Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan

Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan Empty
PostSubject: Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan   Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan Empty2015-02-07, 18:55

President Goodluck Jonathan on
Saturday said various attacks by
Boko Haram in Abuja were planned
to extend to parts of the country
with the intention of bringing
down the nation.
He stated this when he attended
the revival service of the Lord’s
Chosen Charismatic Revival
Movement at its headquarters in
Ijesha, Lagos.
“The idea of the group was to start
from the centre of the country and
then move to bring the whole
country down,’’ Jonathan said.
He listed the United Nation’s
building, Police Headquarters, Army
barracks market and Nyanya Motor
Park as some of the places the
terrorist organisation attacked in
the federal capital.
He, however, said that the efforts of
the Federal Government had
curtailed the spread of the attacks
to other parts of the country,
except in Borno, Adamawa and
Yobe states.
The president said that insurgency
and terrorism were global
phenomena that were not peculiar
to Nigeria, but added that with
international collaboration, the
Armed Forces would defeat the
extremists.
“We are working hard as a
government and with your
cooperation, we will rout terrorism.
“We will work harder to protect all
Nigerians.
“We will improve the economy so
that people will have jobs so that
these distractions about terror will
end,’’ he said.
He thanked members of the church
and the Christian community in the
country for their intercessory
prayers and urged them not to
relent.
“We believe we should not
campaign in churches but I am here
to thank the General Overseer and
members of the church for what
you are doing.
“Your spiritual work has not only
helped members of the church but
helped the country,’’ Jonathan said.
The General Overseer of the church,
Pastor Lazarus Muoka, led the
congregation through intercessory
prayers for God to bless the nation
with unity, peace and stability.
The faithful also prayed to God to
give the president good health and
strength to continue to prosper the
nation.
They also prayed for pre-election
and post-election peace in the
country and for the Lord to protect
and preserve the president to
enable him to achieve national
prosperity.

PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan   Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan Empty2015-02-07, 19:05

They are planing there head.
AWNLJERROL

PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan   Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan Empty2015-02-08, 00:02

Main reason sighted by INEC for 2015 Elections postponement: Security Cannot be guaranteed by the Service chiefs, National Security Adviser and Our dear Commander in Chief of the Armed forces. Fellow citizen, what do you think? It's a clear show of incompetency on their part. If they can't defeat insurgency in 5 years, can they do it in 6 weeks? I laugh. That means we've always been protected by the almighty God only. I thereby solemnly move, all those in charge of security in Nigeria should resign NOW.

PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan   Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan Empty2015-02-08, 06:34

AWNLJERROL wrote:
Main reason sighted by INEC for 2015 Elections postponement: Security Cannot be guaranteed by the Service chiefs, National Security Adviser and Our dear Commander in Chief of the Armed forces. Fellow citizen, what do you think? It's a clear show of incompetency on their part. If they can't defeat insurgency in 5 years, can they do it in 6 weeks? I laugh. That means we've always been protected by the almighty God only. I thereby solemnly move, all those in charge of security in Nigeria should resign NOW.
That's naija 4u, they want to finish 5yrs old militant in 6weeks... I cnt laugh o
cableman02

PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan   Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan Empty2015-02-08, 06:44

it possible! Even in 3wks but the people will start dey shout genocide in GEJ govt! Northerner will cries that PDP had kill their heartless and brutal blood sucking vampire sons of boko-haram lineage!

PostSubject: Re: Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan   Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan Empty

Boko Haram planned to attack whole country – Jonathan