Large Dish Installation Guide

bigmozzy
Omoare01

Large Dish Installation Guide Empty
PostSubject: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty2011-12-27, 14:32

Pouring The Pad
IF you elect to proceed with the installation of a large aperture antenna
yourself, you will need to construct a foundation for the mount. In the case of a
pole-mount antenna, a steel pipe is placed in a hole in the ground and
embedded in concrete, Because it will take a few hours for the concrete to
harden, it is a good idea to set the pole the day before you construct the
antenna. You also can buy quick drying concrete products which will set up in
less than an hour. Be sure to use a level to ensure that the pipe is “plumb”
before the concrete sets. Other types of dish mounts will requite a concrete
pad for the foundation. Concrete piers extending well below any frost line
should be incorporated into the pad design. Certain types of antenna mounts
merely need a level surface. Detailed instructions are supplied by the dish
manufacturer.
For rooftop installations, the roof structure must be able to support the weight
of the dish, as well as withstand the uplift forces of several thousand kilograms
resulting from moderate and high speed winds. After all, nobody wants the roof
torn off and the dish flung through the sky.
Because roof top installations are more susceptible to microwave interference
than those on the ground, a site survey with a spectrum analyzer or an on-site
rooftop demonstration with a small potable dish is an absolute necessity in any
country where microwave interference is a major potential problem. If several
of your neighbors have antennas, you can check with them to see if they
experiencing any interference problems.
Omoare01

PostSubject: Re: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty2013-05-19, 20:45

gud stuf bros.pls go ahead we need more

PostSubject: Re: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty2013-05-19, 21:48

bonchi how far e don tey o

PostSubject: Re: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty2013-05-19, 21:50

Omoare01 wrote:
didnt u see d date b4 commenting
Omoare01

PostSubject: Re: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty2013-05-20, 05:48

am nt concern about d date,am just inquisitive about d stuff

PostSubject: Re: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty2013-05-20, 07:34

Omoare01 wrote:
didnt u see d date b4 commenting
That wasn't necessary stevolat, it doesn't matter how old the post was, anybody can still contribute even if the thread owner isn't around to continue with his enlightening education.
bigmozzy

PostSubject: Re: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty2013-05-20, 08:33

Yes my brother.

PostSubject: Re: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty2013-05-20, 10:26

D date does not matter.

PostSubject: Re: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty2013-05-20, 13:59

DIS THREAD CN GO A LONG WAY IN HFLPING D NEWBEES IN D HOUSE.....WE SHUD TRY AND CONTRIBUTE TO ALL QUESTIONS PLS
Emvino

PostSubject: Re: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty2013-06-13, 15:37

abelite...u are right. am a newbie i use d big black dish. mounted on ground exactly d way stated above i get channels without interference. but i want to add more channels like mbc and others..i'll be glad if i can get the gruop, frequencies, and positions so i can track more.
http://lerobssms.com
slide05

PostSubject: Re: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty2013-06-13, 16:19

na so

PostSubject: Re: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty2013-06-13, 16:22

This thread is lock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostSubject: Re: Large Dish Installation Guide   Large Dish Installation Guide Empty

Large Dish Installation Guide