Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough

Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough Empty
PostSubject: Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough   Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough Empty2014-09-12, 08:07

Manchester United boss Louis van Gaal says striker
Danny Welbeck was sold because he did not score
enough goals.
And the 63-year-old Dutchman insists he will give
home-grown players a chance.
Speaking as he presented his two latest signings,
Radamel Falcao and Daley Blind, Van Gaal
explained why Welbeck, 23, was sold to Arsenal for
£16m.
"He played three seasons for the first team, but he
doesn't have the record of Robin van Persie or Wayne
Rooney. And that is the standard," Van Gaal said.
"That is why we let him go, because of Falcao, but
also to allow the youngsters to fit in. That is the
policy. That is why I am here."
Welbeck joined Arsenal on transfer deadline day in a
deal Gunners manager Arsene Wenger revealed
almost did not happen.
The Manchester-born forward, who scored both goals
for England in Monday's 2-0 victory over Switzerland,
netted 29 times in 142 United appearances.
Welbeck's international team-mate Rooney, 28, has
scored 217 goals for United in 445 matches, while
Dutchman van Persie, 31, has hit 48 in 78 games.
United spent close to £150m during a summer
transfer spree, but also allowed a large number of
players to leave.
Van Gaal said promoting local young players was a
cornerstone of his philosophy at Old Trafford.
Man Utd's last hometown hero
BBC Sport's Simon Stone: "Longsight-born Welbeck
was the only Mancunian remaining amongst the
senior players in the United first-team squad. He
caught the attention of club scouts when he was
just six years old and joined their academy when
he was eight."
"We let 14 players go, we have only brought six
players in," he added. "That means there are many
positions vacant, they are vacant for the youth.
"I have already used a lot of youngsters in the season
and pre-season, so I am always willing to give young
players chances - but they have to take the chances.
"The possibility is there. All the youngsters have to
know that."
Much of the attention during Thursday's news
conference focused on Falcao.
The Colombia striker hinted he wanted to stay at
United beyond his season-long loan from
Monaco, with the Old Trafford club having an option
to buy him for £44m (55m euros) in the summer.
"This is a new process, a new team," the 28-year-old
said.
"I would like to be here and part of his project. Every
player wants to play Champions League.
"This year it is not possible in Manchester, but we are
confident to achieve the qualification for the next
season."
Van Gaal praised Falcao, adding he believed he could
lift United to new heights.
"When you see his record, it is unbelievable," he said.
"Today in the training session, he got one ball and it
was in the goal.
"When I say this I put too much pressure on him, I
know it is very difficult to come from another club to
Manchester United in a new process."

PostSubject: Re: Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough   Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough Empty2014-09-12, 08:38

he was mostly played out of position bcos of the other strikers at united.letz see how he develops under wenger.

PostSubject: Re: Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough   Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough Empty2014-09-12, 08:40

We are patiently waiting bro!

PostSubject: Re: Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough   Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough Empty2014-09-12, 08:43

make una wish am well o.una sef collect van P from us o.

PostSubject: Re: Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough   Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough Empty2014-09-12, 08:47

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
Abioooo.. Ok we are wishing him well oooo!

PostSubject: Re: Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough   Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough Empty2014-09-12, 08:50

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
Abioooo.. Ok we are wishing him well oooo!
ehen,na nau u come.

PostSubject: Re: Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough   Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough Empty2014-09-12, 11:01

it was a tough call for the manager but we hope it was the right call

PostSubject: Re: Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough   Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough Empty2014-09-12, 17:14

And all man u fans praz that he wil not bite then next time when he goes to theatre of bad dreams stadium

PostSubject: Re: Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough   Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough Empty

Danny Welbeck: Louis van Gaal says striker did not score enough