Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building

Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building Empty
PostSubject: Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building    Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building Empty2014-09-21, 06:36

PRESIDENT Goodluck Jonathan yesterday vowed to investigate the cause of
the collapse of the Synagogue Church of All Nations’ six-storey building.
The President, who spoke during a condolence visit to the General Overseer of
the church, Pastor T.B. Joshua, also promised to collaborate with state
governors to put in place measures to check illegal building of high rise
buildings in the country.
While expressing condolences to the families of the victims, he assured that the
Federal Government will deploy the machinery to ensure that investigations into
the cause of the collapse were treated speedily.
Jonathan during his visit to Synagogue yesterday
Jonathan said he will convene a meeting with state governors to discuss the
need for advice or measures that will check illegal erection of high rise
buildings.
The President was accompanied by the National Chairman of the PDP, Adamu
Muazu, and the Deputy Governor of Lagos State, Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire, to
the site of the collapsed structure.
Meanwhile, the South African ambassador to Nigeria has dismissed the fear of
diplomatic row between Nigeria and South Africa as a result of the incident.
He also revealed that 84 South Africans had been confirmed dead in the
incident. This figure however conflicts with the figures released by the National
Emergency Management Agency (NEMA).
The South-west spokesman of the NEMA, Ibrahim Farinloye, told reporters in
Lagos that the death toll stood at 78.

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building    Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building Empty2014-09-21, 07:46

If 84 were south africans, how many altogether?

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building    Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building Empty2014-09-21, 07:52

Mouth sealed for now. Several different threads for issues about the collapsed building in synagogue . Not too good friend. Can we merge so that members can easily get the gists. Thanks my Master.

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building    Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building Empty2014-09-21, 07:55

Mouth sealed for now. Several different threads for issues about the collapsed building in synagogue . Not too good friend. Can we merge so that members can easily get the gists. Thanks my Master.  
i dont see any problem merging them.because this is like an update so it was suposed to fall under the first story.i hope i dint cross the line

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building    Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building Empty2014-09-21, 08:17

obenar wrote:
i dont see any problem merging them.because this is like an update so it was suposed to fall under the first story.i hope i dint cross the line
Not at all, you are very much in other.

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building    Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building Empty2014-09-21, 11:16

obenar wrote:
Not at all, you are very much in other.
thank you or in other words (thangu).
princeamabebe

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building    Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building Empty2014-09-21, 11:20

Abi Nigeria wan carry deadbody sef carry play politics? Let them tell us the truth of the actual number of people wey die na!

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building    Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building Empty

Jonathan, at Synagogue, vows to investigate cause of collapsed building