04, 18:10

I've thinking of this for some times now. I need somebody who is well experienced in this to show us a step-by-step process on how to have our own satellite station, thanks.
https://naija.canadian-forum.com

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-04, 18:14

U mean ntcguy satelite station?

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-04, 18:24

let him explain more

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-04, 19:14

call it donfolex sat station!!!lol

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-04, 19:47

[strike]Good research will beam light into this. A very good point but very expensive procedure. It includes buying of TP's (which is highly very expensive) maintaining it is also another factor. Permission upon permission will have to be sought to show programmes etc.

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 00:10

hibeeke wrote:
[strike]Good research will beam light into this. A very good point but very expensive procedure. It includes buying of TP's (which is highly very expensive) maintaining it is also another factor. Permission upon permission will have to be sought to show programmes etc.
that is how it is but that is how project start b4 he come to reality

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 00:23

ntc sat or tv station? I strongly suport, no word discouragmnt.we can!

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 00:25

2ru talk

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 06:42

donfolex wrote:
d try de serious na but u discourage persn

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 09:50

INTERESTING..... lol! lol! lol! lol! lol! lol! lol! lol!

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 09:54

donfolex wrote:

It cost a lot of money,unless it's going to be a paytv

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 12:17

donfolex wrote:

It cost a lot of money,unless it's going to be a paytv

I support it being a Pay TV but LESS subscription rate compared to D*thieves........

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 14:47

2ru talk less pay

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 15:42

enu dun ro fo. which way out, suggestions..........

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 18:27

It's going to cost millions of dollars,take DAARSAT for instance,with all the money spent but not functioning

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 19:41

Nothing is imposible unda earth planet.We can do it if we work 2gother as a team.

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 20:49

Yes we can! But, the thing go chop money oo

Last edited by Gmailer on 2012-06-05, 20:59; edited 1 time in total

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty2012-06-05, 20:55

Bill Gates, Mark Zuckarbag, Jimoh Ibrahim etc. . These guys werent born with silver spoon. They are guys that were zealous, energetic, and full of burning ideals. If Naijatalksowner is full of burning desire of a Sat tv, we should all rally round him. Afterall, ntcguys site thrives.

These are the fact we must first consider: Know why we are launching a TV channel. Evaluate goals and objectives for our channel. Investigate different business models that can be applied to new channels. Work out who the target audience is, and how best to reach them. Ask the right questions to the technology providers and understand the answers Go “on-air” in the most cost-effective and flexible manner.
We must have:
1. Operational licences
from NCC and other communication agencies 2. Television broadcasters.
3. EPG data - Electronic Program Guide
4. Our Business Model
5. Submitting press listings
6. Gaining Financial backing if required Premium rate services
7. Obtaining content rights & regulatory requirements order fulfilment for shopping channels
8. Making money from advertising sales
9. uplinking
10. Subscription
11. Management
12. Studios if desired
13. iTV check (Interactive Television)
14. and finally your launch party! All ntcguys members should be on hand to make this project work. The costing, I think will be in millions.

PostSubject: Re: Procedures in opening a satellite station   Procedures in opening a satellite station Empty

Procedures in opening a satellite station