Forget PHCN, use this.

+29
Ayosam
Iyke Philip
Willysoso
maclee4real
olumba4u2001
mcleo007
kingdaniel
bagrin
ameboperoo
2ao
kbclick
Chyke
Donmoville
nafygee
bank2k4real
jaboag06
Townjuju
Gboyus40
Don4mular
33 posters

Forget PHCN, use this. Empty
PostSubject: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-29, 21:24

Get a working UPS, remove d battery. Get a good car battery connect d +ve terminal to d +ve terminal of d UPS indicated with red and -ve terminal of battery to d -ve of UPS indicated with black, and u are good to go.

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-29, 22:08

You sure?

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-29, 22:37

no be say i sure.chairman, i dey use am.

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-29, 22:42

i wud hav upload d pictures but i find hard to upload.
Don4mular

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-29, 23:02

Datz 9ice. Very nice discovery
http://Www.9jaloads.tk

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-30, 10:34

hi bro! u try, i ve bin using it. try using trailer battery n see d wonda.
Gboyus40

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-30, 10:45

Thanx,It works
http://Hackerslord.wen.ru
Townjuju

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-30, 11:19

abou1 wrote:
Get a working UPS, remove d battery. Get a good car battery connect d +ve terminal to d +ve terminal of d UPS indicated with red and -ve terminal of battery to d -ve of UPS indicated with black, and u are good to go.
what is it used for? Is it to power a house, tv set, pc, electronics or what? Let us know. Tanks
Townjuju

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-30, 11:21

abou1 wrote:
what is it used for? Is it to power a house, tv set, pc, electronics or what? Let us know. Tanks

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-30, 12:03

this is how u do it. If ur battery is 60AH 12V, it means 60 X 12=720watthour, which means d load u will use shud not be much so as to enjoy maximum time.i.e if ur tv is 70w and decoder is 25w, then 70+25=95w. Divide 720 by 95,the result will give u d number of hours it will last,if ur battery is still ok.

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-30, 12:08

@all d problem is always d battery and how charge it,though as per my field, i can teach us how to make battery charger but what of battery.
jaboag06

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-30, 17:18

nice
bank2k4real

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-04-30, 18:30

yeah tried it wit car bat. It works wella
nafygee
nafygee

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-01, 07:50

Hello, if the car battery capacity happen to be 60Ah or 100Ah, do you think ups can produce the required charging current of these batteries

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-01, 08:55

it makes sense die
Donmoville

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-01, 09:02

Hey! U guyz tried ooooh! It works very well oooh! But if some1 no get ups what can the person use to supply

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-01, 12:44

i need to try dis tin

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-01, 22:26

nafygee wrote:
Hello, if the car battery capacity happen to be 60Ah or 100Ah, do you think ups can produce the required charging current of these batteries
No, it will not. U have to get a charger.

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-01, 22:41

Donmoville wrote:
Hey! U guyz tried ooooh! It works very well oooh! But if some1 no get ups what can the person use to supply
if u no get ups,get inverter
Chyke

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-01, 23:06

Abou1. how can i build phone charger with desktop charger & dry cell battery.pls reply.
Chyke

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-01, 23:12

Abou1. how can i build phone battery charger with desktop charger & dry cell battery.pls reply.
Chyke

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-01, 23:18

* Abou1. how can i build phone battery charger using desktop charger & dry cell battery.pls reply.*
kbclick

PostSubject: charger circuit.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-02, 10:17

get a transformer 220v/6v, diodes IN4001 for rectification, A capacitor for filter then transistors. do u know how to interpret circuit? so that i will upload d circuit design. but if no, then u cant get d connection. xcept someone gonna help u out to construct.

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-02, 13:55

kbclick wrote:
get a transformer 220v/6v, diodes IN4001 for rectification, A capacitor for filter then transistors. do u know how to interpret circuit? so that i will upload d circuit design. but if no, then u cant get d connection. xcept someone gonna help u out to construct.
upload it,we'l do the interpretation 2geda.
Chyke

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-02, 21:36

@Kbclick,yes i knw hw 2 interprete circuit.& i hav a tv technician friend.pls upload d circuit design.
2ao

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-02, 22:00

Is the car battery just for charging the UPS battery. Or will it be used together . Pls explain better.
kbclick

PostSubject: schematic/circuit   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-03, 09:18

Link for d schematic/circuit diagram.

If u r still having problem to construct it then alert me.
kbclick

PostSubject: circuit2   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-05-03, 09:24

another working circuit.

Last edited by kbclick on 2011-05-03, 09:28; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : repetition.)
ameboperoo

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-06-03, 18:59

Kbclick. U too much o. Ive always known a good battery will power the inverter but my problem is charging the battery back. I will try and build the charger
ameboperoo

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-06-03, 19:13

I discovered the circiut is for charging small batteries. how do I charge a car battery?

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-06-03, 20:12

Gr8t job.

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-06-03, 21:17

hiw long can i use it
bagrin
bagrin

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-06-04, 00:17

great work but hw long did it wk
https://www.facebook.com
kingdaniel

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-06-15, 21:55

Hacklord wrote:
it makes sense die
Nigeria we bad bros your are too bad it over make sense
mcleo007

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-09-10, 17:05

Hey friends, this is introducing my new website; [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] it is a website (online portal) that enables users to post free classified adverts. The interface is user friendly and quite easy to navigate. All you have to do is register and go ahead to enjoy the service. Its 100% free!

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-09-10, 19:46

who is this?

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-09-10, 19:48

who is this?
olumba4u2001

Sex : Maleee

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-12-30, 12:37

Has anyone confirm this stuff?
My doubt is:
1. The capacitor inside the inverter is meant to charge a smaller size battery.
2. What is the average hour before it can fully charge 200amps Deep cycle battery?
3.Can a 800watt generator charge it using it simultaneously with TV set and decoder?
Thanks.

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-12-30, 13:29

Old topic

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2011-12-30, 15:57

olumba4u2001 wrote:
Has anyone confirm this stuff?
My doubt is:
1. The capacitor inside the inverter is meant to charge a smaller size battery.
2. What is the average hour before it can fully charge 200amps Deep cycle battery?
3.Can a 800watt generator charge it using it simultaneously with TV set and decoder?
Thanks.

me de flex dis thin wella........it rocks moin......de longer d charging las,,,,d longer it stays after power interruption.......
maclee4real

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2013-08-24, 11:40

abou1 wrote:
this is how u do it. If ur battery is 60AH 12V, it means 60 X 12=720watthour, which means d load u will use shud not be much so as to enjoy maximum time.i.e if ur tv is 70w and decoder is 25w, then 70+25=95w. Divide 720 by 95,the result will give u d number of hours it will last,if ur battery is still ok.
If u use a 650w ups, don't expect it to power ur entire house bcos ur use 4 trailer batteries it won't work i wonder where u r getting this calculation from. please understand the principles behind Uninterrupted Power Supply and Inverter.

I will start up a new trend on how to build an inverter starting from 250w to 5000w
start searching from 25 aug 2013
Willysoso

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2013-08-24, 12:10

That's a good one bro, I'm glad someone of like mind.

Once again thanks so much for good effort.
Iyke Philip

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2013-08-24, 14:37

abou1 wrote:
Hmmm, PHCN don't turn us to engineer. Anyway, very ingenous i must say. "Necessity is the mother of invention".
Iyke Philip

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2013-08-24, 14:40

maclee4real wrote:
abou1 wrote:
If u use a 650w ups, don't expect it to power ur entire house bcos ur use 4 trailer batteries it won't work i wonder where u r getting this calculation from. please understand the principles behind Uninterrupted Power Supply and Inverter.

I will start up a new trend on how to build an inverter starting from 250w to 5000w
start searching from 25 aug 2013
Bring it on, no knowledge is wasted.
maclee4real

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2013-08-24, 14:57

start searching from 25 aug 2013[/quote]Bring it on, no knowledge is wasted.[/quote]
its on now, u can start searching for it. its called how to build an inverter starting from 250w to 5000w

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2013-08-25, 10:13

Is it possible to revive a weak recycle battery to a better one...
Ayosam

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2013-08-25, 10:37

Hi bro, i have a model650va ups, what do i need to get to enjoy this service, and will the ups serve as the charger for the battery???? Thanks

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2013-08-25, 15:50

Oh yes i did it since last yr and working for me, got a 1kplus kva ups for lcd backup and bought 150am bat3 and did it and it gives more back up power for not only the tv but for receiver, laptop and some power serving bulb.
keep thread on, we need such edu thread

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2013-08-25, 16:16

Is it possible to revive a weak recycle battery to a better one...
Sum1 shld plz answer dis questn cos I'm also concerned. Fenks

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty2013-08-26, 07:00

It is impossible to use a 6v charger to charge 12v battery...u need an equivalent order...ΨђåƮ i mean is dat 12v fƠ̴͡я̲̅ 12v... Also get a G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ charger fƠ̴͡я̲̅ ur battery bcos of PHCN...d best of all d charger is su-kam ãήϑ dats ΨђåƮ A̶̲̥̅♏ using...

PostSubject: Re: Forget PHCN, use this.   Forget PHCN, use this. Empty

Forget PHCN, use this.