Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters

Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters Empty
PostSubject: Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters   Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters Empty2014-12-29, 06:25

The First Lady, Dame Patience
Jonathan, has enlisted the support
of voters in Abia State and the
South-East in general for the re-
election bid of her husband,
President Goodluck Jonathan.
Patience, who was speaking at a
reception organised for her by her
maternal kinsmen of Ohuhu clan in
Umuahia North Local Government
Area of Abia State, said a vote for
Jonathan would guarantee
sustainable transformation of the
country.
She was also honoured with the
chieftaincy title of ‘Nkalari’ at the
event, which also doubled as a fund
raiser and ground-breaking
ceremony of Ohuhu Civic Centre.
Mrs. Jonathan noted that her
husband had the interest of Ndigbo
and Nigeria at heart, saying that he
had demonstrated enough
commitment to give the people of
the South-East a sense of
belonging.
The First Lady identified the
upgrading of Enugu and Owerri
airports to international status,
rehabilitation of Onitsha-Enugu
Expressway, Enugu-Port Harcourt
Expressway, the second Niger
Bridge, among others, as some of
the key projects undertaken by her
husband in the region.
She, therefore, solicited the
continued support of Ndigbo for
her husband in the 2015 elections,
saying that the ethnic group as well
as people from other parts of
Nigeria would be better off if
Jonathan was re-elected.
Patience said, “A bird in hand is
better than thousands in the bush.
Any presidential candidate who
wants women to go back to the
kitchen should be shunned.”
She also urged the people to “vote
massively for all the PDP
candidates” in the 2015 elections,
arguing that the party had plan for
all classes of Nigerians.
Earlier in his remarks, one of the
major financiers of the PDP in the
state, Chief Arthur Eze, had said
Jonathan was God-sent to console
Ndigbo after decades of
marginalisation and neglect. He
urged the people to remain
steadfast in their support for him.
He said, “Any Igbo person who
abandons Jonathan will not
progress.”
He recalled that Jonathan remained
the only Nigerian President that
had genuinely identified with the
cause of Ndigbo.
In his speech, Governor Theodore
Orji restated the willingness of the
people of the state and Ndigbo in
general to vote for Jonathan in
2015, describing him as a true in-
law of the state.
“Abia will be the last state to
abandon Jonathan,” Orji said,
noting that the President had
shown enough interest in the state.
“Hence, he deserves their
unalloyed support,” he said.
It was a Naira rain at the event as
the N500m estimate for the entire
project came from only two
individuals – Arthur Eze and Chief
Emma Mbaka of the Platinum
Mortgage Bank, with each pledging
N250m.Pledges from other donors
which were also in millions were
only extra.
Some dignitaries at the event were
Deputy Speaker of the House of
Representatives, Emeka Ihedioha;
ex-governors Peter Obi of Anambra;
and Sam Egwu of Ebonyi states; and
Senator Hope Uzodimma.
Others were the PDP governorship
candidate in Rivers, Nyesom Wike;
Senator Andy Uba; and Chief Ifeanyi
Uba of the Transformation
Ambassadors of Nigeria.

PostSubject: Re: Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters   Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters Empty2014-12-29, 12:56

Chai, dere's God ooo. Let allow peace to reign in 9ja in 2015.

PostSubject: Re: Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters   Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters Empty2014-12-29, 13:04

He will not be abandon okay we support him.

PostSubject: Re: Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters   Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters Empty2014-12-29, 23:44

Sis woman self

PostSubject: Re: Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters   Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters Empty

Don’t abandon my husband, Patience Jonathan begs voters