I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu

I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu Empty
PostSubject: I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu   I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu Empty2015-01-31, 09:12

A former Lagos State Governor,
Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, on Friday said
he sacrificed his presidential
ambition for the All Progressives
Congress candidate, Gen
Muhammadu Buhari.
Tinubu stated this while addressing
a crowd of APC supporters at the
party’s presidential rally in Lagos.
He said Nigeria was facing an
economic crisis and an internal war
and needed a person with Buhari’s
experience because of the
General’s reputation of anti-
corruption and military warfare.
Tinubu said, “People define
patriotism as putting the country
first but this is what the ‘Poverty
Development Party’ refuses to
understand. We chose Buhari not
because Bola Tinubu is not
interested in the Presidency. I am
capable, competent, qualified,
younger and richer but there
comes a time that people must
make sacrifices for their nation.
“I prayed that Nigeria would get
better and we would not need a
man like him (Buhari). But today,
we are in a great crisis; we face a
lot of challenges. When South Africa
was in a great dilemma and was
about to disintegrate, they called
Nelson Mandela of 74 years old.
“He used his wisdom to save his
country. When the United States
was in economic depression, they
called 73-year-old Ronald Reagan
because he was frugal and
incorruptible.
“When America was faced with
depression and war, they called a
retired General, Dwight
Eisenhower, to rescue the country
and the country was returned on a
path of success. “When France was
faced with war and economic
depression, they called a retired
General, Charles De Gaul, to rescue
the country.
Tinubu added that whether Buhari
presented a certificate or not, he
was still qualified to rule the
country.
“So what do we need now? Buhari.
This is the time for us. General
Buhari, whether you are qualified
or not qualified, we are calling you
to come and rescue us in Nigeria,”
he said.
Also speaking at the rally, the Lagos
State Governor, Mr. Babatunde
Fashola, said President Goodluck
Jonathan had done nothing for the
people of the state despite the fact
that the President got over 1.2
million votes from the state in 2011.
He said every project that the
Federal Government was supposed
to have assisted Lagos in executing
had been frustrated by the
Jonathan administration.
He, therefore, asked the people of
the state to vote for the APC at all
levels.
Buhari, who was the last person to
speak at the rally, said the failure of
the PDP-led Federal Government
was unprecedented in the history
of Nigeria.
Buhari said, “We all know what we
have gone through in the past 16
years under the PDP. The APC has
identified three core problems that
must be tackled immediately. First
is insecurity, two is the destruction
of the economy and three is
corruption.
“But whatever we have to do, we
will have to secure Nigeria first.
What is happening in the North-
East where hundreds of people are
being killed is unacceptable. We
known that the Nigeria Police and
the Nigerian Army are capable of
bringing peace and stability into
the country but they just need
good leadership.”
manabbey

PostSubject: Re: I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu   I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu Empty2015-01-31, 09:54

Abi na

PostSubject: Re: I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu   I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu Empty2015-01-31, 10:35

This time for  change not power

PostSubject: Re: I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu   I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu Empty2015-01-31, 14:54

This time for  change not power
Yes o my brother.

PostSubject: Re: I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu   I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu Empty2015-01-31, 16:53

politics at its best.after that they go AWOL

PostSubject: Re: I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu   I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu Empty

I sacrificed my presidential ambition for Buhari –Tinubu