How to Create 3D Backgrounds With Macromedia Fireworks

9jatician

How to Create 3D Backgrounds With Macromedia Fireworks Empty
PostSubject: How to Create 3D Backgrounds With Macromedia Fireworks   How to Create 3D Backgrounds With Macromedia Fireworks Empty2011-03-19, 04:08

Launch your Fireworks application and select "New" under the File menu to begin a new file.

Click an auto-shape, such as "Rounded Rectangle," on the Tools menu "Vector" area. Click and drag your mouse over the canvas to create the shape. Be sure to make this image as wide and tall as you need for the background's intended purpose.

Select the form and navigate to the "Filter" option on the Properties inspector to choose options from the "Bevel and Emboss" and "Shadow and Glow" categories. For example, an Inner Bevel produces a raised appearance, and a Drop Shadow displays shading in the background to add more depth to the form. Alternatively, click an option in the Style window to apply the selected 3D effect to your shape.

Select a 3D shape in the Shapes window to add it to your background if desired. Click options such as "3D box" or "Cylinder" and drag this image to your canvas.

Click the "Save As" option from the File menu to name your design and choose a format, such as GIF or JPG, for your file.
https://naija.canadian-forum.com

How to Create 3D Backgrounds With Macromedia Fireworks