You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks

+10
phemmy008
Emmaculate20
davidaga
Honourable
14 posters

You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty
PostSubject: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 17:36

You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks B071102-Labaran-Maku

Here’s the news in brief: Nigerians who own television sets will soon have to pay “annual content access fee” to improve content and infrastructure of the country’s broadcasting stations.
The fee is similar to the TV licence paid in the UK ─ which is used to fund the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC).
As a result, the BBC does not accept advertisements in the UK because it is financed with tax payers’ money.
Government-owned broadcast stations in Nigeria run on subventions as well as advertising revenue.
Nigeria currently operates a radio licence regime which is considered ineffective.
However, the federal government said it would introduce “content access fee” to replace radio licence fee ahead of Nigeria’s migration to digital terrestrial television broadcasting by 2015.
Information minister Labaran Maku made this known at the opening of the extra ordinary meeting of the National Council of Information (NCI) in Abuja.
Maku said the planned content access fee, which was currently undergoing final adjustments, was expected to get the nod of the federal executive council before the migration.
He said that government and other stakeholders would leverage on the new technology to make the new format more effective than the archaic radio licence fees format.
Maku explained: “For a long time radio licences have not been collected and in other countries the public broadcast services are run from fees collected on broadcast content.
“But unfortunately in our country, the existing constitutional provision has made fee collection less effective. “Now, we are undertaking a new format.
We are taking advantage of the digital technology and looking beyond sending people to go from place to place to collect fees for broadcast content.”
According to him, under this new regime,
anyone seeking access to television content
has to pay an annual content access fee.
The minister outlined some of the advantages of the new broadcast content fee collection regime to include improved financial capability for stakeholders “to improve content and upgrade infrastructure”.
He said this would help the Nigeria Broadcasting Commission and other stakeholders have access to adequate funds for sustained upgrade of their infrastructure for effective service delivery.
On the NCI meeting, Maku said Nigeria was at crossroads to either transit moothly or risk being cut-off from the rest of the world by June 2015 when the global migration deadline takes effect.

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 17:41

awon ole won tu ti bere

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 18:48

Madness.money wey una dey steal neva do una???

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 19:08

You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks B071102-Labaran-Maku

Here’s the news in brief: Nigerians who own television sets will soon have to pay “annual content access fee” to improve content and infrastructure of the country’s broadcasting stations.
The fee is similar to the TV licence paid in the UK ─ which is used to fund the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC).
As a result, the BBC does not accept advertisements in the UK because it is financed with tax payers’ money.
Government-owned broadcast stations in Nigeria run on subventions as well as advertising revenue.
Nigeria currently operates a radio licence regime which is considered ineffective.
However, the federal government said it would introduce “content access fee” to replace radio licence fee ahead of Nigeria’s migration to digital terrestrial television broadcasting by 2015.
Information minister Labaran Maku made this known at the opening of the extra ordinary meeting of the National Council of Information (NCI) in Abuja.
Maku said the planned content access fee, which was currently undergoing final adjustments, was expected to get the nod of the federal executive council before the migration.
He said that government and other stakeholders would leverage on the new technology to make the new format more effective than the archaic radio licence fees format.
Maku explained: “For a long time radio licences have not been collected and in other countries the public broadcast services are run from fees collected on broadcast content.
“But unfortunately in our country, the existing constitutional provision has made fee collection less effective. “Now, we are undertaking a new format.
We are taking advantage of the digital technology and looking beyond sending people to go from place to place to collect fees for broadcast content.”
According to him, under this new regime,
anyone seeking access to television content
has to pay an annual content access fee.
The minister outlined some of the advantages of the new broadcast content fee collection regime to include improved financial capability for stakeholders “to improve content and upgrade infrastructure”.
He said this would help the Nigeria Broadcasting Commission and other stakeholders have access to adequate funds for sustained upgrade of their infrastructure for effective service delivery.
On the NCI meeting, Maku said Nigeria was at crossroads to either transit moothly or risk being cut-off from the rest of the world by June 2015 when the global migration deadline takes effect.
The man is a complete fool...useless people with shallow vision

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 19:12

No mind dem,na rubbish examples dem go dey give.why una no provide all basic amenities like it obtains in the uk???mad people.

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 19:17

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
No mind dem,na rubbish examples dem go dey give.why una no provide all basic amenities like it obtains in the uk???mad people.
olopa ewo ni tepe ke? Lolz

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 19:20

Epe loma pa won

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 19:26

Epe loma pa won
haaaaa, me I no dey o abeg. Lolz

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 19:28

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
epe ni oro wan gba,ma broda.

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 19:33

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
den if u must curse dem, I fink one per day is enof

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 19:39

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
hahahahahahahahaha

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 19:40

Wetin den go do

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 19:51

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
hahahahahahahahaha
is it 2 small, ok make am one per hour den

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 19:53

Microsecond

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 20:08

Not a bad idea
Honourable

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 20:40

I dey chinco side

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 21:42

Unserious element.

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 21:48

turkcorp wrote:
Not a bad idea
Bad idea
davidaga
davidaga

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 22:13

Me pay to watch NTA? Dem dey crace,abi na NTA suppose pay me to watch dem. Riff raffs,mtcheewwww!!!

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 22:26

davidaga wrote:
Me pay to watch NTA? Dem dey crace,abi na NTA suppose pay me to watch dem. Riff raffs,mtcheewwww!!!
Abi o
Emmaculate20

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 22:40

Hmmm... PaPa GOD Dey o!
phemmy008
phemmy008

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 22:48

That's when all this dongle will be many, can't wait for them to migrate.

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-07, 22:54

phemmy008 wrote:
That's when all this dongle will be many, can't wait for them to migrate.
hahahaha

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-08, 06:52

Wanting to be charging for NTA? Fine! They should go ahead, and charge for NTA and local stations and let see how it will work. DSTV, Daarsat, Infinity tv, TVSat, and other sats are our friends ow. I dont give a hoot about local stations. Do they want to charge past what they are charging for Startimes? I think they want to migrate people to startimes...

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-08, 09:29

Wanting to be charging for NTA? Fine! They should go ahead, and charge for NTA and local stations and let see how it will work. DSTV, Daarsat, Infinity tv, TVSat, and other sats are our friends ow. I dont give a hoot about local stations. Do they want to charge past what they are charging for Startimes? I think they want to migrate people to startimes...
dnt mind dem jawe, we 2 lyk shakara 4 dis kontry

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-08, 10:52

NA WA O!
rengshuat
rengshuat

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-08, 11:45

What is there in the local stations that they want to charge people for? I dont even know when last i hook any of the local stations. To hail with them!

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-08, 11:58

FG is dis d next tin?

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-08, 14:24

rengshuat wrote:
What is there in the local stations that they want to charge people for? I dont even know when last i hook any of the local stations. To hail with them!
NTA is dia 4 ntwk news, am express etc

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-08, 14:55

NTA with terrible picture quality abi?dem no get anything to offer.

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty2014-07-08, 15:27

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
NTA with terrible picture quality abi?dem no get anything to offer.
NTA's nt dat bad nah

PostSubject: Re: You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks   You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks Empty

You’ll Soon Have Pay To Watch ‘Free’ TV (like NTA) At Home – FG Speaks