arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria

+9
kinmen2004
13 posters

arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty
PostSubject: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-06, 06:56

Arsenal have postponed their planned preseason tour of Nigeria.
The Gunners were set to play a match in Abuja on August 5, but
have now decided against fulfilling the fixture as "a result of
complexities linked to the planned game."
Arsenal marketing director Angus Kinnear said in a statement:
"Bringing a top-level club to an international market is always
complicated and logistically challenging.
"With the proposed match in Nigeria planned for early August, we
could not get comfortable on everything needed to satisfy our
requirements, so we have reluctantly taken the decision to
postpone the team's visit."
Kinnear continued: "We have a huge and loyal following in Africa,
and we are sorry that the team will not be visiting this summer.
"However, we have a long-term commitment to Nigeria and we
are already making plans for a visit next summer.
"In addition, we also have some exciting forthcoming activities
planned with our commercial partners in Nigeria - Emirates, Airtel
and Malta Guinness, which will kick off in the next few weeks."

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-06, 07:08

Not surprising at all. The club is in difficult times at the moment due to d fact that there main striker & skipper, Van P. wont be signing a new contract.
It looks as if d club does not have focus at the moment

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-06, 07:11

Well i suspected dat

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-06, 07:33

yea i think so

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-06, 07:40

D REAL MAN wrote:
Not surprising at all. The club is in difficult times at the moment due to d fact that there main striker & skipper, Van P. wont be signing a new contract.
It looks as if d club does not have focus at the moment

i sorry 4 dem o

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-06, 15:12

Na their stupid politics they where using for many years now that is affecting them

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-06, 15:46

D't mind them jare who want to watch schl boys self rubzh, if wenger was kick out gunners we be barca of England.

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-06, 15:49

Sure

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-07, 00:05

e be like say na van persi cause am
kinmen2004
kinmen2004

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-07, 04:09

Don't mind them ,they are afraid of BH. I think this is d right time for Nigeria to execute high profile international friendly matches, spain(champion of d world and europe), uruguay (south american champion) and zambia (african champs) . Once u mention the venue kaduna city stadium, d match is automatically won. I am quite sure non of their stars will step on d shores of naija, Obodo will b d 1st guy to rant wetin he see for kidnappers place 4 warri.

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-07, 04:41

Hehehehehe even if they decided to come, they wuld hav used their reserve bench

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-07, 06:09

Na wa
tony

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-07, 10:27

i think d security situation prevalent in d country played a major role in this decision
Xflint

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-15, 20:15

I hope next season they will finally be in naija as promise. Maybe they could have a football experience

Last edited by Xflint on 2013-12-14, 00:46; edited 3 times in total
http://www.nigerianpalace.com/forum

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-15, 20:23

Arsenal have postponed their planned preseason tour of Nigeria.
The Gunners were set to play a match in Abuja on August 5, but
have now decided against fulfilling the fixture as "a result of
complexities linked to the planned game."
Arsenal marketing director Angus Kinnear said in a statement:
"Bringing a top-level club to an international market is always
complicated and logistically challenging.
"With the proposed match in Nigeria planned for early August, we
could not get comfortable on everything needed to satisfy our
requirements, so we have reluctantly taken the decision to
postpone the team's visit."
Kinnear continued: "We have a huge and loyal following in Africa,
and we are sorry that the team will not be visiting this summer.
"However, we have a long-term commitment to Nigeria and we
are already making plans for a visit next summer.
"In addition, we also have some exciting forthcoming activities
planned with our commercial partners in Nigeria - Emirates, Airtel
and Malta Guinness, which will kick off in the next few weeks."
WHO WAN DIE

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-15, 20:26

abei

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty2012-07-15, 20:27

mehn nobody oh... such unexpected death

PostSubject: Re: arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria   arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria Empty

arsenal have cancelled their proposed tour to Nigeria