HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM

+8
agooo
12 posters

HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty
PostSubject: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 07:58

If you want to tune and watch your new HD decoder or share it to your neighborhood, because HD decoders came without RF and most of us are use to RF output. First of all get an old Arab sat decoder that were use in those days that uses C band. Open it trace the video and audio line by pass them from the main panel and connect them directly to the RF Modulator, now get AV wire with AV spliter ,use those AV spliter at the back of your HD decoder to separate, you will now have double video and audio output where you now have that for your TV and the other for the Arab sat decoder ,connect video to video and audio to audio and connect the RF out to other rooms and you are good to go

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 08:03

Very experimental o

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 08:07

bonchi wrote:
Very experimental o
you are welcome, that is what I am using at my house wit my HD

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 08:12

Hope it will not blow my HD
agooo

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 08:17

I have pace double satellite receiver decoder which is mpeg2. Can I use it?

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 08:22

agooo wrote:
I have pace double satellite receiver decoder which is mpeg2. Can I use it?
you can give it a trial but make sure you disconnect the video and audio output from the main panel inside

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 09:34

Gud job.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 10:02

well done!!!!!! but that one nah old sch nah

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 10:09

note that you are only using the RF modulator of your old school decoder to transmit

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 10:10

d problem u wil av is white line appearin on d other tv. While d1 u r usin AV input wil reduc colour hereby causin a li2 linez in it.. I advic u 2use thos old video games e.g saga game Rf 2do d converter. Datz wot am usin nw.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 11:39

yeah it will show black and white on the other screen, which is similar to using an rf converter. the best thing is to actually use the SEGA video game type of port to av connection on the other tv.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 14:21

Nice job! pls, can I use 4669x?

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 15:07

u guyz shld tak ma advic. Simple as dat.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 15:32

Al na old sch jare gt urself transpondr, power hamp and two av to av wire u r gud togo. Dat is wht i do for som bank n my base hre.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 15:40

Olybra wrote:
4669x already has RF out and in ports dude, dis is only for Strong hd decoders

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 15:42

Ok ow

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 17:08

Olybra wrote:

Tnx! One more thing: the 'loop out' port @ d back of strong receivers, what is it meant for?

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 17:15

Al na old sch jare gt urself transpondr, power hamp and two av to av wire u r gud togo. Dat is wht i do for som bank n my base hre.
we r nt talkn abt av to av here. Read thread topic bro. Lolz

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 17:26

Loop out is used to connect a
slave receiver. When you
connect the loop out of the
master receiver to the "lnb
in" of the slave receiver you
can get and change between
all channels of the same
polarity of the master
receiver. Meaning if you have
a channel that is on vertical
frequency on the master
receiver, you could get all
channel on vertical
frequencies on the slave
receiver.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 17:30

if you are a good electronic engineer there is an IC inside the decoder you want to use, that gives out video and audio out put disconnect them and connect the ones coming from your HD you won't notice any lines or interference.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 17:39

we r nt talkn abt av to av here. Read thread topic bro. Lolz
nawa 4u al dis ur talk na old method or can u instal dis 4 them n hotel? Let pplz gain 4rm u for business purpose nt house usd alone ok

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 18:57

Nice trick

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 19:04

av to av z simple 2use. Bt 4 Rf. Datz somtin else. Hahaha

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 19:06

How about simply using av spliter and audio spliter to have double output, then use a long av wire for the extension!

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 19:27

Mayb he want dis discuss base only on RF sha

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 19:33

What I use is av and it works fine 4me! Though it deems d picture abit, mostly unnoticed by customers!

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 19:36

Dat s whre d problms lairs

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 20:26

True talk, but I use it like that! No1 is complaining.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 20:33

datz y i said. Use 9ja style. Sega game as d Rf. Tak it or leav it.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-01, 23:22

sunnydevess wrote:
How about simply using av spliter and audio spliter to have double output, then use a long av wire for the extension!

The av spliter and the audio spliter go for how much.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-02, 02:41

Olybra wrote:

Tnx! One more thing: the 'loop out' port @ d back of strong receivers, what is it meant for?

it is meant to be extended to anoda decoder which becomes d slave, so d main one controls signal transmission to d slave, if it is off so also will signal transmission b off on the slave

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-02, 06:58

A big tanx 2u all 4 your responses. Moreover, is it possible 2connect the slave 2 another TV using av in order 2watch same program?

Last edited by Olybra on 2013-02-02, 07:05; edited 1 time in total

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-02, 07:02

Dat s wht make us utd

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-02, 08:21

Loop out is used to connect a
slave receiver. When you
connect the loop out of the
master receiver to the "lnb
in" of the slave receiver you
can get and change between
all channels of the same
polarity of the master
receiver. Meaning if you have
a channel that is on vertical
frequency on the master
receiver, you could get all
channel on vertical
frequencies on the slave
receiver.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty2013-02-02, 10:08

I think there are many methods that can be used but this the simplest one, just get a transponder a.k.a video converter at about #400 naira, connect ur receiver av to the av terminal on your transponder, also connect the rf cord of your transponder to your tv set, power on your transponder and your rceiver and search your tv... you are good to go NB: you could also connect your receiver av to your tv av in, then connect your transponder through the av out terminal at the back of your tv... this is to enable you watch your parlour tv in av mode just in case your tv is not HDMI enabled.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM   HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM Empty

HOW TO WATCH YOUR HD DECODER IN OTHER ROOM