Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate

cableman02

Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty
PostSubject: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 06:24

Former President Olusegun
Obasanjo has said that at the time
General Muhammadu Buhari (retd.)
joined the military, nobody in the
Nigerian Army could have been
admitted without a qualification
equivalent to a school certificate.
Obasanjo was fielding questions
during an event to promote his
book ‘My Watch’ in London during
the week, when he revealed that
Buhari joined the military four
years after him.
In a video of the event on Youtube,
transcribed by our correspondent,
he said, “When I joined the Army in
the 1950s, I needed to have a
Cambridge certificate or West
African School Certificate or GCE
with a minimum of six subjects to
be able to join the military at the
time.
“I don’t know of anybody who was
an officer at that time that did not
have similar certificates.
“Buhari joined the Army about four
years after me and if I needed such
a certificate to be admitted into the
Army, I don’t know how he could
have avoided it.
“Assuming he was able to avoid
that certificate, Buhari went
through a military academy, and
went through what you call a staff
college which would be the
equivalent of a first degree. He
went through what you call a war
college in America where he would
have got an equivalent of a
master’s degree.
“Our constitution or electoral law
requires a school certificate (to
become President). Rather than
campaign and debate on real
issues, we then degenerated to
trivialities.”
Obasanjo explained that during his
school days, he had a record that
was unrivalled, adding that if
anybody were to challenge his
education, “I will say, read my book
(My Watch).”
He explained that Nigeria’s
unification achievement after the
country’s civil war had not been
matched by any other nation.
Obasanjo said, “Nigeria fought a
civil war for three years, and we
concluded that war by uniting our
country. The slogan was ‘No victor,
no vanquished.’
“Within ten years of the end of that
war, Alex Ekwueme, who was on
the side of Biafra, became the vice
president after an election in
Nigeria. No country has achieved
such a feat. I think we deserve
applause.”

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 09:01

Very gud

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 11:26

Very gud
Thank God ur eyes are now open to a great leader called GMB.
#ONELOVE#
cableman02

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 15:06

#so what is the koko# let him show the certificate or biafra war don swept it away!

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 15:12

eddyvic wrote:
Very gud
#ONELOVE#
hmmm u tink say GMB go won presidential election.

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 15:13

cableman02 wrote:
#so what is the koko# let him show the certificate or biafra war don swept it away!
my brother nah him sabi
cableman02

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 15:17

eddyvic wrote:
let leave propaganda aside ooo GEJ tried for naija ooo!
Very gud
#ONELOVE#

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 16:42

eddyvic wrote:
Very gud
#ONELOVE#
God have already won it for him.

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 16:45

cableman02 wrote:
eddyvic wrote:
Very gud
#ONELOVE#
I did not say GEJ did not try but we want changes in govt. Thanks

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 19:10

eddyvic wrote:
Very gud
#ONELOVE#
God have already won it for him.
for who?

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 19:14

eddyvic wrote:
cableman02 wrote:
eddyvic wrote:
Very gud
#ONELOVE#
why can't u go and change him sharp sharp.

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 19:57

eddyvic wrote:
cableman02 wrote:
eddyvic wrote:
Very gud
#ONELOVE#
why can't u go and change him sharp sharp.
It is a process bro, u need to exercise patient and c wat happen @ the end. It is nt d matter of sharp sharp

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 20:42

Just like that

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-14, 21:25

YES
Gbengajosephp

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-15, 05:56

I laugh when pple crying we want change and I can tell u all that we shouldn't just want change, but a change that d masses we benefitted from. The fact is that those who want to change things av not change themselves, they changed party, they change parties name and want another position, but d person they are can not change overnight. The same pple who gave themselves a very high jumbo packages after leaving offices they occupied for 8 years are d same shouting change here and there. D same pple who were creating 3 toll-gate on just a road at eti-osa local and pple fought it b4 they left to be one are d pple saying change, LASU student cried for years on high tuition fees until election was approaching and sudden reduction every where. PDP ole, APC adigun jale, all of them are just interested in power, money and self.  The masses remains d masses and they remained whom they are. Just imagine Tinubu senator, Tinubu Governor, wife first lady, wife senator, daugther iya-loja. When they reach up what will happen to national cake o.
Gbengajosephp

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-15, 06:17

Obasanjo is talking now, but all these corrupt pple in PDP were pple who worked for him, worked with him, help him to rule for 8 years. He is not ashamed that when APC is saying that 16 years of PDP in power has brought nothing to Nigeria, what it mean is that they are referring to him too. He was d one who rule for d half of the 16 years and should be ashamed of himself. All he is doing is just hatred in demonstration bcos himself has never benefitted d masses at anytime. He promised power supply stability and never achieved that and even gsm that came to us in his time was real extortion. I bought my mtn sim #25k and some bought theirs #40k and later #100. He wanted 3rd time and never want 2nd term for another person. Anyway, God will judge all of them, but u too should judge it b4 voting oooooo. PDP ole, APC thief.
cableman02

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-15, 06:44

thank you my brother this early morning jooor!
20manlotto

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-15, 06:49

Gbengajosephp wrote:
Obasanjo is talking now, but all these corrupt pple in PDP were pple who worked for him, worked with him, help him to rule for 8 years. He is not ashamed that when APC is saying that 16 years of PDP in power has brought nothing to Nigeria, what it mean is that they are referring to him too. He was d one who rule for d half of the 16 years and should be ashamed of himself. All he is doing is just hatred in demonstration bcos himself has never benefitted d masses at anytime. He promised power supply stability and never achieved that and even gsm that came to us in his time was real extortion. I bought my mtn sim #25k and some bought theirs #40k and later #100. He wanted 3rd time and never want 2nd term for another person. Anyway, God will judge all of them, but u too should judge it b4 voting oooooo. PDP ole, APC thief.
God we bless you let them no the true

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-15, 08:03

Change change change let change take rule
Say buhari

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-15, 10:52

Change change change let change take rule
Say buhari
when u are with ur #10 naira change...lolz

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-15, 10:54

Gbengajosephp wrote:
my dear God bless u
20manlotto

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-15, 11:13

Gbengajosephp wrote:
my dear God bless u
All I no is GEJ we win

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty2015-02-15, 13:20

No story, all we need is change.

PostSubject: Re: Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate   Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate Empty

Obasanjo backs Buhari over certificate