for how long shall we continue like this?

+8
magichand
kureka
uu001
12 posters

for how long shall we continue like this? Empty
PostSubject: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-25, 15:53

Nigeria: Christmas Day Car Bombing Kill At Least 20 At A
Catholic Church In Niger State
December 25, 2011 - 10:37 — siteadmin
By SaharaReporters, New York
Two bombs exploded during Christmas church service at a
Catholic church today in Madalla near Suleja, Niger state killing at
least 20 persons and injuring several others.
Christmas day worshippers at St. Theresa's Catholic Church,
Madalla near Abuja in Niger State were caught up in two bomb
blasts that has killed several people.
Citizen reporters for Saharareporters have counted 20 bodies so
far and 10 vehicles destroyed entirely in the attacks, one of the
vehicles was carrying a family leaving the church after church
service, the entire family died in the car.
Eyewitnesses recounted that a massive bomb whichwas driven
by a suicide bomber in a BMW car exploded minutes apart,
apparently a second car rigged with a bomb was parked at the
premises of the church. The first explosion happened around 8: 30
AM as church members left the church premises after the
christmas day mass.
Soldiers, police and road safety officials have taken over the
premises of the church but angry youths in the area have
prevented them from taking away dead bodies.

The Nigeria government headed by GEJ is a total failure!!!

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-25, 16:15

donfolex wrote:
Nigeria: Christmas Day Car Bombing Kill At Least 20 At A
Catholic Church In Niger State
December 25, 2011 - 10:37 — siteadmin
Two bombs exploded during Christmas church service at a
Catholic church today in Madalla near Suleja, Niger state killing at
least 20 persons and injuring several others.
Christmas day worshippers at St. Theresa's Catholic Church,
Madalla near Abuja in Niger State were caught up in two bomb
blasts that has killed several people.
Citizen reporters for Saharareporters have counted 20 bodies so
far and 10 vehicles destroyed entirely in the attacks, one of the
vehicles was carrying a family leaving the church after church
service, the entire family died in the car.
Eyewitnesses recounted that a massive bomb whichwas driven
by a suicide bomber in a BMW car exploded minutes apart,
apparently a second car rigged with a bomb was parked at the
premises of the church. The first explosion happened around 8: 30
AM as church members left the church premises after the
christmas day mass.
Soldiers, police and road safety officials have taken over the
premises of the church but angry youths in the area have
prevented them from taking away dead bodies.

The Nigeria government headed by GEJ is a total failure!!!
that's why we need to pray always.
uu001

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-25, 16:20

Note* I mean no offense, just my reasoning:
What the child climbed the Iroko tree for forty five years to see, the wise elder had seen it while sitting down Forty five years ago.. The americans and British government saw this coming, The Igbo's saw this coming, The yorubas know it from experience that Nigeria was not meant to be Nigeria...

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-25, 16:25

ONLY GOD'S MERCY CUM PRAYER CAN HELP US IN DIS COUNTRY.

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-25, 16:34

Xmas Day Bombings: Another Bomb Blast Hits A Second
Church In Nigeria's Restive City Of Jos
December 25, 2011 - 12:12 — siteadmin
A bomb explosion has hit a second church on christmas day in
Nigeria. Eyewitnesses told Saharareporters that a bomb exploded
at the regional church of the Mountain of Fire and Miracle Ministry
on 66 Jengre Road by VIO office in Jos.
Sources told Saharareporters that many worshippers have died
including police officers.

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-25, 16:40

Even if Nigeria is not meant to be, is there any plausible explanation for attacking innocent worshipers on anytime or day @ all not to talk of on Xmas day?

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-25, 16:44

The reason why this is paining me so much is that I equally earn my living in Jos, as I was recently transferred there from Lagos by my organization. Jos is a wonderful town to live in but see what it has turned to!!!

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-25, 17:43

My contribution to this is that our country nigeria need division,let them divide this country & peace rain.
kureka

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-25, 18:06

Don't let's talk of division! Cutting the head is not the solution to headache! Bad leadership is the major problem of this country, from north, west, east to the south. What about corruption? Though, this is not an excuse for this despicable act. May the good Lord save us from this horrible people.

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-25, 19:10

How long shall we continue like this?i think division is the only solution for this,it seems this country cannot be safe again even when you are walking on the road,bomb can expload anytime anywhere anyhow
kureka

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-25, 19:29

I don't think division is the solution. We should be able to look inward and be sincere in our decision making.

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-25, 23:18

THAT'S JUST THE PROBLEM.
WE'VE LOST THE HONESTY AND SINCERITY THAT THE NATION WAS BUILT ON.

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-26, 02:03

360man wrote:
THAT'S JUST THE PROBLEM.
WE'VE LOST THE HONESTY AND SINCERITY THAT THE NATION WAS BUILT ON.
Nigeria, now as a failed state was never built on honesty and sincerity. The reasons for the almagamation of northern, southern protectorates and lagos colony were precipitated by the British greed, and recklessness. Their action then was like joining iron with wood or mixing garri with pounded yam. Northen and southern parts of the nation were and still not thesame. We are culturally, historically, traditionally, ideaologoically, socially, mentally, and psycologically different. The only solution to this menace is obviously SECESSION. We should all split into whatever group befits our culture. No average Igbo and Yoruba man would want to die for any man, God, or course. My best friends are muslims, believe you and me, they can never fight because of alla. Reason? Yoruba man no wan die. Igbo man would never want to loose his money and business, but hausa man would could fight to death because of ordinary cow, not to talk of their religion or political leaders or their god. Nigeria should secced if we want a lasting solution to this bomb wahala.
magichand
magichand

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-26, 06:54

The only solution to this is national sovereign state is the answer lurd luggard has done what the british want are the not seen it the want to sell there war gun it will not happen will succeed if Our president with talk on national sovereign state

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-26, 07:30

It is a pity for those who lost their life in the bomb explossion, may thier soul rest in peace. What we need is devine intervention in these country of ours. You can image the report sometimes again that says these miscriant are not Nigerians and that they came in through the boarders, for God sake where are our imigration officer that are suppose to c to all these. All they are concern about is the people bringing goods to the country for sale. They go on to disturb dem and also to the extend of seizing thier goods wen they are suppose to check in on the people come into the country whether or not they av their papers or not. Today we now cry for the mistake of those people who went about enriching thier pocket at the expense of others. I still strongly believe that all these problems here and ther are politically moltivated, if not this menace should have been reduced if not stopped completely.

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-26, 07:40

Wht a loss

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-26, 08:03

BRO, A GREAT LOSS INDEED.
bellokingson

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-26, 16:42

The real problem is the Northerner, When they are not in power they usually create unrest of mind in thier area so the opinion will think that the era of who is in power is not good. All this is political. During Obasanjo they bring Sharia and when Yaradua is there nothing negative but as Goodluck is in now it is BOKO HARAM, why can we not let them seperate and rule themselves by this they will always rule their own kingdom without any Hausa's
created problem to tarnished the image of Nigeria. It's time we let them have their Hausa nation and peace Will reign

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-26, 18:47

bellokingson wrote:
The real problem is the Northerner, When they are not in power they usually create unrest of mind in thier area so the opinion will think that the era of who is in power is not good. All this is political. During Obasanjo they bring Sharia and when Yaradua is there nothing negative but as Goodluck is in now it is BOKO HARAM, why can we not let them seperate and rule themselves by this they will always rule their own kingdom without any Hausa's
created problem to tarnished the image of Nigeria. It's time we let them have their Hausa nation and peace Will reign
nice observation.an average hausa is criminally inclined.i hate there guts

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2011-12-26, 20:38

9ja don turn 2 afganh whre bomb explod everydy

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2012-01-07, 08:27

Over 20 Christian Igbos gunned down in Nigeria
«Previous Next »
SECTIONS
Click here to download the free TOI BlackBerry App!
AFP | Jan 7, 2012, 11.42AM IST
KANO (NIGERIA): A fresh wave of violence targeting Christians
claimed by Islamist group Boko Haram has rocked Nigeria, with over
20 people killed in attacks on mourners and church worshippers.
The deadliest of the attacks hit the town of Mubi in northeastern
Nigeria yesterday, when five gunmen opened fire on Christian Igbos
at a house as they mourned the death of a friend killed in a shooting
the night before.
Various death tolls were given. Residents and a relief official reported
up to 17 dead, while police said 12 were killed, with between two and
five people killed the previous night in the same town.
Last night gunmen raided an area housing churches in Yola city
centre, in the same state as Mubi, and killed at least eight people
inside a church, according to a local journalist and a hospital source.
On Thursday evening, gunmen had stormed a church in the
northeastern city of Gombe and opened fire on worshippers, killing
six people including the pastor's wife.
The attacks further intensified fears that the violence could lead to
wider religious clashes in Nigeria, Africa's most populous nation,
which is roughly divided between a mainly Muslim north and
predominantly Christian south.
A purported spokesman for Islamist group Boko Haram, blamed for
scores of attacks in Nigeria, had on Sunday issued a three-day
ultimatum for Christians to leave the north.
The same spokesman, Abul Qaqa, claimed responsibility for the
attacks at the Mubi church and on the mourners, adding they were in
response to the ultimatum.
He also said a state of emergency declared in hard-hit areas last
weekend by President Goodluck Jonathan would not stop the sect.
"We are responsible for the attacks in Mubi and Gombe," Qaqa, who
claims to speak on behalf of Boko Haram, told journalists in the
northeastern city of Maiduguri by phone.
"We are extending our frontiers to other places to show that the
declaration of a state of emergency by the Nigerian government will
not deter us.... We can really go to wherever we want to go."
He called on the federal government to release all arrested Boko
Haram members as a condition for attacks to stop.
"The attacks are part of our response to the ultimatum we gave to
southerners to leave the north," he added.
Jonathan declared the state of emergency on December 31 in parts of
four states hard hit by the attacks blamed on Boko Haram, but there
has been no halt to the violence.
Yola and Mubi, located in Adamawa state near the Cameroon border,
and Gombe are not part of the areas under the state of emergency
decree.

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2012-01-07, 08:29

This people are Bent on starting off another round of civil war in the country.

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2012-01-07, 08:30

Yet the Nigeria government seems to be clueless as to how to stop them!!!

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2012-01-07, 10:04

FG said no going back,is this a military ruling?

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2012-01-07, 10:11

Thks God militry is also watching nw
oladipokolawole

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2012-01-07, 16:05

I can only worry about my purse. Bcus i did not vote 4 him. Just bcus i blieve has no ability 2 handu dis country. But God will surely bless d poor pple in dis çountry. Amen.

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2012-01-09, 01:58

The mother of all strikes commences tomorrow. Let's occupy naija until we chase the workers of iniquity against the masses away.

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2012-01-09, 02:08

Even if you can't go out to protest, show your support by broadcasting it on your BB, pasting it on your FB wall and tweeting it over and over again. Let's utilize the social media to cause a positive change for our society. Remember you can not afford to assume sit-down looking attitude, let us say no to an ill-timed policy that only serve to abrogate our very existence and mortgage the future of our children. Thank you.

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty2012-01-14, 07:49

Barely 48 hours after an online publication exposed the sordid details of a N1.2 billion mansion just purchased by President Goodluck Jonathan’s Minister of Finance, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala,in Maitama area of Abuja, ireports-ng.com has uncovered four secret bank accounts where billions of naira, millions of US dollars and GB pounds are hidden by current Nigeria’s Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Mohammed Bello Adoke.

Adoke was appointed as Justice Minister by President Jonathan on April 6, 2010 and has since then been enmeshed in various allegations of corruption and providing cover for the corrupt who are facing court trial by withdrawing corruption charges against them.

Weeks of underground investigations by ireports-ng.com have however revealed more shocking details about Adoke’s secret bank accounts in the nation’s federal capital territory, Abuja. One of such is an account number 002228052782 at a branch of First City Monument Bank located at Plot 252 Herbert Macaulay Way,Central Area Abuja. In the account is a stunning sum of $16 million US dollars.

Further investigations revealed that Adoke is keeping yet another $24 million US dollars in account number 041152000428 with Diamond Bank located at Plot 117 Adetokunbo Ademola Street, Wuse 2 while another 5.3 million Great Britain Pounds is also kept in the same account with Diamond Bank.

As if that was not enough, ireports-ng.com also revealed that Nigeria’s Justice Minister operates another secret account with the Ahmadu Bello Way branch of Zenith Bank, Abuja where a whooping sum of N6.2 billion is being kept.

Born on September 1st,1963, Adoke was not known for any serious legal practice until he was brought to the limelight in 2010 when he was appointed as Justice Minister by Mr Jonathan. Since then, there has been series of allegations of under the table deals by Mr Adoke using his official position. He has in the last 48 hours issued two statements to threaten protesting Nigerian workers to sack them and charge civil society activists involved in the protests with treason.

Last year, an online publication accused Adoke of taking bribes from an arranged sale of moribund NITEL property in Area 11, Abuja and buy back of same from Adoke’s kinsman popularly called Alhaji AA Oil. Adoke’s share of the deal was said to have been diverted to build a massive mansion for him on Gana street, Abuja. Though he denied ownership of the property saying it belongs to AA Oil, finishing works have since stopped on the sprawling property which was being worked on day and night before the scandal broke out.

Also last year, a civil society group called Coalition Against Corrupt Leaders,CACOL petitioned Nigeria’s anti-graft police, EFCC to probe allegations that Mr Adoke collected bribes running into over $23 million US dollars from a plea bargain deal he arranged between government and some multinational firms including Siemens, Halliburton and Julius Berger.Ironically, Adoke supervises the EFCC that is supposed to investigate the various corruption allegations against him. It is yet to be seen whether the present head of the agency, Mr Ibrahim Lamorde will have the courage to probe graft allegations against Adoke which his predecessor failed to touch.

PostSubject: Re: for how long shall we continue like this?   for how long shall we continue like this? Empty

for how long shall we continue like this?