FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE

jobman
jobman

FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty
PostSubject: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty2015-02-18, 01:46

The Federal Government says it has decided to sell the Nigerian Communications Satellite Limited in order to inject the entrepreneurial spirit into the running of the company, the Director-General of the Bureau of Public Enterprises, Mr. Benjamin Dikki, has said.

Dikki said this when the Director-General of the National Space Research and Development Agency, Prof. Seidu Mohammed, paid him a courtesy visit, according to a statement made available to our correspondent by the Acting Head of Public Communications, BPE, Mr. Alex Okoh.

The BPE boss said it was necessary to inject entrepreneurial spirit into NigComSat in order to make the company commercially viable.

He explained that in privatising NigComSat, the security of the nation would not be compromised.

He added that the BPE would strategise and evaluate how much private sector participation would be required in the company to drive its growth.

Dikki stressed that the BPE would rely on informed guidance from key stakeholders to determine the model of privatisation to be recommended to the National Council on Privatisation for adoption in the privatisation of NigComSat.

He said that in executing the transaction, the Joint Project Delivery Team comprising the BPE, the Ministry of Communication Technology, NASRDA and other key stakeholders would be empanelled for the purpose.

According to him, Information and Communications Technology that encompasses satellite systems and telecommunications is critical to the growth of any nation.

Mohammed said the purpose of the visit was to apprise the BPE of the activities of his agency and to seek more clarification on the planned privatisation of NigComSat.

The NASRDA boss explained that there was a need for communication satellite for all Nigerians as it was vital not only for telecommunications but also for earth characterisation to support the agricultural sector of the country.

He lamented the poor funding of the science and technology sector of the country and called for more investment in the industry to boost the competitiveness of Nigeria.

PostSubject: Re: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty2015-02-18, 06:21

9ja only sell thing we can't maintain hmmmm corrupt leader

PostSubject: Re: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty2015-02-18, 06:50

That is who they are right from time, that's y we need change b4 dem go sell Nigeria as a whole.

PostSubject: Re: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty2015-02-18, 10:25

we don sell everything for Nigeria o! wetin come remain now?

PostSubject: Re: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty2015-02-18, 10:50

we don sell everything for Nigeria o! wetin come remain now?
Corruption

PostSubject: Re: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty2015-02-18, 11:23

eddyvic wrote:
That is who they are right from time, that's y we need change b4 dem go sell Nigeria as a whole.
you speak my mind bro

PostSubject: Re: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty2015-02-18, 12:41

eddyvic wrote:
you speak my mind bro
he is not the first bad leader in nigeria okay.

PostSubject: Re: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty2015-02-18, 13:05

eddyvic wrote:
you speak my mind bro
We know but na him bad pass.

PostSubject: Re: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty2015-02-18, 13:07

eddyvic wrote:
you speak my mind bro
We know but na him bad pass.

PostSubject: Re: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty2015-02-18, 14:04

as long as am concerned d first leader of curruption in democracy is obj. bcos jona dnt wnt him to control his regime he is condenming him. we shud b wise. hw was naija wen obj ruled. worst. if we need change nt with apc d leaders of curruption and tauts but we anoda party. or we stay in d devil we knw dan d angel we dnt knw

PostSubject: Re: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty2015-02-18, 14:15

change is the answer let him leave aso rock we shall vote him out corrupt leader

PostSubject: Re: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty2015-02-18, 16:44

michealblakky wrote:
as long as am concerned d first leader of curruption in democracy is obj. bcos jona dnt wnt him to control his regime he is condenming him. we shud b wise. hw was naija wen obj ruled. worst. if we need change nt with apc d leaders of curruption and tauts but we anoda party. or we stay in d devil we knw dan d angel we dnt knw
Hmm, this guy must be PDP

PostSubject: Re: FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE   FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE Empty

FG To Sell Nigerian Communications Satellite –BPE