Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday

Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday Empty
PostSubject: Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday   Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday Empty2015-02-05, 03:04

The Oyo and Yobe state
governments on Wednesday
declared public holiday to enable
voters to collect their Permanent
Voter Cards before the February 8
expiration given by the
Independent National Electoral
Commission for the exercise.
The Oyo State Governor, Abiola
Ajimobi and his Yobe State
counterpart, Ibrahim Gaidam, had
declared Thursday, February 5 and
Friday, February 6, 2015, as public
holiday in their states.
According to a release issued by
Ajimobi’s Special Adviser on Media,
Dr. Festus Adedayo, the holiday is to
enable the people of the state to
collect their PVCs.
The governor enjoined the people
to take full advantage of the public
holiday by coming out massively to
collect their PVCs, reiterating that it
was an opportunity for them to
connect with their future by voting
for candidates of their choice.
Also, the Special Adviser to
Governor Gaidam on Press Affairs
and Information, Mallam Abdullah
Bego, in a statement said the
holiday was to enable workers
across the state to collect their PVCs
from INEC offices in their respective
areas.
Bego said, “The governor urges all
workers and people across the
state who have not yet collect
their PVCs to use the period to
collect their cards as a step towards
exercising their civic duty to vote
during the forthcoming elections.”
He however said banks and other
financial institutions operating in
the state could open their doors for
business during the two days.
Meanwhile, the Oyo State Resident
Electoral Commissioner, Rufus
Akeju, has said that INEC would not
disenfranchise any voter by
withholding their PVCs.
He said this during a meeting with
women groups in Ibadan on
Wednesday.
He assured the people of the state
that the cards would go round
before the close of distribution on
Friday.
He said, “INEC is doing its very best
and we will see to it that all those
who registered will get their PVCs
by Friday. Without the card, no one
can vote, in fact anyone without the
PVC has no business at the polling
unit on election days. All the
remaining cards are available in our
office and we urge the electorates
to visit the ward where they
registered to collect the cards. We
have realised that some people
have refused to come for their
cards while they claim that their
cards were not ready. If you like
your country, you will use your
voting rights justly but you can only
do that if you collect your PVC.”

PostSubject: Re: Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday   Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday Empty2015-02-05, 07:18

Not bad....cool!

PostSubject: Re: Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday   Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday Empty2015-02-05, 09:34

Not new again

PostSubject: Re: Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday   Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday Empty2015-02-05, 10:30

We are waiting 4 senator ibikunle amosun to declare too in ogun.

PostSubject: Re: Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday   Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday Empty2015-02-05, 10:36

Not bad....cool!
Bad it affected biz jor

PostSubject: Re: Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday   Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday Empty2015-02-05, 10:40

Not bad....cool!
Bad it affected biz jor
Lol, babalaje.

PostSubject: Re: Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday   Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday Empty2015-02-05, 12:36

Too much holidays....Mtchew

PostSubject: Re: Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday   Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday Empty2015-02-05, 13:08

eddyvic wrote:
Not bad....cool!
Bad it affected biz jor
Lol, babalaje.
Abi na i want Paid my chairman for tv1 no bank open iseja

PostSubject: Re: Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday   Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday Empty2015-02-05, 13:51

eddyvic wrote:
Not bad....cool!
Bad it affected biz jor
Lol, babalaje.
Abi na i want Paid my chairman for tv1 no bank open iseja
ha ha, u no get mobile account ni sir ?

PostSubject: Re: Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday   Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday Empty

Oyo, Yobe declare PVC collection holiday