HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W

+50
hybayodedavid2
SUREMAJESTY
Ekwuemeamos
Awt
Aguokoli
drbayo
bode4real
Thuggish ruggish
gateway
Stone Ola
chopup
Lionsheart
bykee
kol39
therealmii
1me
Banker
bissallah
Roykay
ugotuf
engrvirus
komez
ROTMANLUV
jascosix
moriztuos
adex70
exga
jakes775
khay
techniqueman
maclee4real
54 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
maclee4real

HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty
PostSubject: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2013-08-24, 12:31

WELCOME TO THE HOME OF SHARING IDEAS, SHARING TALENTS AND NOT SHARING ABUSES AND INSULTS

Please this post is not for people who wants to learn how to solder, and for people that cannot identify the simplest components.
So as the founder of the post I would like to start up with a simple 250 to 5000 watts PWM DC – AC 220v power inverter. I hope this forum allows the display of .jpg and .pdf file -The schematic circuit design is for a 250 watt output, while the pics are of my 1500 watts inverter that i built, to increase the power of the circuit you have to add more of the Q7 and Q8 transistors in parallel, each pair you add will increase your power by 250 watts, ex: to get 750 watts of power from the inverter you need to add 2 of Q7 and 2 of Q8 to the original design.

--If you increase the power transistors you have to enlarge the T2 transformer to match the new needs, the circuit's transformer is rated 25 amps to handle 250 watts of 220v, for every 1 additional amp you need on the 220v side you have to increase 10 amps on the 12v side, of course there are limits to the thickness of the winding so if you need more than 750 watts i recommend that you use a 24VDC supply instead of 12 volts:

DC voltage and Transformer "T2" winding recommendation:
Power Supply Winding
750w 12VDC P:24V "12-0-12" / S:220V
1500w 24VDC P:48V "24-0-24" / S:220V
2250w 36VDC P:72V "36-0-36" / S:220V
3000w 48VDC P:96V "48-0-48" / S:220V
3750w 60VDC P:120V "60-0-60" / S:220V
4500w 72VDC P:144V "72-0-72" / S:220V
5250w 84VDC P:168V "84-0-84" / S:220V
*The transformer should be "center tapped" at the primary side.
**You can make the secondary 110v if needed.
***The transformer in the pic is a custom made (48V center tapped / 220v ) 2000 watts

--R1 is to set the PWM to 220v
--R2 is to set the frequency to 50 or 60 Hz

--Use either tantalum or polyester film "as in pic" for the 104 caps, ceramic disc caps change value once hot and this in turn changes the frequency of the inverter so they are not recommended.
--Wiring should be thick enough to handle the huge amps drain from the batteries.
--The design does not include a battery charger since each person will be building a custom version of the inverter with specific power needs.
--A cooling fan will be needed to reduce heat off the heat sinks and transformer, i recommend getting a 220v fan and connecting it to the output T2 transformer, when you power up the circuit the fan will start this will always give you a simple way to know that 220v is present and everything is OK..

--2 circuit breakers are recommended instead of fuses, one on the DC side and one on the AC side, depending on your design
Ex: for a 24vDC ( 1500 watts design ) put a 60Amp breaker on the DC side and a 6Amp on the AC side.
For every 1amp of 220vAC you will be draining like 8 to 10 Amps from the 12v battery, make your calculations !

-- The 2 Heat sinks should be big enough to cool the transistors, they are separate and should NOT touch each other.

--Be cautious when building this circuit it involves high voltage which is lethal, any part you touch when the circuit is ON could give you a nasty painful jolt, specially the heat-sinks, never touch them when the circuit is on to see if the transistors are hot !!

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-01, 13:04

Hmmm

PostSubject: incert jpg   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-03, 14:18

My oga ..Here is the PCB i come up with, with the aid of ur schematic diagram you posted on here.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-03, 14:29

eddyvic wrote:
My oga ..Here is the PCB i come up with, with the aid of ur schematic diagram you posted on here.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-04, 07:30

Battery is very cost now

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-04, 10:31

Yes it is but you can still use normal car battery depend on the voltage you need.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-04, 10:53

Car wetin...it will just die gbam
SUREMAJESTY

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-04, 15:48

Good experience

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-04, 15:50

Car ba3, tested & trusted.... but lifes pan na koko coz e no dey last compare to dat of inverter ba3 gangan.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-04, 22:31

Recycle the best
therealmii

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-06, 19:41

When u talk about battery, all na the same power, as long as the have thethe same ratings the difference is the ability to be recharge when it drains down. For instance car battery of 100ah will work the same way a deep cycle inverter battery will work. The only difference is that the car battery may not be able to charge again to its original state. So deep cycle will last longer. Mind u, not all inverter battery be deep cycle. U will get 100ah for 30k, 150ah for about 45k to 50k, 200ah for 60k
therealmii

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-06, 19:43

eddyvic wrote:

Pls try as much as possible to upload ur pics online so that other can seesee. I see so far u r doing fine

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-06, 20:06

Cool

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-07, 11:52

therealmii wrote:
eddyvic wrote:

Pls try as much as possible to upload ur pics online so that other can seesee. I see so far u r doing fine

Thanks,i try uploading it but could not get it posted, kindly help me upload the one i sent to u on whatsapp.
thank you.
therealmii

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-08, 13:38

Pls make a clearer picture then send it to me
SUREMAJESTY

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-08, 15:25

Thank God ooooo
ALHAJI K.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-08, 20:04

This is very nice honestly

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-09, 09:37

therealmii wrote:
Pls make a clearer picture then send it to me

Okay sir.
therealmii

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-11, 19:48

NEW!!! Good day all, this is going to all electronics enthusiast, for those of us with little knowledge of building any circuit. This is a great break through we can now buy Printed Circuit Boards and components and build our own pure sine wave inverter.

therealmii

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-11, 20:00

NEW!!! Good day all, this is going to all electronics enthusiast, for those of us with little knowledge of building any circuit. This is a great break through we can now buy Printed Circuit Boards and components and build our own pure sine wave inverter.

hybayodedavid2

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-12, 22:20

Very nice, @ therealmii where and how can somebody get it from and the cost? Thanks
therealmii

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-13, 07:47

Just goto [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] register and u can purchase it with ur master or visa card. Its about $28 that's about N11000 depending on how much ur bank will charge u for dollar. Its easy
hybayodedavid2

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-13, 10:55

therealmii wrote:
Just goto [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] register and u can purchase it with ur master or visa card. Its about $28 that's about N11000 depending on how much ur bank will charge u for dollar. Its easy

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] thanks for the reply
hybayodedavid2

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-13, 11:04

@ therealmii, is the complete component be sent together with the printed cct board? Or one have to purchase the component its self.
therealmii

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-13, 13:47

Everything... just like what you see on the pic, but just know you have to complete the rest urself, like the casing, fan and heat sink. You will receive two boards.
1. Drive board, completely soldered
2. PCB for the power (You still have to solder the drive board on the main PCB)
3. All the components needed to solder and get the inverter working.
hybayodedavid2

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-14, 22:21

therealmii wrote:
Everything... just like what you see on the pic, but just know you have to complete the rest urself, like the casing, fan and heat sink. You will receive two boards.
1. Drive board, completely soldered
2. PCB for the power (You still have to solder the drive board on the main PCB)
3. All the components needed to solder and get the inverter working.

Thanks , now i under stand

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-15, 06:46

correct! Keep it up bro
therealmii

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-16, 11:20

therealmii

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-16, 11:41

Here are some handiwork from eddyvic,
therealmii

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-16, 11:48

Here is the diagram of the 2N3055 transistor and the pin layout

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-16, 13:51

Thanks for the upload boss, will try and make correction for the transistor.
SUREMAJESTY

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-16, 17:44

Hope the branch is everywhere
therealmii

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-18, 18:49

What branch r u talking about?

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty2016-06-21, 00:26

Don't mind him...jagons talk..branch ko adventitious root ni.

PostSubject: Re: HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W   HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W - Page 5 Empty

HOW TO BUILD AN INVERTER STARTING FROM 250W TO 5000W
Page 5 of 5Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5