goldie. is dead

+18
Akinleonard
uncle t
ejiogbe
jaido
otiamoney
22 posters
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-14, 23:26

Goldie:O:( [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-14, 23:28

'm in shock. Just got a call from her best friend and my close friend, Denrele Edun. He told me Goldie died a few minutes ago in his arms at Reddington Hospital in Victoria Island. Goldie just came back from the US today he said, and was so full of life, then something went tragically wrong. Will get all the details from him in a bit, he was crying so much and had to switch off his phone. I'm shaking so bad. She and I had a conversation a few days ago while she was in the US. Oh dear Lord. Is this how people die? May her soul rest in peace..Amen.
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-14, 23:30

RIP goldie
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-14, 23:38

@GoldieHarvey...I refuse to cry cos you were a HERO in your previous...WORLD! Till we meet to part no more....Africa Lovessssssssssssssssss U

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-14, 23:59

otiamoney are u sure of this story
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 00:05

Read that like boa,how far na it been a while
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 00:08

Read that like boa,how far na it been a while

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 00:09

copy and paste...hmmmnn though the news is everywhere.
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 00:10

jaido
jaido

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 00:13

its true...... it even on her twitter account... her admin posted it
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 00:14

Yes ooo

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 00:21

my good God!!!!
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 00:22

Check her Twitter acc @goldieharvey
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 00:29

Her admi just tweeted now the news is real

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 03:20

She is one of my favourite Nigerian artist after last year Big Brother show, R.I.P Goldie.....

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 06:02

she dn join dagrin dem. R.I.P

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 06:36

I HOPE THIS IS NOT NNAMDI AZIKIWE'S STYLE OF OBITUARY ANNOUNCEMENT?
ejiogbe

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 07:11

otiamoney wrote:
RIP goldie
may her soul rest in perfect peace

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 07:25

Still crying when i wake up bcos this girl is too innocent to gone 2 early...........God why ?

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 07:28

It is a colossal loss to we the sons and daughters of Ekiti State where she hailed from. Her death came when we needed her most! We love you Goddie! Rest in perfect peace dear sister! May the Lord protect and preserve all Ekiti sons and daughters in the entertainment industry ow! Viz: Jazzman Olofin, Sasha P, May D, etc
ejiogbe

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 07:30

ejiogbe wrote:
otiamoney wrote:
RIP goldie
may her soul rest in perfect peace
GOLDIE WE MISS YOU
uncle t

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 10:24

RIP,

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 10:37

na lie

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 10:46

munajoe wrote:
na lie
prove it
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 11:02

Na lie be wetin since last night confirmed from kennis music
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 11:04

Go tru news paper headlines
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 11:06

Na lie be wetin since last night confirmed from kennis music
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 11:09

GOLDIE IS DEAD- President, Kennis Music, Keke Ogungbe "On behalf of Kennis Music, I'm sad to officially confirm the shocking and untimely passage of Nigeria's pop star, Goldie Harvey. With a deep sense of loss, we announce the shocking death of our darling music star, Goldie Harvey. Goldie, 31, died on Thursday after she complained of a severe headache at her Park View, Ikoyi, Lagos residence shortly after her arrival from the United States where she went to witness the Grammy Award. She was rushed to her official hospital, Reddington, Victoria Island, Lagos, where doctors pronounced her dead on arrival. We consider this period a gloomy moment for us and the entire Nigerian music industry in view of the circumstance Goldie passed away, the abundance of talent she has exhibited in her short but eventful music career and the various opportunities her trip to the United States of America would have availed her. She is survived by her father, step- mother, brothers and sisters. We deeply sympathise with her family and fans all over the world and very grateful to all and sundry, especially, the vibrant Nigerian media for their concern and prompt reportage. We shall keep everybody informed as events unfold as we are still devasted by the sudden loss." Meanwhile, the remains of Goldie, who hails from Ekiti State has been deposited in the mortuary of the Lagos University Teaching Hospital, Ikeja, Lagos. Goldie represented Nigeria at the Big Brother Star Game in 2012. Her latest effort, she described as three nawti singles from her forthcoming African Invasion album are “Skibo”. "Miliki" and " Got To Have It," are presently enjoying heavy rotations on radio and TV stations across  the continent. Burial arrangements will be announced by the family. May her soul rest in peace.
Adieu Goldie!!!!
... Life AinT No ReherSaL... ThE CaMeRa iS ALwayS RoLLiNG!!!!

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 11:12

WHAT A PITY.
Akinleonard
Akinleonard

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 14:59

may her gentle soul rest in peace,i am just confirming from my reliable fox news

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 15:20

RIP GOLDIE .... I WONDER, REALLY REALLY WONDER .....

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 16:16

sources to her said.
She died last night at Reddington
Hospital, Victoria Island, Lagos,
few hours after she arrived from
Los Angeles, United States of
America.
Related Article: How Goldie Died - Kenny
Ogungbe
Goldie's death was confirmed yesterday by
her management via her Facebook Page
and Twitter handle. The post reads: "It is
with heavy heart that I have to announce
to you all that Goldie passed on this night
(last night) shortly after arriving Lagos from
Los Angeles. May her soul rest in the
eternal peace of the Lord… Amin."
A source close to the music star confided in
P.M.NEWS that Goldie died of
complications from the use of drugs. "She
had complications from the use of dope. I
guess things went wrong this time around."
Another source also told P.M.NEWS this
morning that "she had been into this drug
stuff for some time now. I believe that
contributed to her death." Goldie, who
represented Nigeria at last year's Big
Brother Amplified (BBA) in South Africa, is
signed to Kennis Music.

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 16:35

Some are genetically Thomas!
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 19:34

Please Read, it could save U or Ur loved 1s life..She died as a result of Deep Vein thrombosis which lead to Pulmonary embolisis#GOLDIE R.I.P....Advice to those who travel especially Long Flights/Buses/ Trains/ cars..pls don't sit through out the journey..stand up and walk around..(Esp ladies on pills(contraceptives),sick people or dose on medication,infact anybody..it is imp u visit your doctors for check ups,before any long distant journey #Pulmonary Embolism is the major cause of sudden death..especially people who have travelled long flights(over 6hrs ..or undergone long surgery procedure...it presents as Headaches, restlessness and then The person collapses...SUDDEN DEATH)..pls we can be more careful with our lives if we only go for checkups ...u can google Pulmonary embolism(Deep vein thrombosis ..for better knowledge.....

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 20:54

R.I.P

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-15, 21:36

Report has it that Nigeria’s music diva, Susan Oluwabimpe Harvey, popularly known as
Goldie, who died Thursday night may have died as a result of doping
complications, close sources to her said.

She died last night at Reddington Hospital, Victoria Island, Lagos,
and barely few hours after she arrived from Los Angeles, United States
of America.

Goldie: shocking death

Goldie’s death was confirmed yesterday by her management via her
Facebook Page and Twitter handle. The post reads: “It is with heavy
heart that I have to announce to you all that Goldie passed on this
night (last night) shortly after arriving Lagos from Los Angeles. May
her soul rest in the eternal peace of the Lord… Amin.”

The main cause of her death is still sketchy as at time of filing
this report. Goldie was said to have been rushed to Reddington Hospital
by close friend, Denrele Edun from her Park View residence after she
complained of headache.

But a source close to the music star confided in P.M.NEWS that
Goldie died of complications from the use of drugs. “She had
complications from the use of drugs. I guess things went wrong this time
around.”

Another source also told P.M.NEWS this morning that “she had been
into this drug stuff for some time now. I believe that contributed to
her death.” Goldie, who represented Nigeria at last year’s Big Brother
Amplified (BBA) in South Africa, is signed to Kennis Music
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 11:31

Goldie married 2005 no kids to harvey uk man

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 11:35

May her soul rest in peace.
Bigdemmy
Bigdemmy

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 11:37

With deepest Sorrow, Good night Omo Ekiti.

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 11:41

Bigdemmy wrote:
With deepest Sorrow, Good night Omo Ekiti.

I sympathised with pple of Ekiti state for her untimely death.
otiamoney

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 11:46

Humn real omo Ekiti with full swag she no dey gree best female artist

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 11:52

otiamoney wrote:
Humn real omo Ekiti with full swag she no dey gree best female artist

Best artist indeed!

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 16:35

otiamoney wrote:
Goldie married 2005 no kids to harvey uk man
Married to Andrew Harvey, I wonder how she was able to hide it from the media... smart ekiti woman....R.I.P

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 16:46

really smart

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 18:48

omo olomo o go ni jare
tennybiz

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 18:59

Such is life

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 19:10

Ekiti no dey carry last nah!

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 21:06

I commiserate with the family of the lady and I pray that God'll give them d fortitude 2bear the loss.

goldie. is dead Empty
PostSubject: Re: goldie. is dead   goldie. is dead Empty2013-02-17, 21:38

Oun oju n wa, ni oju nri!

goldie. is dead Empty