I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan

I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan Empty
PostSubject: I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan   I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan Empty2015-01-20, 05:18

The Sultan of Sokoto, Alhaji Sa’ad
Abubakar III, on Monday told
President Goodluck Jonathan that
he might not vote during the next
month’s general elections because
he had yet to collect his Permanent
Voter Card.
Jonathan, who was in the Sokoto
State in continuation of the
Peoples Democratic Party’s
presidential campaign, visited the
religious leader to seek his
blessing.
The Sultan said it was imperative
for the Federal Government to do
everything within its powers to
ensure that no eligible voter was
disenfranchised.
He said, “Let us respect people’s
wishes; let’s not try to
disenfranchise anybody.
“We have had issues of the
Permanent Voter Cards and I want
to tell you that even myself, I don’t
have a PVC, so it means I will not
vote on February 14.
“So, we have to look for a way out,
it is for your government to now
look for what to do, how to ensure
that all the cards get to the voters
before the voting day or in the
alternative, find a way out because
for any problem there is a solution.
“We believe you will find a solution
as regard this very serious hitch
facing us because millions of
Nigerians seem to be heading
towards disenfranchisement and
they won’t be able to vote. I have
heard comments from the INEC
Chairman, (Prof. Attahiru Jega), but
we are still waiting for our cards to
come.”
The religious leader expressed
concerns that campaigns ahead of
the general elections were taking
religious colouration instead of
being issue-based.
He urged all candidates to embrace
peace and also caution their
supporters against violence.
The religious leader urged the
government to work hard to end
insecurity in parts of the country.
He added, “As the leader of the
Muslims in this country, I will not
fail to intimate the President and
his government with the problems
Muslims face in this country, that is
our own area of attention as Muslim
leaders.
“We care about how we live as a
people and we are very worried
about how we are living now as a
people and God Almighty who
placed leadership of the country on
your shoulders, we feel we must
always alert you on how we have
been living.
“I will say never a time in this
country’s history that we face very
serious challenges like what are
facing now.
“The whole politicking had been
turned into either religion or
ethnic matters and this should not
be so because we see what
happens across the world.
“We are worried because religion
had been brought into it, we made
it very clear in 2011, there is no way
religion should be part of the
election campaigns or even the
election itself.
“As you have seen here, I think
there are more Muslims in this
room than Christians and coming
here now to come for prayers for
success of your campaigns goes to
show that as the leader of the
Muslims, I have no choice than to
pray for you.”
The Sultan advised the President
on the need to tackle insecurity
and unemployment.
“On insecurity issues facing us in all
parts of country, we have heard
campaign promises left, right and
centre but we want to hear from
our political leaders, how do you
intend to resolve the security
issues? How do you intend to tackle
unemployment? How do you
intend to tackle the rot in
education?
“These are issues that should
concern the various political
leaders instead of mudslinging,
calling each other names and
whatever.
“We are very worried what we see
in newspapers, watch on television
and hear comments from our
people, brothers and friends.
“Politics of this country have now
been turned into a war, families are
being divided, friends have
become enemies just because of
seeking for political office,” he
lamented.
He wished the Jonathan’s campaign
team well in its endeavours as he
prayed for peaceful and fair
elections.
Jonathan told the Sultan that his
administration was committed to
transforming the country.

PostSubject: Re: I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan   I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan Empty2015-01-21, 13:51

I fit borrow am my own

PostSubject: Re: I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan   I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan Empty2015-01-21, 14:25

Naija with different issues sha!

PostSubject: Re: I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan   I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan Empty2015-01-21, 15:29

I fit borrow am my own
Did u use turban when taking the pix so that it can match....lolz

PostSubject: Re: I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan   I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan Empty2015-01-21, 15:59

inec are insisting on the use of PVC when they have not. issue many with it, our rights are been trampled by inec, government should do something O!

PostSubject: Re: I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan   I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan Empty2015-01-21, 17:05

[quote="sunnyga"]inec are insisting on the use of PVC when they have not. issue many with it, our rights are been trampled by inec, government should do something O! [/quote
Those ppl dey mad jare, nah so i follow my boss go their ovis wey dem dey talk rubbish & dem dey talk ham 4 radio say e don ready....mtcheew

PostSubject: Re: I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan   I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan Empty2015-01-21, 19:52

eddyvic wrote:
I fit borrow am my own
u b togolese? Weneva u fink of 9ja, fink of posibility! Abi una neva c masquerade drinkin viju? Or angel eating akpu?

PostSubject: Re: I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan   I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan Empty2015-01-21, 19:55

inec are insisting on the use of PVC when they have not. issue many with it, our rights are been trampled by inec, government should do something O!
me I don kolet ma own o. Mayb sum1 don kolet am 4 u bro

PostSubject: Re: I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan   I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan Empty2015-01-21, 22:17

me I don kolet ma own o. Mayb sum1 don kolet am 4 u bro
my entire town didn't have, they say the data don corrupt.

PostSubject: Re: I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan   I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan Empty2015-01-22, 06:17

eddyvic wrote:
I fit borrow am my own
u b togolese? Weneva u fink of 9ja, fink of posibility! Abi una neva c masquerade drinkin viju? Or angel eating akpu?
Am a confirm naija & i rep omo ogun, nah true u yarn bro...

PostSubject: Re: I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan   I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan Empty

I don’t have PVC, Sultan tells Jonathan