CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs

CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty
PostSubject: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-04, 13:26

The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) is planning on introducing lower denomination of N200 and N100 on automated teller machines (ATMs) nationwide – the Daily Independent reports.
CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs ATMs
“We are working towards having the mix of lower and higher denominations and we believe that this will be acceptable by Nigerians and will further enhance the use of ATMs and promote cashless policy further into the rural areas and also
drive the policy of financial inclusion”, Head, Payment System Policy and Oversight Division of Banking and Payments Department of the CBN, Mr Musa Iteopa-Jimoh, said.
He said the introducing lower denominations is good for the apex bank than the current situation where higher denominations are available as it will serve as deterrent for those who want to withdraw huge amounts, because it will be difficult to carry huge amount from ATM points.
He, however, stated that the reason why banks are not putting lower denominations is the cost of processing lower denominations and that the banks find it easy to put higher denominations there because it will mean more money in the machine and the introduction of lower denominations will mean constant loading of the machines.

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-04, 14:51

hmmmmm many ATM without network

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-04, 15:13

dem go make d ntwk strong ni

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-04, 23:47

Na them sabi...rubbish people

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-05, 10:01

Make dem do wettin dey wan do, we r use to it. abi wen dey no do ham nko ?

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-05, 10:04

How? is it by launching another satilite or still upgrade d1 dat d load is much on it already mak trafic kom sele...lolz

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-05, 10:07

eddyvic wrote:
Make dem do wettin dey wan do, abi wen dey no do ham nko ?

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-05, 11:13

dis shld b a gud news 2 @smile cos now he can now withdraw N200 for recharge card lol!

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-05, 11:15

eddyvic wrote:

How? is it by launching another satilite or still upgrade d1 dat d load is much on it already mak trafic kom sele...lolz
no long tin, na 2 just put lower denomination notes inside d machine

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-05, 11:18

eddyvic wrote:

if its dat simple wat r dey stil waitin 4 ?

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-05, 11:24

eddyvic wrote:

due process has 2 b followed nah

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-05, 11:38

eddyvic wrote:

owk sir, but if nah increase in fuel price dat1 go fast...hehe

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-05, 15:55

eddyvic wrote:

i don't fink u r a 9jirian o lol!

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-05, 17:30

eddyvic wrote:

I am, y did u say dt ?

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-06, 08:45

nothing is gud there

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-06, 12:00

nothing is gud there

Abi o

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-10, 10:14

eddyvic wrote:

I am, y did u say dt ?
cos I expect u shld b used 2 how tinz work in 9ja nau

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-10, 13:00

Lol... Lower denomination welcome, but they need tow ork on the Internet services the bank use.
this one wey be say he dey chop pple money...... its really sad. and if no be ur bank atm, na to wait till 2wks to 1 month b4 its gonna be reversed, now if na just 2k u need and that happened, the wahala you go do to go report and fill form about the non dispensed but debited amount sef go pass the 2k

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-23, 11:08

Na d tym wey we need dis tin b dis o. I wud hav just withdrew plenty N20 notes wey I go dey spray for christmas

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2014-12-23, 11:40

Na d tym wey we need dis tin b dis o. I wud hav just withdrew plenty N20 notes wey I go dey spray for christmas
shey u go tel atm d denominatn u wan collect ni ?
Lolz

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2015-01-02, 22:12

eddyvic wrote:
shey u go tel atm d denominatn u wan collect ni ?
Lolz
possibly

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2015-01-02, 22:21

Dnt expect 5 naira o

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2015-01-08, 12:51

Dnt expect 5 naira o
go n sit down jor!
Abdulsalaam olawale

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2015-01-08, 13:03

I think is a gud idea

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2015-01-08, 22:16

Abdulsalaam olawale wrote:
I think is a gud idea
yes it is

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty2015-01-08, 23:59

What is the big deal?

PostSubject: Re: CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs   CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs Empty

CBN To Introduce Lower Denominations On ATMs