How to receive two or more satellite on one dish

+145
ebukhaldum
sconi
yomkris
Phronesis
Aliuolufemy
iamzyncky
mukings
blizoj
richiecam
irondehero42
TONIMANIA
bajoraf2014
d@nish
icerockx
emilolo
rengshuat
Ceazer
matindow
Advans
spiritual
gamsky
Wolex ib
Emmy80
iiniesta
exga
Elotec
Gabby115
amorise
skillin
joseun
iykmora
ALHAJI K.
bissallah
chejuli
Gmoore4luv
Mamafish
loveme
lexymillenium
wincret53
emma4u
kosemani k k
bestofluck
ikbright4real
brodavos
steveworld
Follymike
tennybiz
Starpryde
onanapower
emynem05
creg.africano
chopup
barssay
Agunbe
Kingtobi
bokediran
Sundayakasdy
sefunmi
ota25000
abudavis
valpa
Losaries
kinmen2004
odofin
chemistvictor
iyemik
whykay1
QX900
obenkutu
Jamzeey
essman
ibadek
BOBBY
Ufkana
vicibere
austin_niceguy
magichand
obese82
orlarmy
mrman
tdalyn
vitality22
SULIEMAN
bellokingson
ISSAKA
Pidzo
hayzee
Deoluluv
ameboperoo
niranfam
Yinka4dad
Malouda
149 posters
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty
PostSubject: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2011-03-17, 17:09

Do you know you can track Dstv, Mytv and Multi tv all on one dish?

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 10:55

flashyberry wrote:
okay cn i ask again... What is d normal position of the lnb? Cox d last time i checked mine, it can roll 360 degree form and nt d dish it self just d lnb.. Where is d standard position?
I truly dont understand your question brother. Rephrase it and be specific

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 11:51

tnks sir 4 ur help... Tnk u very much,,, tnks house

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 11:53

i made little research and i got d answer. It also aid ur explation more clear to me,, tnk u very much. Pm me pls

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 14:16

flashyberry wrote:
i made little research and i got d answer. It also aid ur explation more clear to me,, tnk u very much. Pm me pls
PM you about what? You got business to discuss with me? give an indication, and maybe you should pm first so I know what you wanna talk about

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 16:11

lolx funny!! I dnt ve business to discuss about...

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 16:48

Gud day auz

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 17:59

Use ur Pm wisely or else...
rengshuat
rengshuat

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 18:39

flashyberry wrote:
Amos 5 is in 28 degree East!! 11884 V 27500.
How? On what sat?

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 19:00

Use ur Pm wisely or else...
Na who u dey refer 2?

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 19:29

lol peeps here re funny.
rengshuat
rengshuat

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 19:43

flashyberry wrote:
lol peeps here re funny.
Is like you are adulterating the thread oo..!

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 22:31

@#rengshuat m sorry but dats nt wat m doing... @ d other guy... Dis was what i got from ma research. North is 0/360 degree East is 90 degree south is 180 west is 270.. And mytv re on east position.. And most 9ja sat i guess. Judging from what i ve been seeing here.. But d orbital differs.. But sir i can decide to put my dish anywhere around my house right??? Front or back left or right?? So far @ dat position i can set d dish to it east and north standing @ d back of d dish right??

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 23:02

Dnt understand all ur point @ all

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 23:10

hmm.. Wat m trying to say is dat .. Wats d position of all d sat in 9ja @ smile

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 23:36

flashyberry wrote:
36E-dstv,28E-astrab,4E-sirus,68E-intelsat 16...check odas in d house for sat receivable in nija....â„“ÌŠ think u should use H-H motor for ur 90-1m dish, u will nail all d birds instead of d stress...

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-18, 23:55

Gud 9t auz

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2013-12-19, 07:06

tnx man @ sirus.
loveme

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-04-09, 12:59

pls put me throuth on how to track dstv and mult tv on one dish .which one is primary?
emilolo

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-04-09, 13:11

flashyberry wrote:
36E-dstv,28E-astrab,4E-sirus,68E-intelsat 16...check odas in d house for sat receivable in nija....â„“ÌŠ think u should use H-H motor for ur 90-1m dish, u will nail all d birds instead of d stress...
where can I get HH motor and how much is it
ALHAJI K.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-04-09, 13:17

loveme wrote:
pls put me throuth on how to  track  dstv and  mult tv  on one dish .which one is primary?
multi tv then wen you face your dish by your left side up of primary lnbf lobatan
ALHAJI K.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-04-09, 13:21

U can used 4 lnbf with 1 6o or 85cm
icerockx

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-04-09, 16:52

Pls house I'm using 60cm dish with 2LNB one for DST the other for multi tv. Now how can I add one more LNB for mytv?

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-04-09, 16:58

U wana fish devil's den
BOBBY

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-04-09, 18:17

Not possible

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-04-09, 19:14

icerockx wrote:
Pls house I'm using 60cm dish with 2LNB one for DST the other for multi tv. Now how can I add one more LNB for mytv?
You can add four lnbs to one dish so get a good installer
ALHAJI K.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-04-09, 21:03

icerockx wrote:
no way mytv satellite is far to dstv

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-04-09, 22:30

BOBBY wrote:
Not possible
dats ryt, but addin mytv... Its impossible, u gotta sacrifice one... Instead jst add badr. Or amos.. Lnb below ur multitv and to ur right... Get a nyc installer to rock ur dish for u.. But fr better stability and signal use a bigger dish like 80cm
d@nish

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-02, 06:34

You cannot have 2 packages running on 2 different satellite footprints using a single dish. More than 1 LNB on a single dish won't help. The 2 sats probably require different dish elevation/azimuth..

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-02, 09:37

Pple just lyk being pessimistic sha, even wen dey haven't tried sumtin!

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-02, 17:23

d@nish wrote:
You cannot have 2 packages running on 2 different satellite footprints using a single dish. More than 1 LNB on a single dish won't help. The 2 sats probably require different dish elevation/azimuth..
My brother, are you an installer? How long have you worked on dishes?? cos me, im surprised at what youre saying here oooo

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-02, 18:04

heavenboundpkay wrote:
d@nish wrote:
My brother, are you an installer? How long have you worked on dishes?? cos me, im surprised at what youre saying here oooo
They track sometime even four satellites on one dish
bajoraf2014

PostSubject: Re-how to receive two or more sat on one dish.   How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-02, 18:26

U wana fish devil's den
Sir Smile,pls,how can I go about adding Multitv to Amos 5 on 60cm dish. Pls, I need a step by step guide on how to go about it thanks.
bajoraf2014

PostSubject: Re-how to get more sats on one dish.   How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-02, 18:41

bajoraf2014 wrote:
U wana fish devil's den
Sir Smile,pls,how can I go about adding Multitv to Amos 5 on 60cm dish. Pls, I need a step by step guide on how to go about it thanks.
See, when I was learning this trade way back,my master never taught us how to use more than 1 lnbf on a dish,so I've never know how to go about it. But I know it is possible.
TONIMANIA

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-02, 18:55

PLS I NEED FREQUENCY FOR TV3 OR JOY TV

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-02, 19:55

bajoraf2014 wrote:
U wana fish devil's den
Have you tracked Amos5 with your 60cm? If yes, just place your multi lnb on top, a little to the left facing the dish. Distance between primary and multi offset should be 3 or 3.5 inches.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-02, 19:59

TONIMANIA wrote:
PLS I NEED FREQUENCY FOR TV3 OR JOY TV
12522V27000 via Astra3A3B @23.5East
bajoraf2014

PostSubject: Re-how to get two or more sat on a dish.   How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-03, 23:40

heavenboundpkay wrote:
bajoraf2014 wrote:
U wana fish devil's den
Have you tracked Amos5 with your 60cm? If yes, just place your multi lnb on top, a little to the left facing the dish. Distance between primary and multi offset should be 3 or 3.5 inches.
Thanks sir,yes I've track Amos 5 already and I will do as you've directd and get bak if am stuck along the way.

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-04, 00:53

bajoraf2014 wrote:
heavenboundpkay wrote:
bajoraf2014 wrote:
U wana fish devil's den
Thanks sir,yes I've track Amos 5 already and I will do as you've directd and get bak if am stuck along the way.
Sure..goodluck
irondehero42

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-04, 01:11

amos track wat TV package
richiecam

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-17, 18:43

Pls some1 should help me with nilesat 101/201 7 degree west frequency and symbol rate.i want this channels mbc2,mbc3, pls somebody that knows should post the nilesat frequency and symbol rate here 4 me.
blizoj

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-30, 21:56

Pls i nid sumones help...i hav multitv installed already nd i wan2 add amos5 to it wit anoda lnb pls wich position wil i place d lnb standing behind the dish nd wats d frequency tnkss..

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-31, 02:04

blizoj wrote:
Pls i nid sumones help...i hav multitv installed already nd i wan2 add amos5 to it wit anoda lnb pls wich position wil i place d lnb standing behind the dish nd wats d frequency tnkss..
I doubt if dat's posibu. U can only combine d**v/multitv/mytv

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-31, 06:41

Ouestion answered @ fta
blizoj

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-31, 07:43

Ouestion answered @ fta
its possible, av seen pple using it

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-05-31, 08:28

Yes now
mukings

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-06-02, 21:05

stay wrote:
i have no idea bout satalite stuff tell me
oh yes, you can even use 3 or 4 L N B F on one dish

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-06-02, 23:33

blizoj wrote:
I doubt if dat's posibu. U can only combine d**v/multitv/mytv
Why impossible? Amos5 lnb is set as primary, and multi as offset 2.5 inches above Amos5. And talkin about multitv and mytv, how do you combine 28.2degrees with 68.5degrees considering the great distance? Maybe you should explain ooo

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-06-02, 23:46

hayzee wrote:
Dear Johnbull,i have tracked w4 and astra 2b combine with ease with greater % gain of 94 and 80 respectively using 90cm strong dish.Looking at your introductory explanation of the combination, you were a bit wrong.You can't get Astra 2b signal on top with w4 as primary. it will either be at the bracket of the lnb( if 65cm dish) or a bit far from it if 90cm dish.Then on Mytv,never heard of that combination but will love to learn from you. if you have really done that. Pictures don't lie. Upload it, surely that will be it. Because your explanation of mytv position is somewhat dodgy. No snare brother, am also learning. Have a good day!
Those 3in1 pictures never came...68degrees cannot beam a focus on a dish receiving primary footprints at 36 or 28degrees, so mytv with multi or d.tv, I disagree totally

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-06-03, 05:50

No be d game of lepta...impossible is nothing
iamzyncky

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty2014-07-12, 18:46

Hi!! How can I get dstv and infinity on a multitv dish 60cm 1lnb using strong 4950h decoder?? Help pls from gh!!!

PostSubject: Re: How to receive two or more satellite on one dish    How to receive two or more satellite on one dish  - Page 8 Empty

How to receive two or more satellite on one dish
Page 8 of 9Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next