HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT

mashster
Roykay

HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty
PostSubject: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-27, 16:53

If you active a wifi enabled laptop, you can turn it to a mobile hotspot and connect all your wifi enabled gadget to it.

The tutorial will continue in a short while!!!

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-27, 17:02

powered android users like myself are already used to tethering to other wifi enabled devices,
however this tutorial will actually convert your wifi powered laptop to a tethering power house for you to share your internet plan among your other devices through wifi.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-27, 17:32

ok fire on. we are waiting

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-27, 19:51

Ah donfolex long time no c. Ride on but wat I wil nid is d tethering sw esp d one called mis tether bridge

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-27, 21:43

Ah donfolex long time no c. Ride on but wat I wil nid is d tethering sw esp d one called mis tether bridge

how far bro, i dey oo!!! back and better

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-27, 21:45

sorry all for the break, duty calls!! now let the tutorial continue

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-27, 21:54

the software we are going to use for this purpose is called connectify;

download the software via the link below-

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-27, 22:13

unzip using winrar and install on your wifi enabled laptop!!!

after installation Click Trial

After that run the program

Insert the following settings

HOTSPOT NAME
LEAVE THE DEFAULT OR ADD any name you feel like

TAKE NOTE OF THE FOLLOWING

HOTSPOT NAME - CHOOSE THE NAME YOU WANT

PASSWORD - INPUT YOUR PASSWORD- this will be the encrypted password that will be required for client to connect to your hotspot

INTERNET- ITS BETTER TO LEAVE IT AT AUTOMATIC OR SELECT YOUR CURRENT CONNECTION

ADVANCED OPTIONS:
WIFI - WIRELESS NETWORK CONNECTION

SECURITY MODE - ACCESS POINT, WPAS-PSK or leave it open if you are generous Laughing Laughing

click on start hotspot and voila, your hotspot will be detectable by wifi enabled devices and ready to be shared.

Am currently using both in office and in ma crib.

The steps are quite easy, however if you encounter any issues, stay it here!!!

PEACE OUT!!!!

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-28, 12:14

Nice one there
That's what I am using
I use iPhone as a HOTSPOT
just download MYWI ON DEMAND from cydia
& use all ur wifi enable laptop and idevice with amazing speed
But it sucks
Roykay

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-28, 19:27

Nice Info,I've try it and confirm

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-28, 20:52

Roykay wrote:

you welcome!!!!
mashster

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-29, 07:22

I will try it out thanks!

donfolex wrote:
Roykay wrote:

you welcome!!!!

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-29, 10:11

I have downloaded it. Installed but it keeps telling me that the interenet share is only a pro feature. In other words, I have to buy the pro to enjoy it.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-29, 10:13

donfolex wrote:
unzip using winrar and install on your wifi enabled laptop!!!

after installation Click Trial

After that run the program

Insert the following settings

HOTSPOT NAME
LEAVE THE DEFAULT OR ADD any name you feel like

TAKE NOTE OF THE FOLLOWING

HOTSPOT NAME - CHOOSE THE NAME YOU WANT

PASSWORD - INPUT YOUR PASSWORD- this will be the encrypted password that will be required for client to connect to your hotspot

INTERNET- ITS BETTER TO LEAVE IT AT AUTOMATIC OR SELECT YOUR CURRENT CONNECTION

ADVANCED OPTIONS:
WIFI - WIRELESS NETWORK CONNECTION

SECURITY MODE - ACCESS POINT, WPAS-PSK or leave it open if you are generous Laughing Laughing

click on start hotspot and voila, your hotspot will be detectable by wifi enabled devices and ready to be shared.

Am currently using both in office and in ma crib.

The steps are quite easy, however if you encounter any issues, stay it here!!!

PEACE OUT!!!!

I have downloaded it. Installed but it keeps telling me that the interenet share is only a pro feature. In other words, I have to buy the pro to enjoy it.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-29, 15:31

...If you need working keys to upgrade your sw to Pro...PM me...it works very well...thats what i'm using rite now...Kudos to donfolex...

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-29, 18:11

emmy4graphics wrote:

if you had click trial, it wont have been asking you for it. That shld solve the issues for you or pm don1 as advised for the key.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-29, 20:02

No need for d keys. The download has a crack, after installing, close the connectiy if it's running, then copy and replace the crack connectify.exe with the installed one in program files.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-29, 20:28

...That's one way to go...or get d Keygen and...there are diffrent ways to kill a goat...

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-29, 20:30

...That's if u have the crack...that's one way to go...or get d keygen...many ways to kill a goat...ur choice...

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-29, 20:32

...That's if u have the crack...that's one way to go...or get d keygen...many ways to kill a goat...ur choice...

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-29, 22:38

No need for d keys. The download has a crack, after installing, close the connectiy if it's running, then copy and replace the crack connectify.exe with the installed one in program files.

simple as abc... just to follow the instruction in the note pad;

Instructions:
==================================================

1. Install Connectify using the installer.

2. Close Connectify if it is already running.
Also from the Taskbar.

3. Open the Install Location.

4. Copy the Crack to replace the original file.

and you're done! Enjoy!

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-30, 07:57

The crack can still be sniffed, just disable the update. Chikena

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-30, 08:54

hibeeke wrote:
...exactly why i chose to use key...but its all good...as long as you get the service...

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-30, 08:57

let me add mine to this.

IF YOU R USING VPN LIKE SANDWICH OR PD-PROXY. THIS IS HOW TO CONFIGURE UR CONNECTIFY WITH THEM.

PLS SHOW INTREST AS THIS MAY B KNOW BY ALL. JUST TELL ME TO CONTINUE. OK

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-30, 09:07

...for instance..the 3.7 version just came out...and i was able to upgrade...

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-30, 09:18

yemiola wrote:
let me add mine to this.

IF YOU R USING VPN LIKE SANDWICH OR PD-PROXY. THIS IS HOW TO CONFIGURE UR CONNECTIFY WITH THEM.

PLS SHOW INTREST AS THIS MAY B KNOW BY ALL. JUST TELL ME TO CONTINUE. OK

WAITING FOR A SIMPLE RESPONSE Y/N

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty2012-10-30, 15:28

Don1 wrote:
hibeeke wrote:
...exactly why i chose to use key...but its all good...as long as you get the service...
Remember that keys can be rendered "invalid" especially when detected by the host. Again, whatever way u choose, it's all good. Basketball

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT   HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT Empty

HOW TO TURN YOUR WIFI ENABLED LAPTOP TO A MOBILE HOTSPOT