Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.

+6
10 posters

Who is going to Miss Web ?
Manchester United
Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Vote_lcap50%Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Vote_rcap
 50% [ 1 ]
EPL
Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Vote_lcap0%Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Vote_rcap
 0% [ 0 ]
UEFA
Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Vote_lcap0%Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Vote_rcap
 0% [ 0 ]
FIFA
Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Vote_lcap50%Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Vote_rcap
 50% [ 1 ]
Total Votes : 2

Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty
PostSubject: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 06:36

Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Webb10

Howard Webb MBE has been appointed Technical Director of Professional Game Match Officials Limited (PGMOL). In taking up the newly created position brings to an end his distinguished 25-year refereeing career.

As Technical Director, Webb will be responsible for overseeing the technical direction and standards that govern the on-field performance of PGMOL’s match officials. He will manage the PGMOL training programme and coaching system and will work extensively on the successful development programme that provides a pathway for referees from Level 3 through to the Select Group.

Additionally Webb will take a public-facing role, informing and educating on refereeing matters. Webb will report to PGMOL General Manager Mike Riley and joins his management team.

"I am very excited to start this new chapter in my career after a wonderfully rewarding 25 years on the pitch," Webb said. "I have spent over a decade with the best seat in the house for Barclays Premier League matches, been lucky enough to be involved in nine UEFA and FIFA tournaments, and taken charge of the UEFA Champions League and FIFA World Cup finals.

"Refereeing has given me so much and it’s important that match officials who have had the rewards remain in the game to pass on their knowledge. I also have much more to learn about the business of refereeing and the best place for me to do that is with PGMOL. It’s an incredibly positive working environment and we all have a common goal of improving refereeing.

"Over the last five years in particular we have made huge strides in terms of our accuracy, fitness and professionalism. The current Select Group are the best referees this country has ever produced and I am thrilled that I not only get the chance to continue working with them but also the opportunity to help develop the next generation of Select Group officials.”

Riley is pleased that PGMOL will be retaining the knowledge and skills of Webb “the foremost referee of his generation and an inspiration for match officials in this country and around the world” and these will be shared with other officials.

"While we will no longer see Howard’s commanding presence on the domestic and international stage, we have an excellent mix of experienced officials and some very talented younger referees in our 17-strong Select Group," Riley said. "We are very excited that Howard’s knowledge and skills are being retained and shared for them and the rest of PGMOL’s officials.

"The role of PGMOL Technical Director will strengthen refereeing in this country. The game in England does not stand still: clubs are always innovating and looking to improve, and that’s what we are about at PGMOL, too. Last season we trebled the funding for referee coaching and training and we will continue to invest in match officials from the Premier League down to the contributory leagues.

"We want to accelerate the development of referees from the semi-professional game so that we have an even stronger talent pool to pick from at Select Group level. There is no one better to lead on that than Howard Webb.”

Webb began refereeing in 1989 and progressed through the Northern Counties and Football League to become a Select Group referee in 2003. He has refereed more than 500 Barclays Premier League and Football League matches and officiated in every major domestic final.

A FIFA Elite referee Howard has officiated in eight international tournaments, including two FIFA World Cups and two UEFA European Championships.

In 2010 Webb became the first referee to take charge of the UEFA Champions League Final and the FIFA World Cup Final in the same year.

In 2011 he was appointed a Member of the Order of the British Empire for services to football.

Surely, Luis Van Ga need one center roll signing since Ferguson best ever signing in that position is no more,  lol! 

Last edited by lawalahmed on 2014-08-07, 06:51; edited 1 time in total

Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 06:42

Wetin chiefo...The best ref has gone...no lele

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 07:18

good for the game no ojoro again

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 07:33

good for the game no ojoro again

Hahaha! very funny  Razz Razz 

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 08:36

best ref retires

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 10:09

Dat's gud 4 d guy; buh wait, y did u involve man utd 4 d mata?

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 11:45

I hear say dem wan erect hin statue for old trafford.

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 13:31

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
Nawaa for you guys ooo, watch out for new united team this season. You will all take nothing less than 3 all of you. I even pity arsenal , liverpool and chelsea more. You for start your cry now.
http://www.exchequresignalvent.getafricaonlne.com

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 19:37

Tell them o

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 19:47

no wahala,make season start.

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 20:06

B4 nko
Honourable

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 20:17

what a great loss.
JCVD28
JCVD28

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 20:30

25 year refereeing career‏

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 21:38

austin kofi boakye wrote:
arsenaaaaaal wrote:
Nawaa for you guys ooo, watch out for new united team this season. You will all take nothing less than 3 all of you. I even pity arsenal , liverpool and chelsea more. You for start your cry now.
dem neva kno ni, leave 'em

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 21:40

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
na wetin con konsan u? Abi u wan go snap wit it ni?

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-07, 22:36

Finaly the Arsenal hate z gone

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-08, 01:21

obenar wrote:
Finaly the Arsenal hate z gone
u mean it?

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty2014-08-08, 05:44

Ow?

PostSubject: Re: Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.   Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football. Empty

Following the exits of Rio,Vidic&Evra, another Man Utd club legend HOWARD WEBB retires from football.