We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido

20manlotto

We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty
PostSubject: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 06:20

Governor Sule Lamido of Jigawa
State on Tuesday emerged from a
meeting with President Goodluck
Jonathan at the Presidential Villa,
Abuja, giving an indication that the
Peoples Democratic Party
stakeholders would beg former
President Olusegun Obasanjo who
dumped the party on Monday.
Lamido, who is the North-West
Coordinator of Goodluck/Sambo
Presidential Campaign, told State
House correspondents that
Obasanjo remained the father of all.
He said Jonathan and all the state
governors were creations of the
former President.
He explained that it was only
appropriate that “when a father is
angry with his children, the
children should beg him.”
Lamido said, “Baba (Obasanjo) is
more than a party man. He is an
icon, a national symbol and a leader
and an inventor, a creator of all the
institutions today in Nigeria from
the President to the governors who
are his own sons, are all his
creations.
“And so, when a father is angry with
his own children, we will only say
we are sorry to him. But then, we
cannot be renounced for whatever
it is.
“If you do any political DNA of our
blood, you will find his (Obasanjo’s)
blood in us. No matter what we are,
we may not be able to live up to his
expectations.
“We might have made some
mistakes, but abandoning us is not
the solution because the country is
first before anything else. So, he is
our Baba even up to the President.
“Baba is our baba no matter what.
He is angry with us, but then, what
do we do? He gave us the life at a
time when Nigerians were fighting
us, he stood for us. Since 2011, in
2007, he stood firm for us.
“He is our father. And so, if we made
some mistakes, we are only human
because we are heading human
institutions. And I think by the time
he reflects, how could he abandon
his own children like that.
Wherever we are, we are right in
his heart. He feels for us, he cares
for us.”
When asked to be specific on
whether they would go and beg
Obasanjo to return to the party,
Lamido said such issue was not the
kind he would announce publicly.
“When there is some kind of
misunderstanding between a
father and a child, you don’t go to
NTA or any other media to say you
are going to do this.
“I mean the bond between us is so
strong. I know he is equally pained.
I know what he is going through
because he is our father, but I will
not tell you the strategy because
when he was producing us, you
were not there, when he was
making us, were you there?,” the
governor said.
When told that some party chiefs
had already said they would not
miss the former President, the
governor said Jonathan who he
described as Obasanjo’s first child
had not said so.
“But then, the first child is the
President, did he say so?,” he
asked.
When asked again if Obasanjo’s
constant criticisms of the President
did not worry him, Lamido said
“when parents get old, they tend to
manifest signs of old age.”
He added, “What I am saying is that
all of us have parents. When we
were born, they pepped us, gave us
their love, gave us everything. By
the time they get old, naturally,
there is what they call role reversal.
We became the parents and they
became the children. So, what is
wrong if our parents begin to
manifest those signs of old age?”
Lamido insisted that despite all the
perceived setbacks, the PDP would
still win the forthcoming elections.
He said, “What is this opposition in
Nigeria? You must know Nigerian
history. Nigeria cannot be
governed by an aggregate of pain,
anger and frustration.

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 06:38

time to beg baba baba, father of fathers

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 07:04

It is late, after they said it is old age that's affecting him.

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 07:07

There's no smoke without fire, why beggin Obj in what for?

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 08:37

There's no smoke without fire, why beggin Obj in what for?
Lol, baba won't gree
20manlotto

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 09:52

Let this BABA go

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 10:26

good luck with the begging

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 11:31

baba of African

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 11:32

baba of African

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 12:56

baba of African
Na him be dat o... God bless Nigeria God bless yoruba land.

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 13:59

begging obj is like going bak to ur vommit and begging a fool. he spoilt naija and he can go to hell for all we care. he will b alive to see hw apc loose dis election to pdp in presidency and in lagos too as tinubu will loose. All loosers. Apc tauts

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 14:15

michealblakky wrote:
begging obj is like going bak to ur vommit and begging a fool. he spoilt naija      and he can go to hell for all we care. he will b alive to see hw apc loose dis election to pdp in presidency and in lagos too as tinubu will loose. All loosers. Apc tauts

Hmmmm, May be in ur dream, anyway is good to be pessimistic.........

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 14:18

lawalahmed wrote:
michealblakky wrote:
begging obj is like going bak to ur vommit and begging a fool. he spoilt naija      and he can go to hell for all we care. he will b alive to see hw apc loose dis election to pdp in presidency and in lagos too as tinubu will loose. All loosers. Apc tauts

bro dt mind those PDP boys they plenty hre yeye

APC...............CHANGE
Adefrancey
Adefrancey

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 14:23

He will not even accept ur plea

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 14:58

Smiles....

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 15:24

baba aye

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 15:24

baba aye

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 16:03

michealblakky wrote:
begging obj is like going bak to ur vommit and begging a fool. he spoilt naija and he can go to hell for all we care. he will b alive to see hw apc loose dis election to pdp in presidency and in lagos too as tinubu will loose. All loosers. Apc tauts
thank u my brother.

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 16:06

lawalahmed wrote:
michealblakky wrote:

APC...............CHANGE
why are u still talkin about change when u are with #10 naira change

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 17:00

michealblakky wrote:
thank u my brother.
Iru kan un ti rugba kan un

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty2015-02-18, 17:02

lawalahmed wrote:
michealblakky wrote:

APC...............CHANGE
why are u still talkin about change when u are with #10 naira change
Lol, u don turn ham to comedy

PostSubject: Re: We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido   We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido Empty

We’ll beg Obasanjo, says Lamido