Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria

Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty
PostSubject: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 06:04

President Goodluck Jonathan has
accepted responsibility for the
Boko Haram violence in his capacity
as the leader of the country.
“Whatever goes wrong, I accept.
Whatever goes right, I take the
glory,” the President said in an
interview with the British
Broadcasting Corporation on Friday
while fielding questions on the
violence that has characterised his
administration.
“Whenever I hear that somebody
dies in Nigeria… I feel pain because
we are all Nigerians,” he added.
On the 219 schoolgirls abducted
from Chibok last year, the President
assured that the girls are still alive.
“We have not seen dead girls, that
is the good news. I believe they are
still alive, I believe we will get
them,” he said.
Jonathan, however, reiterated his
belief that he would win the March
28 election.
The election is expected to be
tough between him and the All
Progressives Congress presidential
candidate, Gen. Muhammadu
Buhari, with many analysts
concluding that the latter would
win.
Barely one week to the
presidential election, experts say it
is still too close to call but Jonathan
believes his disposition, party
structure, good judgement of
Nigerians and his achievements
while in office would swing victory
his way.
“I will surely win… my party is still
the strongest party,” he said.
The President also said that all
territories seized by Islamist
militant group Boko Haram would
be retaken within a month.
He said, “I’m very hopeful that it
will not take us more than a month
to recover the old territories that
hitherto have been in Boko Haram’s
hands.
“We never expected that Boko
Haram will build up that kind of
capacity. We under-rated their
external influence. Since after the
civil war we’ve not fought any war,
we don’t manufacture weapons, so,
we had to look for help to re-equip
our army and the Air Force.”
But the President admitted that the
response to the insurgents’ initial
advance in the North-East of the
country had been too slow.
The army has claimed recent
victories over Boko Haram in a
conflict that has killed thousands
since 2012.
Backed by neighbouring countries
Chad, Niger and Cameroon,
Nigeria’s military said it had
recaptured 11 of the 14 districts
which had been under Boko Haram
control.
On Thursday, however, Boko Haram
attacked Ngala town, killing 11
people, after the army said it had
retaken it.
February’s elections were
postponed by six weeks after the
armed forces said they needed
more time to secure the country.
President Jonathan told the BBC he
was confident of victory – despite
many predicting the most fiercely
contested polls since the end of
military rule in 1999.
His main opponent, Buhari, has
described the 16-year rule of
Jonathan’s party as “a disaster for
the country and its citizens.”

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 06:38

U've tried jonny,perhaps it's time to move on.

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 08:19

We dnt nid violence causer anymore @JONA

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 08:23

arsenaaaaaal wrote:
U've tried jonny,perhaps it's time to move on.
Move on to wia, do want d violence to continue?

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 09:36

OLOBE wrote:
we need it

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 09:37

this una fake news

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 10:22

OLOBE wrote:
we need it
Only u

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 10:24

this una fake news
i see u pdp dnt lyk truth

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 10:27

Jona knw himself has a violence causer, he comvex, u ar nw saying is fake news dnt u knw dat be4?@ peter

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 10:52

OLOBE wrote:
we need it
Only u
everybody need him

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 10:53

OLOBE wrote:
this una fake news
did u see any truth in this!

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 10:54

OLOBE wrote:
Jona knw himself has a violence causer, he comvex, u ar nw saying is fake news dnt u knw dat be4?@ peter
am just hearing it from u

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 11:02

OLOBE wrote:
am just hearing it from u
Hahahaha, Lolz

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 11:03

Ar u nt in NIGERIA

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 12:20

OLOBE wrote:
this una fake news
did u see any truth in this!
Go and check punch news paper urself for confirmatn.

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 12:28

Too late

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 12:29

OLOBE wrote:
Ar u nt in NIGERIA
He is a pretender, even those in oversea knows how things are goin in naija. Or ntwrk no dey ur village ?

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 12:32

Too late
Yeah

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 13:09

eddyvic wrote:
Too late
Yeah
So many families had gone
tunderite

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 14:08

Oga Jona, all these are campaign after election o.

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 16:34

OLOBE wrote:
we need it
Only u
everybody need him
yes ooo, Nigeria need him

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 16:38

PDP victory is @ hand, Oga jona we Know

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 16:59

Hmm

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 22:09

SmartMobility wrote:
4sure bro!

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 22:10

SmartMobility wrote:
OLOBE wrote:
we need it
Only u
everybody need him
with passion oh

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-21, 22:10

SmartMobility wrote:
OLOBE wrote:
we need it
Only u
everybody need him
with passion oh

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-22, 08:56

SmartMobility wrote:
OLOBE wrote:
we need it
Only u
everybody need him
with passion oh
yes ooh

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty2015-03-22, 08:57

SmartMobility wrote:
4sure bro!
e saaaaaay

PostSubject: Re: Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria   Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria Empty

Jonathan accepts blame for violence in Nigeria