F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD

+105
fwefwe
Agbonika
@opoki
blessingfash
BOBBY
junate
adewoyin
shuttle35gh
obonogwu
dewaves
jumokk
Spacetrotter
ualiyu36@yahoo.com
bajoraf2014
yemdvd
olatunji oluwashola
jones
onyem
steveworld
cableman02
tuns71
Niscue
sirjake
Justan6
chrisniger
eddyline
jawe
Cabes
$EBO
austin_niceguy
obed9
1me
odofin
manabbey
Akinolasegun21
agooo
mcbesto
spiritual
Akinte oluwole
tolese
JCVD28
Adefrancey
sadiq4u6173
Awt
tunice
onche16
godwin666
Wakyemson
rengshuat
brightlove
Olu4fun
Losaries
Emmaculate20
kino
irondehero42
operajay
My world
karimmalik
jakes775
creg.africano
Honourable
latartade
Aguokoli
compaqRELOADED
Advans
supershina
emilolo
Femwal
mosesoguche
exga
icerockx
chrisdene
tilo
naija4real
Gmoore4luv
Arbourboateng
crown2012
N.Ebi
109 posters
Go to page : Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7 ... 13 ... 20  Next

F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty
PostSubject: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-06-26, 18:47

They r neon

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 15:59

It is there broda...

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 16:00

It is only showing no video and audio but will be back

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 18:14

On d same degree above scan dis frequency - 11983v7500 for farnce 24 eng, tv 5monde and daystartv, salvation tv
confirmed brother.but please help i have 90% on AIT DAARSAT but i cant get chanels from 16% satellite why?

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 19:00

U r completely on 17 degree alone, adjust ur dish a bit with this frequency 12216v27500! 10803h30000...make sure ur lnb is @ 11pm...it will come up...u can confirm 11882v27500 frequency too
rengshuat
rengshuat

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 19:41

U r completely on 17 degree alone, adjust ur dish a bit with this frequency 12216v27500! 10803h30000...make sure ur lnb is @ 11pm...it will come up...u can confirm 11882v27500 frequency too
When ever, time is mentioned in respect of lnb's position eg. 11pm as stated above iam always confused. Please can someone explain this to me?

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 19:53

Just use ur wristwatch...

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 20:00

Yes oooooo....

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 20:20

Analog to be precise
rengshuat
rengshuat

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 20:22

How?

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 20:26

Smile re u getting waptv on dat 16 degree? Which exciting stations re on 16....

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 20:34

rengshuat wrote:
When ever, time is mentioned in respect of lnb's position eg. 11pm as stated above iam always confused. Please can someone explain this to me?
thanks very much.am on it tomorow morning.

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 21:10

No problem
operajay

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-16, 22:10

Haba. Dis one na amos 5 na. Ait nta n de rest

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-17, 09:10

Meaning
Wakyemson

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-17, 12:00

Hello house pls help me for my strong decoder this morning when am upgrade my decoder nepa take off light pls what next for me am need solution

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-17, 12:14

But u ve been warned not to use NEPA 4 upgrading
Femwal

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-17, 12:15

Hello house pls help me for my strong decoder this morning when am upgrade my decoder nepa take off light pls what next for me need solution uses dsame numba to flash it or uses rs232 cable to flash it true computer

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-17, 12:20

Use r232 with d same box to wake it up

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-17, 13:16

For ur FTA materials and installation contact me....

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-17, 17:28

rengshuat wrote:
How?
to set ur lnb at 7oclock for best signal strength on amos 5, use the point on ur lnb where u screw in ur cable as the short hand of a clock n point it in d direction of 7oclock.

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-17, 17:37

Femwal wrote:
Hello house pls help me for my strong decoder this morning when am upgrade my decoder nepa take off light pls what next for me need solution uses dsame numba to flash it or uses rs232 cable to flash it true computer
u can get an empty flash dat does not hav any oda files or tins in it n put d upgrading sw into it and nothing else shuld b in d flash. den switch on ur fried decoder from d bak n insert d flash in d usb den press n hold d power button on d front of d decoda until u d upgrading lines start moving on d decoda display panel

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-17, 21:01

@Femwal pls be advised to use electricity generator whenever running upgrade cos nepa do fail
Femwal

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-18, 06:34

Tanx for ur advise jor
Arbourboateng

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 07:43

All input this tp 10976H23706,11801V27500 and 10804H29999 for new more channels on Amos 16/17degree Tvsat position
N.Ebi

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 11:30

What's the latest info on fta

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 13:20

Rescan Amos 5 for more channels
godwin666

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 13:38

pls house can someone help me with amos 5 tp.pls i need ur help.

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 13:42

Bros reverse u go see am

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 14:36

MOTORISE UR DISH AND ENJOY MORE: Enjoy this from my library. Installing a Motorised Satellite Dish System

Installing a motorised satellite dish system can be a tricky business to the uninitiated. If you have never installed even a simple satellite dish before, this is best left to an expert satellite TV installer. For those of you determined to have a go, here is a rough guide to what is involved. Motor mounts will usually come with comprehensive installation instructions and if you follow the manufacturer's instructions carefully you should have no problems.

DiSEqC and USALS

First of all, a little bit of theory. Eutelsat developed the original DiSEqC protocol to allow receivers to control a monoblock LNB, switching it between Eutelsat and Astra satellites. The DiSEqC protocol is basically a standardised set of control codes that are sent from a receiver up the LNB cable to some “intelligent” circuitry in the LNB to tell the LNB to do something.

It was quickly realised that the DiSEqC protocol could be used to control a motor mount on the satellite dish. Italian company Stab developed the DiSEqC 1.2 standard with Eutelsat and then went on to develop USALS. USALS is a program for calculating the positions of satellites in orbit and is capable of an accuracy of 0.1°. Both DiSEqC 1.2 and USALS are widely adopted by manufacturers for motorised satellite dish systems worldwide.

Practically speaking, DiSEqC 1.2 can be implemented in your receiver and does not require you to have any additional hardware. A receiver designed to control a motorised dish should have a more powerful LNB power supply. When installing the dish for the first time, it only needs to be aligned to 1 satellite as a reference point. The receiver can then take care of finding the rest. If your receiver also has the USALS software installed, finding satellites should be a no-brainer since all their positions are stored in the receiver.

Installing DiSEqC and USALS mounts (H-H mounts).

In Nigeria, the site of you dish needs to have a clear line of sight in all directions facing south. No obstacles like tall buildings or trees should be in the way of your dish's rotational field of view southwards. If you are going to use a motor mount, there would be little point in having a dish less than 90cm, since you will need a dish size that is capable of receiving signals from all the additional satellites you want to use. For, motorised pole mounted dishes, the most common type of dishes used are offset dishes which are designed to be mounted almost vertically.

The motor mount fits between the dish and the fixed pole, where a fixed dish is normally fitted to. Your pole should be installed as perfectly vertical as possible. The base unit side of your motor should be clamped securely to your pole. Your dish should then be clamped to the motorised pole on your motor.

The tricky part is getting your motor inclination and dish elevation settings correct. With a motorised dish, the dish does not rotate on a perfect horizontal axis. Rather, it rotates the dish on a slight arc (due to the curvature of the Earth). You will notice that the motorised pole is bent to achieve this arc rotational effect.

Before mounting your motor, make sure it is set at zero (0°) (south) to make for easier checking later. If it is not at zero, simply connect it to your receiver and move it to zero (0°). At the base of the motor where it is attached to the pole, there is an inclination mount where you can adjust the “motor inclination”. This inclination mount consists of a hinge bolt and another bolt to lock the inclination of the motor in place. The motor inclination needs to be adjusted according to your latitude. You motor will include instructions on the correct inclination; you just need to find the latitude of your location from an atlas.

The dish needs to be clamped after the bend on your motor pole. Once you have mounted your motor correctly to the pole, you will notice that after the bend of your motorised pole, it is almost vertical. Attach your dish to this section of the pole and clamp it securely. Normally the dish is secured to the motorised pole using U-bolts. The elevation of your dish needs to be adjusted according to the following formula:

Dish Elevation = motorised pole offset angle – column declination

The motorised pole offset angle is the angle of the motorised pole after the bend to the motor axis. This angle varies between motor models and is usually 30° or 45° to the motor axis.

The column declination is a slight adjustment required to account for the fact that a geostationary satellite is not exactly seen from an angle perpendicular to the polar axis but slightly lower. It shouldn't be to difficult to estimate the figure for where you are based.

Once you have correctly set your motor inclination and dish elevation and your motor is at zero (south) you should now have the correct elevation for the top of the satellite arc or arc apex.

Horizontal Alignment

The motor installation must be adjusted to point south. To find the correct horizontal alignment of the motor mount, position the motor to a known satellite and adjust the horizontal rotation of the motor installation accordingly. In Nigeria , probably the best satellite to use as a reference point is Sirius4.

This is much easier to do if you have USALS on your receiver. Using the USALS software on your receiver, enter your latitude and longitude. Then instruct the receiver to point your dish to Sirius. This will position the motor to where Sirius4 is expected to be found. Then using a meter, adjust you're the horizontal rotation of your motor installation until you get a strong signal. To ensure you have the correct satellite, tune your receiver into a known channel. A good channel to use is VOX Africa @ 12.605GHz/V 29950; it has a strong signal and is broadcast 24 hours a day. Check that you can receive this channel with a good strong signal on the receiver's signal indicator. Also, it would be useful confirmation to do a quick transponder scan.

If you do not have USALS installed but only have the DiSEqC system, you will have to position the motor to a known satellite manually. The correct position of a motor is calculated using the following formula:

Motor Position = Satellite Position – longitude

Note that Eastern longitudes are negative and Western Longitudes are positive. Let us take Lagos as an example. Lagos’ latitude is 3 ° west. Hence the motor position should be: - 5 – 3 = - 8, or 8° East. Set your motor position to 8° East, then rotate your motor installation until you get a strong signal using a meter. Again, in the same way using USALS, conform that you have the correct satellite using a reference TV channel.

If the motor mount has been installed correctly, you should be able to find all the other available satellites easily. You may need to make slight adjustments to the motor inclination, declination and azimuth for the dish to correctly track the satellite arc.

Once you have performed the final adjustments, you are ready for multi-satellite reception.

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 15:00

Good one bro.... You've done justice to the topic with this post.

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 15:08

Bros na God o

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 15:24

Season is about to start o, get ur IRIB on 1 meter- u know what to do; contact me. NB- Only SERIOUS member shd contact me ONLY 4 BIZS...THANKS

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 15:35

Season is about to start o, get ur IRIB on 1 meter- u know what to do; contact me. NB- Only SERIOUS member shd contact me ONLY 4 BIZS...THANKS
MR IRIB I TRUST YOU.... ENU TI GBE GAAN ABI?

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 16:15

Ma guy u need IRIB...with H-H motor and ku and c-band lnb, u r free from landlord wahala....ℓ̊ will motorise one meter for u...It is a special package here..

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 16:16

Ma guy u need IRIB...with H-H motor and ku and c-band lnb, u r free from landlord wahala....ℓ̊ will motorise one meter for u...It is a special package here..
onche16

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 16:49

@tunice where are u nw
tunice

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 20:22

@Onche if u want see me cum to opp new timber shed Naka road & ask of Jasbee
tunice

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 20:27

I was @ rocore park de oda de & waited 4 u 4 close to 2hours but didnt see u

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 22:09

oga smile can one still get irib on 1m dish in southwest nigeria cos I want to get 1m dish to nail this irib

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 22:31

Yes bro

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-22, 22:41

Yes bro
thank u I was worried when people complained dat they could not get it on 1m dish some dat had it complained of it disappering some weeks back.thanks again

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-23, 05:16

@ Smile
I gave u a pm

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-23, 07:39

faithchild wrote:
Yes bro
thank u I was worried when people complained dat they could not get it on 1m dish some dat had it complained of it disappering some weeks back.thanks again
some people are calling 90cm 1m and dis is causing confusion everywhere...
irondehero42

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-23, 07:54

faithchild wrote:
Yes bro
some people are calling 90cm 1m and dis is causing confusion everywhere...
wat will help is teir pics
tures

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-23, 08:17

Mine is not showing though I use a six inch plate

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-23, 08:20

U r not gettn d tracking ni
onche16

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-23, 08:33

@tunice i went to the hall close to bush that day
onche16

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-23, 08:35

i will come today by 5;30pm
Femwal

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-23, 10:18

If u true wt setin pls upload d picture
chrisdene

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty2014-07-23, 14:44

HELO GUYS PLS WHERE CAN I WATCH DOVE TV OR HO TV FREE

Last edited by chrisdene on 2014-07-23, 18:36; edited 1 time in total

PostSubject: Re: F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD   F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD - Page 6 Empty

F*T*A GENERAL OFFICIAL THREAD
Page 6 of 20Go to page : Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7 ... 13 ... 20  Next