Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers

Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers Empty
PostSubject: Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers   Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers Empty2015-04-02, 22:58

CHEMISTRY SEPCIMENS
-dilute sodium hydroxide
solution
-dilute ammonia solution
-dilute hydrochloric acid
-distilled water
-red and blue litmus paper -fehlings solution(I II)
-concentrated
tetraoxosulphate
(vi) solution
(H2SO4):
:::-freshly prepared iron
(II) tetraoxosulphate
(VI) solution (Fe2SO4)
-burette(50cm 3), pipette
(20cm 3 or 25cm 3),filtration
apparatus -methyl orange
-boiling tube, test tubes,
-SALTS: CuO,ZnSO4,Na2CO3
:::::

We aint't joking here. just for you
to see and believe. invite all ur
frnds and classmates to Subscribe..

PHYSICS PRACTICAL SOLUTION EXAMPLE

=====================
PLS NOTE THAT THESE ARE NOT THE
REAL PHYSICS PRACTICAL ANSWERS
BUT IS JUST A GUIDE TO PHYSICS
PRACTICAL. IT WILL HELP YOU TO
STUDY YOUR PHYSICS PRACTICAL. THEY ARE
ASSUMED OR LIKELY
QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS.
=====

=====
QUESTION 1
Reading:
S/n: 1,2,3,4,5,6 L(cm):
t(sec):
t^-1(Sec^-1):
0.208,0.244,0.303,0.385,0.526,0.833 t^2(sec^2):
L/t^2(m/s^2):
Precautions:
-I ensured the experiment was not affected by
air interference when
determining the balance points
-I ensured the mass roll down
freely
as being influenced under gravity
-I ensured that the readings were taken without
any error

DEFINITIONS YOU NEED TO KNOW:
FORCE OF GRAVITY: The total
gravitational force which acts on a
body and so enables it,in turn to
exert an equal force on its support
DISPLACEMENT: This Is defined as the
distance moved in a specified
direction
NEWTONIAN MECHANICS: This is
defined as
the rate of change of distance moved
with time in a specified direction
or
rate of change of displacement
UNIFORM VELOCITY: A body moved
with uniform velocity if its rate of change of
distance moved with
time
in a specified direction is constant
ACCELERATION: This is defined as
the rate
of change of velocity with time INERTIA: The
tendency of a body
to
remain at rest or if moving,to
continue its motion in a straight
line
UNIFORM ACCERATION: A body moved
with uniform acceleration,ifits rate
of change of velocity with time in
a
specified direction is constant
DECCELERATION: A decreasing velocity
or slowing down is usually called
retardation.::::::

QUESTION 2
Readings: S/n: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7
D: 100,90,80,70,60,50,40
D^2:
X1:
80.60,70.20,59.10,47.80,29.00,20.35, X2:
L
(X1-X2):

PRECAUTIONS: -i ensured parallax when reading
the
metre rule.
-i ensured that the intensity or
source of light was maintained.
Expected Question: An illuminated object is
placed on
the
axis of a converging lens and a
magnified image is obtained on
the
screen. If the distance of the image
from the lens is 45cm and the
magnification is 2,cal the focal
length
of lens.

SOLUTION:
V=45.00cm
m=2
u=?
M=v/u=45/2
22.5cm F=uv/v+u
22.5*45.00/22.5+45.00
=1012.5/67.5
=15cm
:::::::.

QUESTION 3 Readings:
S/n: 1,2,3,4,5
L1: 20,40,60,80,100
L2: 10,15,25,35,45
I1(A): 0.50,0.40,0.32,0.22,0.14
I2(A): 0.58,0.53,0.45,0.41,0.37 I1^-1:
I2^1: 1.724,1.890,2.22,2.44,2.70

PRECAUTIONS:
-I will ensure that the key is
opened
when no reading is taken to avoid
battery wastage.
-I ensured tight connection -I ensured error due
to parallax
when
taking
reading from the ameter
-i will ensure that the circuit
element are tightly connected to ensure
accurate result NEED TO KNOW:
-Electromotive force is the
potential
difference between the terminals
of
a cell when no current is flowing in
the circuit.
=======

NOTE THAT ^ MEANS RAISE TO
POWER.
Eg: 2^4 Means 2 raise to power 4.
L^-2 means L raise to power
-2(minus two)
-COMMA MEANS NEXT LINE. Eg: x: 4,2,3,4,5
means that you
draw a table, then under x, you
will get 4, under 4 is 2, under 2 is
3, under 3 is 4 and so on..........

PostSubject: Re: Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers   Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers Empty2015-04-02, 23:25

I trust u bro, pls do it 4 God

PostSubject: Re: Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers   Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers Empty2015-04-02, 23:35

Na wa o

PostSubject: Re: Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers   Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers Empty2015-04-03, 00:51

OLOBE wrote:
don't mention God o cuz God doesn't support it

PostSubject: Re: Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers   Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers Empty2015-04-03, 05:20

Lolz

PostSubject: Re: Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers   Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers Empty2015-04-03, 08:07

Hmmmmm

PostSubject: Re: Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers   Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers Empty2015-04-03, 08:23

You don dey work for waec office??? It's a guide and not the real question pls.

PostSubject: Re: Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers   Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers Empty2015-04-03, 08:35

OLOBE wrote:
don't mention God o cuz God doesn't support it
lolz

PostSubject: Re: Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers   Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers Empty2015-04-03, 08:36

You don dey work for waec office??? It's a guide and not the real question pls.
how can ashawo post fake

PostSubject: Re: Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers   Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers Empty2015-04-03, 11:27

You'll know after the exam

PostSubject: Re: Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers   Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers Empty

Waec Physics and chemistry questions/answers