Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet

Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty
PostSubject: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty2011-06-04, 09:38

1. WOT or Web Of Trust ([You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

WOT is a great place to test the reputation of your favorite website. WOT gives real-time ratings for every website based on the feedback that it gets from millions of trustworthy users across the globe and trusted sources, such as phishing and malware blacklists. Each domain name is evaluated based on this data and ratings are applied to them accordingly the reputation of each website is shown in terms of 4 components where green means excellent, yellow warns users to be cautious and red indicates potential danger.
2. McCafee SiteAdvisor:

McCafee SiteAdvisor is a free tool that is available as a browser add-on. It adds safety ratings to your browser and search engine results. You can download it from [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

3. StopBadware:

Using this tool, you can check whether a given site is said to have involved in malware activity in the past. To check this, go to [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] and enter the URL or domain name of a website and click on “Search Clearinghouse ”. If the search does not return any result, that means the site was never involved in any of the malware activity in the past.

4. Google Pagerank:

Google PageRank is another great tool to check the reputation and popularity of a website. The PageRank tool rates every webpage on a scale of 1 to 10 which indicates Google’s view of importance of the page. If a given website has a PageRank of less than 3, then it is said to be less popular among the other sites on the Internet.

However, PageRank will only tell you how much popular a given website is and has nothing to do with the safety level of a website. So, this tool alone cannot be used to evaluate a website’s safety and other factors.

PageRank feature is available as a part of Google Toolbar. You can install Google Toolbar from [You must be registered and logged in to see this link.]

5. When using avast 6 you would automatically get a website ranking

PostSubject: Re: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty2011-06-04, 10:04

i've checked it out. I dey feel u.
bagrin
bagrin

PostSubject: Re: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty2011-06-04, 10:18

great work
https://www.facebook.com

PostSubject: Re: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty2011-06-04, 11:29

thanks

PostSubject: Re: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty2011-06-04, 14:52

gr8t job.bt let me check it out

PostSubject: Re: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty2011-06-04, 16:34

danke

PostSubject: Re: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty2011-06-04, 19:38

nice work
bagrin
bagrin

PostSubject: Re: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty2011-06-04, 19:57

prof...
tony

PostSubject: Re: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty2011-06-04, 21:13

Great tip

PostSubject: Re: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty2011-06-04, 22:57

baba we feel your work
bagrin
bagrin

PostSubject: Re: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty2011-06-04, 23:11

kep it on

PostSubject: Re: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty2011-06-04, 23:16

we are one

PostSubject: Re: Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet   Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet Empty

Ways to Identify Safe Websites on the Internet