No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors

No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty
PostSubject: No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors   No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty2015-04-04, 11:42

Finally, the presidential election
has come and gone with some
people in celebration mood while
some others went home sulking
and licking their wounds.
The people who may likely be
saddened with the development
are certainly Nollywood actors
because most of them massively
supported President Goodluck
Jonathan in his second term bid.
At every opportunity they got, be it
on social media or even on TV
adverts, the actors didn’t fail to sing
the praises of the president who,
according to them, had imparted on
their industry.
And since the last election didn’t
favour their desired candidate,
Saturday Beats asked some of them
if they regretted the choice they
made and most of them claimed
they didn’t.
Actress Omoni Oboli, who may be
regarded as a personal friend of the
President as she showed her
movie, Being Mrs. Elliot, in Aso Rock,
said she has no single regret for
voting Jonathan.
“I can never regret anything I do. I
stood for what I believe in, not
because of financial gain. At the end
of the day, the victory goes to
Nigeria. This election showed true
democracy and I am proud of the
man that I supported. He is a hero.
He conceded graciously and that is
the trait of a true leader. This is
democracy and nobody should
work against me because I
supported Jonathan.”
Ace movie director, Lancelot
Imasuen, who before now had not
hidden the fact that Jonathan was
his favoured candidate, said he
would rather keep his opinion
about the election to himself.
“It is just that I want to use the
opportunity to celebrate President
Goodluck Jonathan for his
uprightness. If a man that has been
tagged as weak and clueless
demonstrated something we
thought was almost impossible in
Nigeria, I eternally want to
celebrate him. I will never regret
campaigning for Jonathan and if
this election is done again, I will
still campaign for him. Why would I
regret supporting him? I was not
coerced or bribed into it. I was not
given money, I was convinced and I
still stand by my conviction. If that
would make me face the
international court, I am ready to
face it. While supporting Jonathan, I
did not kill anybody; I was only
using the word of mouth to
convince people.”
Former Actors’ Guild of Nigeria
president, Segun Arinze is another
person who has dined and wined
with the President on so many
occasions. Of course, he is an ardent
Jonathan supporter.
He said, “I stood for what I believed
in and if I had the opportunity, I
would do it all over again. I do not
ever regret campaigning for
Jonathan. If I believed in Buhari, I
would have done the same thing. I
wish him all the best and hope he
would take the country to a better
place. It is no longer about Buhari
or Goodluck but about Nigeria. I am
not a card carrying member of PDP;
I supported the President because I
believed he has done well for my
industry and Nigeria as a whole. I
am a Nigerian and I have every
right to the freedom of expression.
Being silent would be foolhardy on
my part. In 2011, I was campaigning
for Fashola, why was I not silent at
that time? We are all Nigerians and
I don’t think Buhari would victimise
me because I supported Jonathan.”
Fidelis Duker, veteran filmmaker, is
an avid supporter of Jonathan to
the extent that he would even go
to Otuoke, Bayelsa Sate for his
welcome home party.
“I can never regret supporting
President Goodluck Jonathan. When
he is having a welcome party at
Otuoke, I will be there with him. He
has done very well and I am still
very proud of him. It has never
happened in the history of Nigeria
where an incumbent will lose and
he will walk away.”

PostSubject: Re: No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors   No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty2015-04-04, 11:48

Money dey push dem bro

PostSubject: Re: No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors   No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty2015-04-04, 12:04

Na so, atenu

PostSubject: Re: No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors   No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty2015-04-04, 12:43

eddyvic wrote:
Na so, atenu
If u too be in d position nko

PostSubject: Re: No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors   No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty2015-04-04, 17:31

I won't, that's why i'm not into politics.

PostSubject: Re: No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors   No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty2015-04-05, 02:39

eddyvic wrote:
Finally, the presidential election
has come and gone with some
people in celebration mood while
some others went home sulking
and licking their wounds.
The people who may likely be
saddened with the development
are certainly Nollywood actors
because most of them massively
supported President Goodluck
Jonathan in his second term bid.
At every opportunity they got, be it
on social media or even on TV
adverts, the actors didn’t fail to sing
the praises of the president who,
according to them, had imparted on
their industry.
And since the last election didn’t
favour their desired candidate,
Saturday Beats asked some of them
if they regretted the choice they
made and most of them claimed
they didn’t.
Actress Omoni Oboli, who may be
regarded as a personal friend of the
President as she showed her
movie, Being Mrs. Elliot, in Aso Rock,
said she has no single regret for
voting Jonathan.
“I can never regret anything I do. I
stood for what I believe in, not
because of financial gain. At the end
of the day, the victory goes to
Nigeria. This election showed true
democracy and I am proud of the
man that I supported. He is a hero.
He conceded graciously and that is
the trait of a true leader. This is
democracy and nobody should
work against me because I
supported Jonathan.”
Ace movie director, Lancelot
Imasuen, who before now had not
hidden the fact that Jonathan was
his favoured candidate, said he
would rather keep his opinion
about the election to himself.
“It is just that I want to use the
opportunity to celebrate President
Goodluck Jonathan for his
uprightness. If a man that has been
tagged as weak and clueless
demonstrated something we
thought was almost impossible in
Nigeria, I eternally want to
celebrate him. I will never regret
campaigning for Jonathan and if
this election is done again, I will
still campaign for him. Why would I
regret supporting him? I was not
coerced or bribed into it. I was not
given money, I was convinced and I
still stand by my conviction. If that
would make me face the
international court, I am ready to
face it. While supporting Jonathan, I
did not kill anybody; I was only
using the word of mouth to
convince people.”
Former Actors’ Guild of Nigeria
president, Segun Arinze is another
person who has dined and wined
with the President on so many
occasions. Of course, he is an ardent
Jonathan supporter.
He said, “I stood for what I believed
in and if I had the opportunity, I
would do it all over again. I do not
ever regret campaigning for
Jonathan. If I believed in Buhari, I
would have done the same thing. I
wish him all the best and hope he
would take the country to a better
place. It is no longer about Buhari
or Goodluck but about Nigeria. I am
not a card carrying member of PDP;
I supported the President because I
believed he has done well for my
industry and Nigeria as a whole. I
am a Nigerian and I have every
right to the freedom of expression.
Being silent would be foolhardy on
my part. In 2011, I was campaigning
for Fashola, why was I not silent at
that time? We are all Nigerians and
I don’t think Buhari would victimise
me because I supported Jonathan.”
Fidelis Duker, veteran filmmaker, is
an avid supporter of Jonathan to
the extent that he would even go
to Otuoke, Bayelsa Sate for his
welcome home party.
“I can never regret supporting
President Goodluck Jonathan. When
he is having a welcome party at
Otuoke, I will be there with him. He
has done very well and I am still
very proud of him. It has never
happened in the history of Nigeria
where an incumbent will lose and
he will walk away.”
true talk

PostSubject: Re: No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors   No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty2015-04-05, 02:41

He is able

PostSubject: Re: No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors   No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty2015-04-05, 04:42

OLOBE wrote:
eddyvic wrote:
Na so, atenu
If u too be in d position nko
It is normal to celebrate

PostSubject: Re: No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors   No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty2015-04-05, 05:56

Yeah.

PostSubject: Re: No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors   No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty2015-04-05, 08:00

yes we are all one People.

PostSubject: Re: No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors   No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty2015-04-05, 08:21

Dem dey talk ham

PostSubject: Re: No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors   No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors Empty

No regrets campaigning for Jonathan –Nollywood actors