BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve

+9
vanlehk
Spacetrotter
facebook
Iyke Philip
Gee247
13 posters

BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty
PostSubject: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-01, 21:07

This thread is for tricky and logical questions that requires thinking and deep reasoning; I'd appreciate people that can take their time 'cos they are not just for fun. Here we go:

A lift is on the ground floor. There are 4 people in the lift including me. When the lift reaches 1st floor, 1 person gets out 3 people get in. The lift goes up to the second floor, 2
people get out 6 people get in. It then goes up to the next floor up, no-one gets out but 12 people get in. Halfway up to the next floor up the lift cable snaps, it crashes to the floor.
Everyone dies in the lift. How did I survive?

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-01, 23:11

You got out either on the first or second floor

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-01, 23:26

turkcorp wrote:
be specific bro!
Gee247

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-01, 23:44

U must be one of de two persons dat get out on de 2nd floor

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-01, 23:53

turkcorp wrote:
be specific bro!
You got out on the first floor since 1 person got out on that floor so it has to be you

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 08:55

Gee247 wrote:
U must be one of de two persons dat get out on de 2nd floor
lolz. U r very correct sha!
Iyke Philip

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 09:09

You got out on the first floor - anything above the 1st floor you couldn't reach the control button. You always get out on the 1st floor.

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 10:13

Iyke Philip wrote:
You got out on the first floor - anything above the 1st floor you couldn't reach the control button. You always get out on the 1st floor.
na 2nd floor bro

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 11:12

There are three houses one is red one is blue and one is white. If the red house is to the left of the house in the middle and the blue house is to the right to the house in the middle, where is the white house?

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 11:16

There are three houses one is red one is blue and one is white. If the red house is to the left of the house in the middle and the blue house is to the right to the house in the middle, where is the white house?
the middle.

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 13:33

If you know you possess the intellectual skills to unravel mysteries, then you are in the right place. Now to the puzzle;
Supposing you suddenly meet yourself at a junction of two roads, one leading to life, enjoyment with all the goodies of life, and one leading to death, destruction and a dead, but you dont know which is which.
Also at the start of each roads stood two angels/men, one for each roads. One of the angel/man always say the truth no matter what, while the the other is the opposite, always lying, but you also dont know which is which.
And its a must you take one of the roads, but you are only entitled to ask one of the angels/men ONLY ONE QUESTION, but dont know their true identities.
This is the mystery, WHAT WOULD YOUR QUESTION BE, remember just only one which is irreversible?

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 14:51

Which is the good road?

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 15:51

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
Which is the good road?
just lyk dat?

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 15:54

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
Which is the good road?
just lyk dat?
yup!the 2 of dem will end up pointing to the same road.
facebook

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 16:30

Wetin concern me with me junction wey 2 roads dey i abi i dey mad? Lol

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 17:55

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
Which is the good road?
just lyk dat?
yup!the 2 of dem will end up pointing to the same road.
y r u jokin wif dis riddle? Come on, it's an intelligent question!

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 17:55

facebook wrote:
Wetin concern me with me junction wey 2 roads dey i abi i dey mad? Lol
una 2 funny sha

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 18:16

The teacher said "I wish yesterday was tomorrow because today would be Friday"
On which day of the week did the teacher say this?
Iyke Philip

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 19:38

White house is in Washington!

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 19:41

Iyke Philip wrote:
White house is in Washington!
answered already, lolz
Gee247

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 19:47

Pls let us know wen one gets de answer correctly. Xo dat we could learn. Tanx
Spacetrotter

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 20:00

Old puzzle: A man has three things to take across a bridge and he must take one item at a go. The items include: yam, goat and lion. How will he cross them one at a time bearing in mind that goat and lion OR goat and yam cannot be left alone on one side of the bridge?
Iyke Philip

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 20:15

isaac311 wrote:
Thursday!
Iyke Philip

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-02, 20:21

If you know you possess the intellectual skills to unravel mysteries, then you are in the right place. Now to the puzzle;
Supposing you suddenly meet yourself at a junction of two roads, one leading to life, enjoyment with all the goodies of life, and one leading to death, destruction and a dead, but you dont know which is which.
Also at the start of each roads stood two angels/men, one for each roads. One of the angel/man always say the truth no matter what, while the the other is the opposite, always lying, but you also dont know which is which.
And its a must you take one of the roads, but you are only entitled to ask one of the angels/men ONLY ONE QUESTION, but dont know their true identities.
This is the mystery, WHAT WOULD YOUR QUESTION BE, remember just only one which is irreversible?
Which is the right and wrong road?
vanlehk
vanlehk

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 06:13

Iyke Philip wrote:
isaac311 wrote:
Thursday!
Is thursday right????
vanlehk
vanlehk

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 06:23

vanlehk wrote:
Iyke Philip wrote:
isaac311 wrote:
Thursday!
Is thursday right????
Its wednesday

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 07:37

Spacetrotter wrote:
Old puzzle: A man has three things to take across a bridge and he must take one item at a go. The items include: yam, goat and lion. How will he cross them one at a time bearing in mind that goat and lion OR goat and yam cannot be left alone on one side of the bridge?
go with the goat 1st,then the lion and bring back the goat.take the yam,then go back to pick the goat.
Spacetrotter

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 07:52

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
Spacetrotter wrote:
go with the goat 1st,then the lion and bring back the goat.take the yam,then go back to pick the goat.
That's correct

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 08:46

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
Spacetrotter wrote:
a very 9z one

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 08:47

Iyke Philip wrote:
Which is the right and wrong road?
dat's nt d questn bro, read thru

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 08:49

Gee247 wrote:
Pls let us know wen one gets de answer correctly. Xo dat we could learn. Tanx
I observed only few pple r taking it cirios, dat's y

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 14:59

vanlehk wrote:
Iyke Philip wrote:
isaac311 wrote:
Thursday!
Is thursday right????

it is not Thursday, it was a Sunday. yesterday becoming tomorrow means u move the day 2 days ahead making it Sunday
agooo

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 15:06

isaac311 wrote:
vanlehk wrote:
Iyke Philip wrote:
isaac311 wrote:
Thursday!
Is thursday right????

it is not Thursday, it was a Sunday. yesterday becoming tomorrow means u move the day 2 days ahead making it Sunday
Friday!!!

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 16:11

agooo wrote:
isaac311 wrote:
vanlehk wrote:
Iyke Philip wrote:
isaac311 wrote:
Thursday!
Is thursday right????

Friday!!!
Sunday is the answer. yesterday of Sunday is Saturday but teacher said yesterday was tomorrow. today wud be Friday. it is a Sunday
Iyke Philip

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 17:23

isaac311 wrote:
agooo wrote:
isaac311 wrote:
vanlehk wrote:
Iyke Philip wrote:
isaac311 wrote:
Thursday!
Is thursday right????

Friday!!!
Sunday is the answer. yesterday of Sunday is Saturday but teacher said yesterday was tomorrow. today wud be Friday. it is a Sunday
Sunday sound logical!
jmaurice

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 18:04

wed. Is the answer
jmaurice

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-06-03, 18:09

jmaurice wrote:
wed. Is the answer
Ure on wed. Wishing yesterday (tuesday) is tomorrow that is (thursday). the next day would have been (friday).

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-07-02, 08:06

BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Question_of-the-day-500x385

When I was 2 years old, my sister was half my age. After 100 years, how old is my sister?
Lets go!

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-07-02, 09:30

She’s 101 year’s old

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-07-02, 12:18

Lols ver logical question indeed
Iyke Philip

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-07-02, 17:35

99 year old

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-07-02, 18:51

Na 99.

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-07-02, 19:11

Can each person explain his answer?

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-07-02, 19:39

U are just a year older than ur sister.when u're 100,she'll be 99.

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-07-02, 19:57

When I was 2 years old, my sister was half my age. After 100 years, how old is my sister?
Lets go!
U wer 2 yrs of age,,ur sis was 1,,,afta
100yrs u bcame 102yrs,,ur sis is nw

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-07-02, 21:25

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
I fink dat's wia u got it wrong; after 100yrs n nt wen I'm 100yrs

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-07-02, 21:26

Lets go!
U wer 2 yrs of age,,ur sis was 1,,,afta
100yrs u bcame 102yrs,,ur sis is nw
u r very much correct bro!

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty2014-07-02, 21:43

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
I fink dat's wia u got it wrong; after 100yrs n nt wen I'm 100yrs
hmmmmmn!I c.

PostSubject: Re: BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve   BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve Empty

BRAIN TEASERS - logical question for you to solve