Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos

Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos Empty
PostSubject: Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos   Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos Empty2015-12-29, 07:11

LAGOS—Two suspected members of a four-man armed robbery gang have been
arrested by officers of the Lagos State Police Command, Ikeja, during a robbery
operation at Gowon Estate, Egbeda area of the state.
The two suspects simply identified as Akeem Abu and Banabas Ebijimi were
arrested while attempting to cut the burglary proof of a house in the Estate
when the security alarm system installed in the building was triggered off.
A member of the family, it was reported, quickly alerted the police who
responded immediately and arrested the duo while two others, Sunday (the
leader of the gang) and Maxwell escaped.
One of the arrested suspects, 24-year-old Akeem Abu, who claimed to be a
butcher at Odunerun at Alaba Rago, said he went into robbery because he
needed money to repay the loan he took to buy a motorbike.
He said: “I needed money to pay for the bike installmentally. I had to go with
them for the operation. That was the third operation I was getting involved in. I
made over N70,000 from the three operations.”
He added that from each operation that he made about N35,000, “It was at
Gowon Estate that we carried out the robbery operation. Sunday is the leader of
the gang. Now that I have been arrested, I feel very bad.”
Banabas Ebijimi, who claimed he got to know members of the gang through his
elder brother, said he was caught by the Police because he was not familiar
with the Estate.
His words: “Others were able to escape because they are familiar with the area.
I was caught because I don’t live around the area.
“I was a trailer driver before I went into robbery, when the truck was collected
from me.
“I am not married but I have a child. My child is with my mother. I am the
fourth child. I finished my secondary education at Community Secondary
School, Akorede in Ondo State. My mother lives at Ajegunle while my father lives
in Ondo State.
It was learned that efforts are ongoing to apperhend the two other members of
the gang who are currently at large.
mdumaru

PostSubject: Re: Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos   Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos Empty2015-12-29, 21:42

Na wa oh

PostSubject: Re: Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos   Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos Empty2015-12-30, 07:10

Xmas wahalla

PostSubject: Re: Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos   Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos Empty2015-12-30, 07:10

Xmas wahalla

PostSubject: Re: Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos   Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos Empty2015-12-30, 12:23

peter pan wrote:
Xmas wahalla
lol! lol! lol!
SUREMAJESTY

PostSubject: Re: Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos   Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos Empty2015-12-30, 14:58

This one na very big mistake ooo
How can thief nab another

PostSubject: Re: Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos   Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos Empty

Police nab 2 robbery suspects in Lagos