Receiving direct dstv South-Africa

+47
jones
karasahara
magichand
saintchyco
young
kingsbig2001
Arno
musiotunya
Osekele
schillz
adewoyin
jjuma
Tebzozo
chiaka
newton
mc_dans
mayo4gem
superk
hoged
cypo
bagrin
jojo55gh
eyinla berry o
m4x
offei
niranfam
Sunnysparkness
Worldbank
Cabble1
kripen
51 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty
PostSubject: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-04-11, 18:17

It comes with a special device and you'll receive all channels without paying a dime. Strictly for viewing center owners.

Last edited by John bull on 2011-08-05, 05:07; edited 1 time in total

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-06-24, 05:39

Here are a simple steps, about how to update the MicroBox dongle.

Step 1:

- Connect the MicroBox dongle to the power, and make sure its turned on ( Red light inside it ), after that connect the serial port from the MicroBox to the serial port, in your PC.

Step 2:
- Download the cleaner software for the downloads section, then open the .rar file and you should be able to see the below files, open the cleaner.exe file.

Step 3:
- After you have the program opened click START button, then you should see that a “Waiting Boot…” is showing up near the software title, as the below image shows.

Step 4:
- Now unplug the power cable from the dongle for 2 seconds then plug it again, into the MicroBox, after that you should be able to see the progress bar increasing and the cleaning process is started, as the below image shows.

Step 5:
- Once the cleaning process reaches 100%, you are good so far, unplug it again from the power for 2 seconds then plug it again.

Step 6:
- Now download the software that you want to install from the site, then open the .rar file as below.

Step 7:
- Open the .exe file, which is the software it self.

Step 8:
- After you have the program opened click START button, then you should see that a “Waiting Boot…” is showing up near the software title, as the below image shows.

Step 9:
- Now unplug the power cable from the dongle for 2 seconds then plug it again, into the MicroBox, after that you should be able to see the progress bar increasing and the transferring process is started, as the below image shows.

Step 10:
- Once the transfering process reaches 100%, you are good so far, unplug it again from the power for 2 seconds then plug it again, and by this you have the software installed at your MicroBox Dongle.

——————————————————————————–

How to Install MicroBox II Software:

Step 1:

- First of all if you have MicroBox I, you have to convert it to MicroBox II, so what you need to do is to download the Loader software form the softwares section, you will see the file as below:

Step 2:
- Now as you can see in the above picture, choose your configuration, like the port that you want to use, in our case its COM1, and the mode as well, download, Dump, Erase. In our case we want to download the file so we should choose download. After that click browse and locate the .bin file that you want to download, e.g download the W3 software and locate it from the downloader.

Step 3:
- Now click download and the downloading should start automatically, so depends on the software the you choose, you dongle will be updated upon that. Once you are done, reboot your dongle and you should be fine
mayo4gem

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-06-24, 06:12

@Mrman u can call me or send me a mail 4 negociation.
hoged

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-06-24, 07:37

I think another dongle is out now called avater it very cheap and avoidable , its open all W3a and others and is very very reliable an although I've not lay my hand on mine but hope to get it this week.
mayo4gem

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-06-24, 08:11

Louis u are doing a great job keep it up. I av some questn 4 u 1. Is there a way 2 knw if a box is version 1 or 2. 2ndly as u knw we av diff. Type of box hawk, eagle, avatar etc does d software work on all d box.
mayo4gem

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-06-24, 08:21

@ hoged u are right it is called "2Ö11 FTA RECEIVER"

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-06-24, 08:29

mayo4gem wrote:
Louis u are doing a great job keep it up. I av some questn 4 u 1. Is there a way 2 knw if a box is version 1 or 2. 2ndly as u knw we av diff. Type of box hawk, eagle, avatar etc does d software work on all d box.
it can wrk in all
mc_dans

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-06-24, 10:53

Please where and how do I get hold of a microbox? I'm in Ghana
mayo4gem

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-06-24, 13:07

Thanks louis i will check it out on my hawk and see if it wil open hi-rubish and my-nonsense.
mayo4gem

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-06-24, 13:12

Mc do u av relative in naija

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-06-24, 18:46

hoged wrote:
I think another dongle is out now called avater it very cheap and avoidable , its open all W3a and others and is very very reliable an although I've not lay my hand on mine but hope to get it this week.
pls can u help me on where to get it

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-06-24, 19:58

mc_dans wrote:
Please where and how do I get hold of a microbox? I'm in Ghana
the only reliable supplier here is mike, call him and you'll get it that same day within Naija and three days outside Naija.
newton

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-13, 20:42

hi guys, can someone post here the picture of its hawk dongle for physical view.
thks
chiaka

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-14, 04:42

am in 9ja, how will i get the microbox. And how much is it
newton

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-24, 15:35

is this a dead thread? affraid

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-25, 14:32

Oga JB, what stuff is this all about, can you link me to it.
I am very interested to get this #8000 stuff that shows epl & cl.
Tebzozo

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-25, 18:32

Precious4luv wrote:
Oga JB, what stuff is this all about, can you link me to it.
I am very interested to get this #8000 stuff that shows epl & cl.

please oga tell me how

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-25, 20:18

Call Mike for dat stuff

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-25, 21:06

Precious4luv wrote:
Call Mike for dat stuff
is it d same wit we have?

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-25, 21:12

Noooooooooo

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-25, 21:27

can u pm me on dat.

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-27, 06:14

jb pls i ned ur assistance on my dongle. i have two dishes. and i have tracked eutelsat w4 with one of 90cm and nss7 with the other 100cm. after connecting with my dongle i noticed that the green light did not come up. i did switched the coaxial entering the dongle, still no green light.
please is it only eutelsat w3 that must enter the dongle. also is it left or right that i will track my eutelsat w3 from the position of my eutelsat w4. please it is urgent

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-27, 06:42

yemiola wrote:
jb pls i ned ur assistance on my dongle. i have two dishes. and i have tracked eutelsat w4 with one of 90cm and nss7 with the other 100cm. after connecting with my dongle i noticed that the green light did not come up. i did switched the coaxial entering the dongle, still no green light.
please is it only eutelsat w3 that must enter the dongle. also is it left or right that i will track my eutelsat w3 from the position of my eutelsat w4. please it is urgent
Connection is very simple: track W3 and connect it to ur dongle. Track W4/7, Nss7, & or Mytv (watever is ur choice) and connect to ur decoder! Simple!

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-27, 08:06

yemiola wrote:
Connection is very simple: track W3 and connect it to ur dongle. Track W4/7, Nss7, & or Mytv (watever is ur choice) and connect to ur decoder! Simple!

tracking eutelsat w3 was so difficult for me but have just got some frequencies to track it now i mean mbc frequency. i will give my feedback. thanks a lot

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-27, 08:41

chairman, just move ur dish slowly to d left while moving it up and down to left of dstv wit dis tp 12728v30000.

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-07-27, 08:54

pls gurus in d house, it seems my '2011 FTA Reciever' is not working again o. It was made in April(written on it) and I bought it May dis year. Pls what should i do? Pls help me out.
jjuma

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-08-04, 21:37

oga am new to this hous help me get dstv without subscribing I'm in Kenya
adewoyin

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 04:44

jjuma wrote:

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 05:07

jjuma wrote:
go and get dongle.
schillz

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 06:30

plz how can i be receiving dstv without subscribing

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 07:44

The same has just been asked and answered, look up.
Tebzozo

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-08-05, 17:34

The same has just been asked and answered, look up.
Osekele

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-08-15, 16:02

Evening All,

Can anyone help me source an online tutorial on how to set up DREAMBOX 800HD,

My main concern is how would I install Cccam onto this STB plus how would I enter the C Line on to it.

Any help and advise on this would be appreciated.

Thanks for your time.
musiotunya
musiotunya

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-08-19, 13:57

Track w3(mbc) with the 90cm and make sure you hit close to 70% signal quality. Track w4(dstv/hitv) and make sure you hit close to 100%. Connect the w4 direct to the decoder and blindscan all the channels. Now connect the w3 signal to the device in where you'll "antenna" on the port. Now connect the device to the 2rsr port on the back of the decoder and wait for ten seconds for light to blink on the device. When it start blinking just scroll to any channel you like and start watching. Note: ss3n,7n,5n will not open but those ones with only ss3, ss7,ss5 without N(nigeria) will open. Enjoy!
JB,what does mbc stand for ?or what is the frequency ?

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-08-19, 15:16

mbc is eutelsat w3a 12728v30000
musiotunya
musiotunya

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-08-19, 15:29

abou1 wrote:
abou1:Thanks for that,do you know of any other TP i can experiment with,without killing my dongle?

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-08-19, 17:42

musiotunya wrote:
abou1 wrote:
abou1:Thanks for that,do you know of any other TP i can experiment with,without killing my dongle?
use that one.

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-08-29, 11:22

avatar stop working on friday any solution
Arno

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-09-22, 10:11

I'm intrested also. Pls kindly direct me. Thanks

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-09-22, 11:24

Forget about hitting 70% on w3 and close to 100% on w4/7....just make sure your 12728 doesn't skip and hitv/dstv and your're g2g
cypo

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-09-22, 11:48

Jb! Im using a ctl terrestial decoder wit a conax card at imo state. Hw can i use 4 free viewing?
kingsbig2001

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-10-16, 09:15

are u aware that the ctl also has a tweak for those still paying. well when am trying to load the 2500 tru phones, i send it using two phones and guess wat, two months subscriton instead of one . yeah confirmed in owerri.

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-10-16, 09:53

kingsbig2001 wrote:
are u aware that the ctl also has a tweak for those still paying. well when am trying to load the 2500 tru phones, i send it using two phones and guess wat, two months subscriton instead of one . yeah confirmed in owerri.
wat about 3time using 3phone
young

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-10-16, 20:26

hello,John please tell me about the special device for the dstv.please send to my mail [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
young

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-10-16, 20:31

It comes with a special device and you'll receive all channels without paying a dime. Strictly for viewing center owners.
YEAH IS TRUE I HEARD VE OF IT PLEASE BRIEF ME MORE ABOUT IT THIS MY MAIL. [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]
saintchyco
saintchyco

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-10-16, 20:48

john bull pm me details thanks

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-10-17, 01:34

saintchyco wrote:
Check the date of this thread

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-10-17, 01:36

saintchyco wrote:
Check the date of this thread

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-10-17, 10:03

Oga john bul plz pm the detail thks.
magichand
magichand

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-10-17, 10:30

plz john im ready for the diverse im your friend in Facebook i have being calling you you don't pick pls can we you pm what it will cause me pls

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty2011-10-17, 15:00

are you sure it still works, cause the date on this thread is far back

PostSubject: Re: Receiving direct dstv South-Africa   Receiving direct dstv South-Africa - Page 2 Empty

Receiving direct dstv South-Africa
Page 2 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next