BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high

+8
bode4real
textme
Roykay
12 posters

BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty
PostSubject: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-29, 14:15

A lady bought goods worth ₦200
and paid
the shopkeeper with a
₦1000 Note. The Shopkeeper had
no change on him so he went to John
his
neighbour and collected ₦1000
change in
₦200 denominations, with which he
settled the lady and she left. A little while
later John came back angrily after
he
discovered the ₦1000 note he was
given
by the shopkeeper was fake, and demanded a replacement. To avoid
trouble,
the shopkeeper had to give Jude
another
₦1000 and destroy the counterfeit
which had no real value.

Question for geniuses: how much
has the
Shopkeeper lost in total?

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-29, 14:50

and paid
the shopkeeper with a
his
change in
he
given
trouble,
another
which had no real value.

has the
N1000

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-29, 17:39

and paid
the shopkeeper with a
his
change in
he
given
trouble,
another
which had no real value.

has the
he lost 2000Naira
Roykay

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-29, 23:25

and paid
the shopkeeper with a
his
change in
he
given
trouble,
another
which had no real value.

has the
He lost #1,800
textme
textme

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-29, 23:28

N2200

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-29, 23:39

Mathematicians 2 plenty 4 dis auz! Lolz

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-30, 08:38

Na so
bode4real
bode4real

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-30, 09:10

200naira goods plus 800naira change= 1000naira

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-30, 09:41

HE LOST N2,000
THAT IS;
N800 IN CHANGE 2 D FRAUDSTER + N200 WORTH OF GOODS PURCHASED= N1,000
HE DESTROYED D FAKE CURRENCY & HAD 2 COUGH OUT ANOTHER N1,000 2 D OTHER TRADER
. . HE LOST N1,000 PERSONALLY 2 D FRAUDSTER & LOST ANOTHER N1,000 2 D TRADER=N2,000

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-30, 09:57

and paid
the shopkeeper with a
his
change in
he
given
trouble,
another
which had no real value.

has the
The shopkeeper lost total of

Last edited by Lottodream on 2014-05-30, 09:58; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : correction)
Emmy80

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-30, 09:58

N2000

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-30, 14:32

lost 1200. the only money lost in the transaction is the 1000 which is the fake note and 200 worth of goods.
Spacetrotter

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-30, 15:14

Total money lost=N1000. He did not lose anytin to John, he only collected change from him. This is equivalent to not giving money by the fraudster and yet collecting N200 goods and N800 change. That is the only tin lost by the shopkeeper.

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-30, 18:16

Spacetrotter wrote:
Total money lost=N1000. He did not lose anytin to John, he only collected change from him. This is equivalent to not giving money by the fraudster and yet collecting N200 goods and N800 change. That is the only tin lost by the shopkeeper.
thumbs up 4 u jawe ma guy
Spacetrotter

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty2014-05-30, 19:15

Spacetrotter wrote:
thumbs up 4 u jawe ma guy

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high   BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high Empty

BRAIN TEASER: answer this question if you know your I.Q is very high